We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canggu heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa to your Saves list
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Gang 99, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #5 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
“Canggu heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you like to have the personal touch where you stay then this is the place for you. We were so well looked after from the time we arrived until our departure. The owners, Chris and Alona are warm and generous hosts and all the staff are so friendly and accommodating. Their philosophy is to look after the environment by encouraging re-cycling and to create a relaxed, welcoming vibe where nothing is too much trouble.The location is good if you don't want to be in the thick of things as it is in a quiet rural area with paddy fields but close to the surf beaches and some good bars and restaurants.The rooms with the outdoor garden bathroom are comfortable and lovely. The villa and the pool area are delightful, complete with a bale to have massages in. I celebrated my birthday while I was there and Chris shouted me and my partner free massages as a birthday gift! (This was on top of the free welcome massage) The best things for me were the beautiful flowers and cup cakes that Alona helped my partner to arrange as well as writing blackboard signs wishing me a happy birthday - so thoughtful! It made our stay very special. We had an evening flight and Chris arranged for us to have a room all day until we left at no extra cost which was great. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed there for more than one week and it was just the perfect start for our vacation. The Villas are very nice and clean and the welcome was the warmest I've ever received. (And I travel a lot) The staff is so friendly and lovely it feels like comming home. You don't need to drive for your own, Ngeluwungan has the best driver you can find in Bali! If you prefer to drive by scooter, no problem there are some which you can rent. Close to the Villas are some very good surfspots as Echo Beach and Batu Bolong where you will find a good surf. We made some awsome day trips with Gede the driver and guide. There is a BBQ every sunday at the villa which was delicious and the balinesian dance from Moon & Star makes it even more perfect. I really like this place and can recommend it for families and friends and everybody.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schladming, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay on Bali. I would recommend it to all of you. Quiet, beautiful, friendly staff, feels like home from the first minute. Beach is close by, perfect for surfing. You can rent surfboards for free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Alona and Chris will defiantly go out of there way to make you feel welcome and help you in any way. They found a room for us last minute and allowed late check-out the next day which helped us heaps, because we were flying out late that day.

The property is simply beautiful, and wouldn't look for anything else in Canggu. They are close to everything you would want to visit and do in Canggu, def go and chill at beatle nut for a good feed. Just rent a bike and have some fun riding around. If you get lost, you can call gebe or another one of the staff and they will show you around.

Our next visit we will plan so we can be in the atmosphere and vibe of the BBQ they do every sunday. What legends. It has a beautiful salt water pool, you can have breakfast whenever you want, if your a late riser and any one of the staff would drop anything there doing to assist you in anyway. Was a warm and beautiful end to our 2 week holiday in bali. The whole staff even come out when we were leaving and waved the whole way of our exit down the driveway, was awesome.

Will DEFINITELY be back and stay here, for longer next time.

Thanks guys, all the best. See you soon.

Jess and Donna

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If you are looking for an accommodation in this area, don't look further: this is the place to be. Staying at Ngeluwungan is a seldom experienced treat. The hospitality is amazing. Wonderful friendly people. The Australian/American owners are passionate about creating a new form of hospitality, that includes a personalized approach and a lot of care for the surroundings and community in Bali. The villa is beautiful and we actually hardly left the place because it was so comfortable, and normally we are pretty active and exploring people. Breakfast is amazing, fresh pastry, bread, yoghurt, fruit, juices. And throughout the day you can order many drinks for free. The pool is lovely, with natural water. The rooms are big with very comfortable beds. No need to hesitate: book a room!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Look no further, this is the place uve been looking for!
I usually don't write reviews, but I feel an urge to share this with all the travelers out there!
I have traveled the world, and stayed in 100s of places, from backpacker hostels to 7 stars hotels (yes, there is 7 stars), but no where come close to what this place has to offer !!!
Chris, Amanda, Kelly and all the staff around here make u feel like home; u wake up every morning to a genuine smile and a passion to serve u best!
The villa is as peaceful and quite as it gets; eco-friendly and all green, it gives u a sense of belonging!
The deal? Amazing breakfast (served anytime u wake up), free phone, free bike, free massage, free entrance to a beach club (25$ worth), free fish BBQ, free transportation, free smooties, free fruits, free icecream, free show... I am not even sure if these guys make any money!!
The room has the most comfy beds ever, a beautiful bath tub and a fully equipped kitchen!
With only 6 rooms in this awesome villa, I am fortunate to have experienced this and I am positive I'll be back again and again and again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Chris's place is just wonderful, interactively unique, so friendly and so tranquil. The quality and genuine desire of all the staff to treat the guest as special is clearly shown with the service provided. Communication can mean everything in a holiday experience. The first booking confirmation with pre arrival information, the personal message on the board when you arrive at the Villa and the warm greeting as you approach the reception. The little things that make you feel special, the free complementary massage, Balinese dance, excellent and delicious breakfast, free Sunday barbecue and the easy way guests from all over the world would relax and get on so well together. The rooms were comfortable, spacious, well equipped and a could be flow through open or very private - your choice. We met some absolutely wonderful people. All the staff were always smiling, laughing enjoying, very responsive and obviously happy to work there and very involved. The size of the resort is perfect. Sincere thanks to all the staff for making our stay so nice. we'll definitely come back and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Easily the Best value for money in Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equal in their ambience and facilities. Noise was not a problem unless you hate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Gang 99, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pererenan Beach, Canggu. A rural coastal fishing village yet to be overdeveloped, Pererenan Beach, Canggu is an alluring region with neighborly locals who live a traditional Balinese lifestyle. Clean streets, breathtaking sunsets and unspoilt surroundings, reminiscent of Bali in earlier times. Ngeluwungan Villa is perfectly located, walking distance to the beach and surrounded by sweeping ricefields.Situated between Seminyak and Tanah Lot with easy access to Ubud, Bedugal and Ngurah Rai International Airport. Peace and tranquility, yet uniquely diverse thanks to the vast range of world class attractions available to you on our doorstep. Complimentary airport and island transfer as well as tour around the neighborhood are provided for guests' convenience. The villa can also arrange private on-site yoga classes and surf lessons for all levels. Free use of bicycles are offered, while babysitting service, motorbike rental and a private car with a driver are available at additional fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.