We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hungry Bird Coffee

Hungry Bird Coffee
Jl. Pantai Berawa 33, Pelambingan, Canggu, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+(62)8986191008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 56 restaurants in Canggu
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Indonesian, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bali
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

It's a nice clean cafe. You can see that is really clean. Small menu, very good for breakfast. I've tried almost everything there, and I liked all: juses, coffee, pancaces, salads. All good. There is more. Have some healthy fruit salads, oat pourige is good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    8
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
““Value for money!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very clean. Great for Breakfast and Lunch. Very good capuccino. My children like their pancakes. I like Nasi Goreng and Hungry Bird chicken.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I am actually surprised there are so few reviews on this place. Very laid back, love the deco and friendliness of the staff. I have only tried the Nasi Goreng so far - it was great value for money and very tasty too! Be sure to ask for the chili sauce, it goes extremely well with the fried rice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“(Very) good price for the meals and great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The cleanliness of the cafe is awesome, and what is even better is the price. You can choose from a big range of price and it starts as low as IDR 12.000 to IDR 34.000 (monster breakfast!). The chicken avocado salad is my favorite so far.

Different options are available: pancake, nasi goreng, western breakfast, sandwiches, fresh juice, and of course, coffee. Oh the coffee is good! We got to talk to the owner to hear that they take their coffee very seriously there. I have no complain as far as the coffee goes.

Murah dan enak! :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“breakfast at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hungry bird is very close to my house, but I think longer time to get there. After my friends advice me that, I try a great Hungry Bird chicken and it was great at all. Also local Nasi Goreng is my choice of day. Great Coffee, great owners and good atmosphere make from that place you perfect stop on the way from surf session.

Only thing I didn't like was not finished wall decoration, but i think, it will be ready soon. recommending!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hungry Bird Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Hungry Bird Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hungry Bird Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.