We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Beach Front Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Legong Keraton Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Canggu
Bandung, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Quiet Beach Front Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

It took about 10 minutes from batu belig street to Legong Keraton. This is a beachfront hotel with a “surf wave”. Located on the end of the road in a quiet environment. However, this hotel is a little bit far to the center of attraction, only few cafe and restaurant around there. But, it’s perfect for those who seek tranquility. The staff was very nice and greeted us when we came, we got orange juice for our welcome drinks. In a holiday season, there’s a lot of surfer came to this beach, i can see they’re parked their motorcycle in front of Legong Keraton’s parking lot.

Me and my family stayed for 3 nights in superior room. It’s on the third floor in a different building from the lobby. I think it’s a new building. The room was clean – modern minimalist style and has daily mineral water, refrigerator, safety box, AC, hot and cold water, bath amenities, balcony with beach view, and satelite TV (has russia, china, germany and italy channel). Maybe because most of the guest are foreigner. I had a good quality sleep, so everyday i woke up with a happy feeling.. it’s one of the best bed&pillow i have ever tried. Two thumbs up for the bed and pillows :D

The breakfast was great. It’s a buffet and provide different menu everyday. The pool was so nice near the restaurant. The beach was clean and beautiful, we can see the sunset from the restaurant. It’s worth the price (about 73 dollar/night). Unfortunately, there’s no free WIFI in the room, no toilet’s shower (only toilet paper) and the spa is a bit expensive, but overall, I really enjoy stayed in legong keraton hotel. Very recommended!!

Room Tip: choose room eith beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    71
    30
    8
    0
See reviews for
23
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I just spend my honey moon there at 17 may, best view for honeymoon...
The lack is, the water hitter not work well in the morning,hot water is not serve if we not asking, for breakfast I have no comment, very ordinary.
They just have wonderful view, and great wave. People choose this beach for surfing

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, located far away from the city (about an hour drive from Kuta), the beach is just in front of the hotel. The room is average, bottled water provided but having weird taste. We have to go outside and bought the mineral water.

The pool is not a great one, small and 1.7m depth. I didn't enjoy it as it is too deep for me.

The breakfast is poor, very little choices with bread, jam, butter, cake, fried rice, corn flakes, fruit, milk and coffee. The bread was tasted dry and hard. The only good thing is that you can have your breakfast with the seaview.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, quite westernised in terms of amenities but perfectly located on Berrawa Beach in Canguu. Their pool and lawn facing the beach is great and the staff is very amicable.
The food wasn't excellent however there was quite a large breakfast buffet. The hotel is very popular with families and friends travelling together.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor facing the beach are better. They have a balcony and bathroom with natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very average, not a great location, rooms average, service average but the food was horrible. Inedable at times.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongren, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was very happy with our stay at the Legong Keraton. Situated right on the beach, the view of the sea and the sound of the waves are ever present. The hotel is a little bit off the beaten path, but the reception was always happy to call a cab for us and it is a short, inexpensive ride to downtown Canggu. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms large and the beds comfortable. I am the kind of traveler who does not spend much time in his room, so if you like a full mini-bar, lots of TV channels, and other extras, you might find the rooms disappointing. After reading other reviews, I was apprehensive about eating in the restaurant, but decided to give it a try. Breakfast was very good: fresh coffee, homemade jams, and made-to-order omelettes. The regular menu was average and I recommend strolling to the Cafe Canggu which is less than 10 minutes from the hotel and has a nice menu with organic options. Overall, Legong Keraton is a great value and ideal for a quite beach getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Imagine. 7:30 AM and you are having breakfast at a beach resort in Bali. Listening to the sound of the ocean waves. And suddenly your peace is shattered by the sound of blaring thumping dreadful pop dance music. If this would not bother you then you would probably like this place. The rooms are nice, clean and functional. The beach in front of the hotel has very big waves and is more suitable for surfing than snorkeling. The food at the restaurant was mediocre and you are continuously subjected to loud thumping pop music (even after requesting the volume be lowered). Because the resort is far from town dining options are limited overall. I would say this was our least favorite hotel in Bali (although it was not bad) and certainly south Bali was our least favorite part of the island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
#4 Spa Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legong Keraton Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.