We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Ole Ollie

Ole Ole Ollie
Jalan Batu Mejan | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
623618710068
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Outdoor Seating
Description: Surfer-friendly, family-friendly, dog-friendly, we're an all around friendly place! At only 100m from Echo Beach in Canggu, we're the perfect place to cool off after a hot day in the sun. Come hang out in our garden, have a cold beer, grab a sandwich, and best of all, enjoy our delicious, freshly baked cupcakes!Bring your family, even your dog, have a leisure Sunday brunch or coffee before going to the beach. Our coffee is 100% Indonesian, a special blend we sourced from a small family owned roaster in Borneo. We support BAWA!We also commit to use little to none chemicals at our shop. Feel free to ask about the kind of environmentally friendly soaps and cleansers that we use at our place!
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such an amazing place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was staying here for only 1 day.. But i really had a good experiece in here.. when i was staying here, they have an adpotion charity for dogs.. i love dogs, so i was so happy to interact with all of the dogs there.. The bedroom is clean and comfy.. Staffs were so friendly and warm.. They served good cupcakes an pancakes.. They gave fair price.. I really reccomend this place..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleOleOllie, Owner at Ole Ole Ollie, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for being so cool with the stray puppies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Best Cup Cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Best cup cakes ever.. I Love it so much.. Nice lodging and friendly staff... Good place for a dog lover...and also for surfers... Ole ole ollie is about 5 minutes walk to the beach and also located near cafe and resto... They provide wi fi service and the wi fi has good speed for browsing... For all that service, they give such a fair price...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleOleOllie, Owner at Ole Ole Ollie, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favourite place in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Every time I go to bali I make sure to come to echo beach and visit the puppies and of course the cupcakes at ole ole Ollie! The black velvet cupcake is to die for and the banana pancakes are the best you will ever have. I absolutely love the decor and the whole atmosphere of the place. I brought all my friends with me this time and they agreed that it was their favourite cafe in Bali. The owner Olivia is so kind and caring and is passionate about Bali street dogs and their welfare. Always happy to pop in for a cupcake and see tequila the fluffy white dog! We will be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleOleOllie, Owner at Ole Ole Ollie, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you so much Danielle! We love having you around! Thanks for bringing the girls to the shop and for being so nice to our dogs and to stray Bali dogs! We adore you for celebrating your birthday with a cupcake! And for pooling the extra money for donation! I would do the same for my birthday! Olivia
PS: the next time you're over, I promise the sunflowers will be back! And the pink Vespa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spaichingen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL CUPCAKES & A BEAUTIFUL PERSON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

By chance we learned about Olivia "Ole-Ole Ollie" and couldn't wait to visit her shop. All we can say is that ALL of her cupcakes, cookes, etc. are the BEST you'll find ANYWHERE, especially in Bali. Coming from America, I'm used to good cupcakes and Olivia's WAY beat ANY of the cupcakes I've ever had. There are so many to chose from and they are decorated with so much creativity and love - it's just incredible!!!
I had one of her Triple Chocolate cupcakes while at the store, it was so choco-licious it melted in my mouth! Could have sampled ALL of the cupcakes and cookies, but decided to pack up 6 to-go.
Again, even the "to-go" cupcakes are boxed up so carefully so that you can transport them on a scooter without anything happening.

Olivia is by far one of the sweetest and most caring people I've ever met. The minute you walk through the entrance, you are greated with a "Welcome". Her shop has A/C - another positive aspect of it all, and her shop is spotlessly clean. You immediately feel at home. Not only does SHE welcome you, but her sweet dog Tequila and his best friend Bella as well.

Yes, Olivia is totally involved with saving Bali dogs and getting them the help and support they need. We had the pleasure to visit her on the last Saturday in February where an "Adoption Day" was taking place. She, along with a group of caring people, have this Adoption Day the last Saturday of each month. Check it out!!!!!
Not only will you be able to cuddle all kinds of adorable puppies but also buy good souviners (bags, coffee mugs, stickers, etc.) that ALL go for a good cause for the Bali dogs. Maybe even adopt or decide to foster a dog as well! :-)

Here, a very, very, VERY big TERIMA KASIH (thank you) to Olivia for getting involved and helping us with a badly injured dog who hangs around the hotel we were staying at. Without her and the help of many, many others, Blacky would have died. For this, we will be eternially greatful.

When you're in Bali, head out to visit Olivia and her cupcake shop. It's easy to find - right before Echo Beach, left-hand side, pink sign. You'll be AMAZED and DELIGHTED with ALL!!!
We can't wait to come back.

Ole-Ole Ollie is the BEST!!!!! and her shop is a hidden jewel for all of those who have a sweet tooth!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleOleOllie, Owner at Ole Ole Ollie, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hi Sandi and Uli, thank you so much for your review! I loved meeting you and am so touched by the compassion you have for animals, especially Bali stray dogs. For everyone who reads this, Sandi and Uli found a stray dog who have been maliciously injured by a person and they were so distraught they looked everywhere for help. By chance they found our little shop! In addition to getting help for the dog with the dislocated hip, they also donated very generously to help with the cost of the surgery and post-op care and continued to care for the animal until the very last day they were in Bali. So, really Uli and Sandi, it was a pleasure meeting the both of you and you're the ones who deserve the five-stars!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Have your cake and eat it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This place is soooo cool. You walk in and it's like you've been transported to Cake Heaven (it's real!). It's a little secluded paradise just a stone's throw away from the beach. Everything's all brightly coloured and a great outdoor garden to chill out in. The cakes both look and taste amazing too. The lady who runs it, Olivia, is possibly one of the nicest people ever! She's always got time for you and even her animals give you a warm welcome. She also does some great work in the local community to help the stray animals. Oh and there's some accommodation too so if you're looking for some surf, this is a great alternative to the huge hotels. If you're in Canggu - drop by! You won't regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OleOleOllie, Owner at Ole Ole Ollie, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much! We're very happy you enjoyed our cupcakes! And also, thank you for chatting with us and playing with our resident dogs and even the visiting stray ones. And lastly, thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Olivia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Ole Ollie also viewed

 

Been to Ole Ole Ollie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ole Ole Ollie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.