We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon stay is Legong Keraton Beach Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legong Keraton Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Canggu
1 review
“Honeymoon stay is Legong Keraton Beach Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just spend my honey moon there at 17 may, best view for honeymoon...
The lack is, the water hitter not work well in the morning,hot water is not serve if we not asking, for breakfast I have no comment, very ordinary.
They just have wonderful view, and great wave. People choose this beach for surfing

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
65
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, located far away from the city (about an hour drive from Kuta), the beach is just in front of the hotel. The room is average, bottled water provided but having weird taste. We have to go outside and bought the mineral water.

The pool is not a great one, small and 1.7m depth. I didn't enjoy it as it is too deep for me.

The breakfast is poor, very little choices with bread, jam, butter, cake, fried rice, corn flakes, fruit, milk and coffee. The bread was tasted dry and hard. The only good thing is that you can have your breakfast with the seaview.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, quite westernised in terms of amenities but perfectly located on Berrawa Beach in Canguu. Their pool and lawn facing the beach is great and the staff is very amicable.
The food wasn't excellent however there was quite a large breakfast buffet. The hotel is very popular with families and friends travelling together.

Room Tip: The room on the first floor facing the beach are better. They have a balcony and bathroom with natur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very average, not a great location, rooms average, service average but the food was horrible. Inedable at times.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongren, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

I was very happy with our stay at the Legong Keraton. Situated right on the beach, the view of the sea and the sound of the waves are ever present. The hotel is a little bit off the beaten path, but the reception was always happy to call a cab for us and it is a short, inexpensive ride to downtown Canggu. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms large and the beds comfortable. I am the kind of traveler who does not spend much time in his room, so if you like a full mini-bar, lots of TV channels, and other extras, you might find the rooms disappointing. After reading other reviews, I was apprehensive about eating in the restaurant, but decided to give it a try. Breakfast was very good: fresh coffee, homemade jams, and made-to-order omelettes. The regular menu was average and I recommend strolling to the Cafe Canggu which is less than 10 minutes from the hotel and has a nice menu with organic options. Overall, Legong Keraton is a great value and ideal for a quite beach getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Imagine. 7:30 AM and you are having breakfast at a beach resort in Bali. Listening to the sound of the ocean waves. And suddenly your peace is shattered by the sound of blaring thumping dreadful pop dance music. If this would not bother you then you would probably like this place. The rooms are nice, clean and functional. The beach in front of the hotel has very big waves and is more suitable for surfing than snorkeling. The food at the restaurant was mediocre and you are continuously subjected to loud thumping pop music (even after requesting the volume be lowered). Because the resort is far from town dining options are limited overall. I would say this was our least favorite hotel in Bali (although it was not bad) and certainly south Bali was our least favorite part of the island.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice location on the beach but thats about it. This hotel is totally without vibe and soul, a loveless concrete bunker. Our room had nothing in it at all except a bed, a chair, a TV without any reception and ... well, NOTHING. No pictures on the wall, no decorations, no nice touch whatsoever. Its a really poor hotel compared to the other amazing accomodation options in Bali. I am glad we only had to stay one night in between transfers. The rooms in this hotel have absolutely no style and no love whatsoever, you would get bored to death after more than two minutes in your room. Breakfast was very average, and the pool is far from specatcular. There are many better options than this one, so I recommend you stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.0 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 14 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
d'Alang - Alang Villas
d'Alang - Alang Villas
#9 of 14 in Canggu
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lv8 Resort Hotel
Lv8 Resort Hotel
#10 of 14 in Canggu
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legong Keraton Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legong Keraton Beach Hotel

Address: Pantai Berawa Street, Canggu, North Kuta, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Canggu
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legong Keraton Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legong Keraton Beach Hotel offers beach front tranquility with a Balinese ambiance. It boasts an outdoor pool, spa and a beachfront restaurant and bar.FACILITIES: With a children’s pool and babysitting facilities young visitors are well catered for. For adults a large pool and massage service provide an opportunity to relax after trawling the streets of north Kuta. An on call Doctor and laundry are amongst the services offered. Traditional Balinese massages and herbal treatments are on offer at Pasir the Spa. The hotel also offers bike rental, tour bookings and childcare services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Legong Keraton Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legong Keraton Beach Canggu
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legong Keraton Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.