We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like in Paris! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Spoon Canggu

Monsieur Spoon Canggu
Jl. Raya Batu Bolong no. 55, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 878-6280-8859
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $0 - $3
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Dessert
Description: Monsieur Spoon is a French bakery providing high end viennoiseries, French bread, macarons and pastries for daily will and for events.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just like in Paris! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Was blown away by the quality of the pastries they are as good as what you get in Paris! Coffee is good also, served in a ramekin pot. Relaxing place to sit for coffee in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hey Kristen H

Yes indeed, better than Paris haha... that's where we're from and we make sure you keep the best quality level!

Merci beaucoup and see you soon - we are launching now the traditional croissant with cheese and ham !

Let us know what you think...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply in love with this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm deeply in love with Monsieur Spoon! The place is so quiet and relaxing, the foods are so amazing and the cappuccino that I had was superb too... perfect!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Merci Hadasa14

haha Monsieur Spoon loves you too ;-)
Your support is so important for us.

I will pass the love the whole team.

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The treats here are delicious. We went in every day while we were in Canggu for a snack. Walking in, the smell of the place is beautiful. We tried lots of different pastries and desserts and they were all great. Bought some chocolate factory blocks of chocolate to take home too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Merci SydneyCarls

Indeed the smell of a bakery does not lie !!
It is one of the best criteria and proof of an authentic artisan Bakery.

This is our philosophy at Monsieur Spoon

Thanks so much for your feedback and see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Super good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The best place to get the pastries! Just love the lemon tart and the chocolate mousse! Also perfect place for brunch they also do a very good bagel ( the must Will be to be able to toast it). The staff in canggu is super nice!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks AnaSia2013 !!

I am happy to read your feedback.
For more details, our chocolate mousse is made with a special technic which allows to get a nice texture, a lot of flavor: Intense Chocolate and NO NEED a lot of sugar ;-)

I will pass your enthusiasm to our teams ;-)

Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Thank you Lord...French baguettes and patisseries in the middle of the rice fields in Indonesia.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

These guys make authentic French patisseries for hotels and restaurants and have their set up in Canggu with a shop and cafe at the front. We have just come back from 6 months in France to finding this little patisserie in Canggu and new there was a god.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohgreg G, Owner at Monsieur Spoon Canggu, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear XBeau

This is exactly our philosophy: Authentic, rustic, organic french bakery.
I am very happy to hear your positive feedback. I will pass it to the kitchen!!

Hope to see you soon at Monsieur Spoon ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Spoon Canggu also viewed

 

Been to Monsieur Spoon Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monsieur Spoon Canggu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.