We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legong Keraton Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Canggu
Colombo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Checked in for 3 nights after a 12 hour flight. The moment we saw the room we knew we made the right decision. The staff was friendly, helpful and as Balinese, very pleasant and ever smiling. The beach is amazing and the food was excellent. The rooms were, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms very clean as well.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are pricey, but the ones a little further back are quieter. Hotel will arrange a dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    80
    35
    10
    1
See reviews for
28
61
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Most of the good hotels in Seminyak area on the beach start from $150 upwards. Legong Keraton was a good value for money choice, right o the beach that is not full of people, beginner surfers, and lots and lots of clean white sand. The Hotel is on a choice beach for surfers (many come on their bikes and park at the hotel to use the beach) but not like Kuta or Legian.
Good breakfast, super nice and helpful staff.
We had a maintenance issue with no hot water and rusty water, they took care of it pronto and offered us alternatives.
Just the internet is a bit of a hassle - you can only buy 2 hour packages and only 1 computer/phone at a time, and you have to physically go each time to the reception to get it - for the lazy folk FYI!
Overall we were satisfied with the hotel, and if we want beachside hotel again in same area we would probably go there.
Our room heard the waves crashing into the beach, it was a amazing sound to sleep and wake up to... you should get a room facing the sea...

Room Tip: Get top floor room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I was in Bali for a wedding in Canggu. I didn't want to pay for a top dollar villa or resort, and wanted a good hotel on the beach, and near to where the wedding was taking place. The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel fulfilled all of this - good room overlooking the pool and beach - good surf - very friendly and obliging staff - and quiet! Maybe not for everyone - but I would certainly come back.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is neatly situated right on the beach with a great view of surfers in the sunset, surfers in the day... all the time. Neat to be able to look out and see this.

The pool is a great place to unwind, and there are yoga sessions available I saw though did not participate.

About a 5-10 minute drive to town (it was about 45,000-50,000 IDR during my visit... always sought a taxi service with a meter)... so it's private but easily accessible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel if you like long beach walks or just a relaxing lounge by the pool. It has direct access to the beach and is popular with surfers (I'm not a surfer). The staff are very welcoming, helpful and friendly and the restaurant food is very good. We only stayed 2 nights but would definitely come back again on our next trip to Bali. It's only a short drive to Pura Tanah Lot (one of the 6 most important temples in Bali) so you can easily get there for an early morning visit before the hordes, we got there by 09.00 and had the place to ourselves. By the time we left it was already getting crowded. . .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is way over priced for what you get. The location is fantastic for those who enjoy a right hander, it is at the end of the stretch of breaks up to echo beach. The walk from the hotel to echo beach takes about 10-15 minutes depending on tides. We organised for legong keraton to pick us up from the airport as we arrived at 12am, we waited and waited, walked around and tried calling the hotel but no one picked up the phone and no one came to pick us up so we had to negotiate at 1.30am in the mornin with boards to get to canggu. When we arrived our taxi driver helped us wake staff to get us a key to our room, which when we entered was two single beds, not the queen we had booked plus the main lights didn't work. By this time it was 2+ so we figured we would fix it up in the morning. However when we approached reception to discuss changing to a room with a double bed, they told us we had to pay extra, after 10 minutes of us explaining that was the room we had booked they eventually moved us to another room, apparently worth more then we paid but the aircon did not work, we had to open the doors at night because it was so hot (no fly screens either ), it was at the back of the hotel, you couldn't see any of the ocean, above the area that was been worked on with power tools.

The restaurant is average, the staff are nice although our food was occasionally forgotten and we had to chase it up. The food is over priced but due to the location you are quite isolated unless you want to taxi or decent walk.

The best thing about this hotel is its position, if you want easy access to the beach, be able to assess the swell and tides without jumping on your motor bike then its fantastic but still way over priced.

I don't think we would stay here again or recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was our second time in the Legong (2010: four weeks; 2012: three weeks) and we can highly recommend it to everybody else, who is looking for a great value and terrificly nice people in a place, which is not too big, also quiet and beautifully located at the same time!!!
In addition to their wonderful staff, the Legong offers tranquility right at one of the best beaches and surf-spots all over Bali. What more could one demand?!
You can enjoy your freshly prepared breakfast or dinner or just a little snack right on the terrace looking out over the Indian Ocean, which is located directly behind a tiny wooden gate in front of you. Also the location of the Legong grants you a spectacular view of the famous Balinese sunsets! This about sums up the outstanding experience you can enjoy while staying at the Legong Keraton Beach Hotel. We for our part loved every second we spend there and look forward to returning already!!!
Kami suka Bali dan Legong Keraton sangat banyak!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor offer the best view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#5 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legong Keraton Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.