We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Finca Bali

La Finca Bali
Jl. Subak Sari no. 77 | Batu Belig, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 2740088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: La Finca is an authentic, rustic Ibizan/Spanish Mediterranean dining experience where everything is home-prepared with fresh, organic ingredients, using traditional, artisan methods and recipes.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had such a great experience dining at La Finca. It is a beautiful restaurant with a warm and inviting feel. As you walk in, you can smell the steak being cooked on piping hot stones. It really whets your appetite. All the tapas we tried were excellent! The dishes were thoughtfully created and visually appealing. The mains and desserts were just as good. Such yummy cheesecake (and I live in New York).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and rave review. The Carne a la Piedra hot-stone steak is a house specialty of ours and for me personally the best way to eat steak because the piping hot stone surface instantly caramelizes the meat's surface, locking in all juices and flavors. Plus the grilling at the table invites all senses to partake. We are glad you enjoyed this dish along with the Tapas at La Finca! And your compliment on the cheesecake as a New Yorker carries lots of weight of course :) It's actually my personal favorite dessert at La Finca as well... the recipe being from the Chef's grandma. Hope to see you back soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    59
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best food in bali so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a fabulous dinner with family and friends tonight at La Finca .Food and service faultless. Ribs and pork belly rated awesome
by our son (12) Also tried the potato bravas, stuffed eggplant, squid, meatballs, , chicken liver and the tomato brushetta as tapas all very good.Chicken burger of all things was really good.(not your usual burger).9 yr old had orange, mango, vanilla and honey iced juice which was really nice ...had a sip and didn't want to give it back! Sangria
very easily quoffed by all adults. Atmosphere and service by all staff freindly and excellent .Thomas the owner very hospitable went out of his way to write out a list of favorite places to eat in bali for us to try.Would come back in a heartbeat! We all loved it.
Took 15 minutes to get to La Finca from our villa( next to kudeta) via taxi. Would highly recommend this to add to your list of restaurants to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
It was great meeting you all! Thank you for visiting La Finca and for such a fantastic review. It gives us immense joy and fulfillment when we get such great review and to know that you enjoyed the experience so much, including the kids :) I hope the list of other restaurants to visit in Bali were worthwhile and good recommendations. I trust that you had a great holiday and I look forward to seeing you back at La Finca on your next island visit! All the best :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Good Night Out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Now here's a restaurant that understand the hospitality business.
Bright, friendly, attentive wait-staff.
Good range of tapas and main courses - with pork the main attraction - and an interesting variety of cocktails and non-alcoholic drinks.
And at the end a complimentary digestive.
Bravo La Finca.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and praise! We will pass on your kind words to the team who will be ecstatic to know their efforts made for a pleasant experience at La Finca. I am glad you also enjoyed the complimentary Digestif, Hierbas, which is an Ibiza specialty. See you back at La Finca soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I went with my wife, made it my memorable night for both of us. It has great chill out area as you enter the restaurant. Menu was excellent, you must go there when you visit bali.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your visit and very kind review! It was a pleasure to have you at La Finca. We are really happy to have made your evening a memorable one. We continue to upgrade our lounge to make it an intimate area for pre- or post-dinner drinks. We hope to see you back at La Finca soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice ambience with lots of candles and tasteful Christmas decorations. Great chill out area as you enter the restaurant. Menu was excellent, we had some tapas and barramundi and sea food paella as main courses, both delicious. Staff very attentive and pleasant, co-owner came over and said hello. We will definitely be back. One thing, high chair really needed a lap strap. Both talking to the waitress whilst our son was busy trying to launch himself out if it, and it is very high.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaFincaBali, Owner at La Finca Bali, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and wonderful review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. So sorry about the chair design. We will look into this and really appreciate your feedback on it. I look forward to seeing you back at La Finca soon! Hasta pronto :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Finca Bali also viewed

 

Been to La Finca Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Finca Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.