We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, LOVE Red Door!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RedDoor Bali

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added RedDoor Bali to your Saves list
RedDoor Bali
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Gang RedDoor 6 Banjar Delodpadonan, Canggu, Bali 80531, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love, love, LOVE Red Door!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hands down the most beautiful villa I have ever been lucky enough to stay in. Red Door was breath taking from the moment we arrived (our own dedicated driver), to our first meal (the chief made some of the best food I have eaten in Bali) to the jaw dropping beauty of the villa. Red Door is heaven. If you're looking for a place to really bliss out (on one of the many fab lounge areas) and have nature at your door step (there's a river at the end of the infinity pool) this is it. High style, surrounded by natural beauty and brilliant staff. We'll be back ASAP! Red Door- we love, love, LOVE you!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are divine. Take any of them! We stayed upstairs. Beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Alyson,

thank you so much for your review.
it was a huge pleasure to have you and dr J at RedDoor.
unfortunately we did not have the chance to meet each other I am so proud you loved the house.
and how good is made's food? crazy eh?

a big thank you from all of us: george, cisco and myself.
we hope we will see you again very soon
big hug
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
25
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled extensively over Asia, Australia and the Middle East... Stayed in 6 star hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi - excellent experiences but the serenity and simplicity of Red Door was exceptional. The attention and discretion of the staff was beyond reproach, the location was divine and afforded a real Balinese experience. Nothing in Seminyak could compare. I read the revues and expected to be disappointed... I was very pleasantly surprised. Red Door is a rare find. A genuine luxury yet affordable haven that is truly Balinese in its design and modus operandi. I don't usually write reviews... My conscience made me write this one. If you are contemplating, act, if deliberating, do not... This is where you want to be... Get in now because believe me in 6 months you will not find a room!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Dr J,

first of all let me thank you for your amazing review.
probably the best we have got so far.

it has been our main goal to give a serene energy and vibe to RedDoor and we are super happy when guests can see that and we can share our villa with them.

I really hope you will be back soon. there will be always a place for you.
big hug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed in many places in bali and this one would have to be the best. The location is great, i like being a little bit out of the business of seminyak. The hardest thing was actually to leave. The chef cooked me food that was grown on the property.
I went there to work on a creative project in peace. I was able to complete the entire project without distractions and the staff were not in the way. but there for whatever i needed.

it's not on the beach. but not that far. and the pool is at my door step. and after being there i liked the rice field and river view a bit better than black sand beach.

there is such a serenity to this place. thats the real charm of it. It's kind of hard to describe.

i stayed in the top room on the right amongst tree top. I would take that one again, but the room that is on the left near the river that goes past the veggie garden i will try next time

i just tried to book it again, however its booked out. i look forward to my next stay here.

thumbs up from me on this spot.

Room Tip: either the top right or bottom left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Graz,

first of all let me thank you for your incredible review.
you really got the vibe of RedDoor perfectly.

If I am not wrong you stayed when George was around too.
how great is too work in the living, surrounded by the nature and with the sound of the river falls?
I personally love it too.
we are so happy you loved the energy our property has and you found the serenity we have tried to built.

yes, definitely come back. we will wait for you
thank you
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this amazing place earlier this year. It is so lovely being there I found I didnt want to go anywhere else. The staff were so attentive and everything worked so smoothly, A perfect place to relax and enjoy nature in the comfort of a perfectly designed villa. There was always somewhere different to hang out. great spaces to come together or quiet unique spots to be alone. Please thank your staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear kim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on RedDoor.
yes, its true, its really difficult to leave the villa once you are in.
Wayan, Made, Agus, Koman and the rest of the staff are incredible.
always there when you need.

we really hope you will be back and stay with us again soon
big hug
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is my first time in Bali and so far I've learned that this island never stops to surprise visitors! This AMAZING Villa is located in the heart of nature, making you feel a real part of it! Everything looks perfect: the bedrooms (so romantic!), the fully-opened livingroom, the relaxing swimming-pool, the garden (with a vegetable garden too!), the food, and all the staff!! They are always extremely helpful and professional! It is just 10-15 minutes walk to Canggu beach, close to the nice bars and restaurants in Echo beach. Definitely, it is the best place I've been in in Bali! You cannot help but LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Chiara,
what a nice review. thank you so much.

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at RedDoor.
its true the park where the land and the property sits its very peaceful and with an amazing energy.

it was great to have you with us.
you have done so much in the past years and you will do super well in the future too.

come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This villa carves a perfect line between luxury and homeliness. The design of the place is wonderful and the staff are brilliant. They even managed to locate a bag for me that I had left in an unknown taxi the day before. I really liked the location, close to the beach and in a beautiful quiet neighbourhood. Waking up to the sound of the river at the bottom of the garden and the beautiful rice paddies in the distance was a highlight. We also had some fantastic meals cooked for us, I highly recommend the fish tacos, one of the best I have ever eaten!
Thank you for such a great experience. I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Rory,

thank you so much for your review.

George told me you would write and this is so kind of you.

I personally love to wake up with the sound of the river in the morning.
I think its one of the best feature of our villa.

we hope to see you again and hope to be around next time

have a beautiful life
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We recently stayed at Red Door Bali with friends for 3 weeks. It was our first time to Bali and I must say staying at Red Door was the best decision and added to having a perfect first experience in Bali.

After driving through the streets and the hustle and bustle of Denpansar and Kuta, when we entered the property it truly felt like arriving at an oasis. Even though it's not right at the beach (but only 5 minutes by car, don't worry!) it's a beautiful home away from home where you feel embraced by Bali's nature and hidden away in your own little world. Perfect to relax!

If you do want to go out and have fun it's only 20 minutes to Kuta or Seminyak but even the small town of Canggu is full of things to do, little restaurants (don't miss the Deus Temple of Enthusiasm and its Sunday night live music!), great surfing or yoga at Desa Seni. We had a car for the 3 weeks but also rented a scooter which we used to do day trips to all kinds of places like Ubud, different beaches and various temples. It was great to have Red Door Villa as our homebase and to do the trips from there.

Some days we would just chill at the house all day, read book and cool down in the wonderful pool. You actually don't even have to leave if you don't want to. The english speaking staff will help you with anything you need. The staff was amazing and was one of the biggest factors of making the stay so wonderful. They were always discreetly working around the house without being overly noticable but always right at hand when we needed something. They can get your clothes washed, help our with arranging for a car or scooter or give tips on excursions and activities. Everyone was extremely friendly, trustworthy and pleasant, trying to make our stay as best as possible.

The food was amazing! We had the cook prepare for us lunch and dinner almost every day and had tasty fruit platters and pancakes for breakfast. It doesn't matter if Indonesian or Western style food, we would always get a meal, perfectly cooked and prepared like in the most expensive restaurants. You just choose what you want or let him surprise you (definately try the delicious "rendang" though!). The great thing is, you just pay the price for the items that are bought from the supermarket. The staff will go shopping for you and cater to all your needs.

A lot has already been said to the house and interiors which I can only second. The design is beautiful, luxurious but laid back! There are tons of books in the house by the way which are part of the interior design so if you forgot yours don't worry. There are some great reads that you can chose from! The house and the rooms were kept very clean by the staff. The open plan living area is just beautiful and inviting to hang out or get work done (wifi is available throughout the house).

We hopefully will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stak76, Owner at RedDoor Bali, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Eva,

my little sister franziska (cisco) told me that you would write a review.
she also told me you took some photos.

I must say that I have been blown away by both.
thank you so much for super kind words.

our staff really loved you. I know Ayu even cried when you guys left.
it makes such a different to have amazing people staying in our house.
we did built RedDoor with all our love and its great to share it with them.

what can I say? thank you so much from all of us and please try to come back when you can.

big hug
claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RedDoor Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RedDoor Bali

Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan | Gang RedDoor 6 Banjar Delodpadonan, Canggu, Bali 80531, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — RedDoor Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RedDoor has been designed to make you feel completely at ease. With the beautiful and magical Pancaran River at the bottom of the garden, this charming villa is hidden away from all noise and traffic. Regarded as a boutique hotel, it has four master bedrooms across three different buildings to ensure complete privacy. RedDoor villa in Bali is perfectly situated in the quiet and beautiful beach village of Pererenan. It is 200 metres from the horse stables and 800 metres from Canggu’s best restaurants, bars, beaches and surf spots. 20 minutes away is Seminyak which hosts the island’s best food, shopping destinations and nightlife while tourist hub Kuta is a short 30 minutes away. RedDoor luxury villa makes for an unforgettable Bali escape vacation with family, friends or that special one you love. The stunning 2000 square metre space is both contemporary and organic in style, decorated with a mix of traditional and modern design pieces for an authentic space with un-interrupted views of the tranquil surroundings.Created by award-winning designer, George Gorrow, the RedDoor Bali villa is one of the most private and luxurious in the area. Each element values open space and the beauty of nature in the comfortable yet lavish setting. A strong focus on design with 20th century modern furniture puts this rental in a league of it’s own. Our Bali luxury villas are impeccably finished with sustainable timber and all overlook the 70 square metres of riverfront. The infinity pool gazes out over the waterfall, rice paddies and is the perfect spot to watch the spectacular sunset. The two single-storey villas each host a luxurious bedroom with en-suite, more spacious then any other Bali resort or hotel in Bali. There are plenty of relaxation areas so guests can always find a private spot for peace and quiet. Choose between air-conditioning and tropical open-air living to suit your comfort. On the grounds of the villas you will also find an additional gazebo area where you can unwind in the luxury of a Bali spa.A Bali holiday at RedDoor promises escapism for travellers seeking to leave behind their daily reality. It is a private and secluded property to simply be at one with the surrounding elements of nature. Be immersed in the richness of Balinese art, culture and colourful daily life.Conceived, built and managed with integrity, RedDoor is respectful of Bali's unique culture and shows sensitivity towards both the immediate environment and local community. RedDoor also practices sustainability through composting and recycling, reducing up to 90% of the waste produced.RedDoor grows its own organic produce in the surrounds of the Bali villa, which you will enjoy in the open plan kitchen space prepared by yourself or your own chef. The property is part of a carbon neutral program supporting rainforest rehabilitation and as such the villa is certified carbon neutral. Our partnership with ecoBali Recycling also guarantees that we are committed to respecting the environment.Come to RedDoor prepared to indulge in serenity and peace. Relax under the canopy of coconut trees and take in the surrounds of your private sanctuary from anywhere on the property - a day bed, the open plan living spaces or the pool. Enjoy many sunsets to remember in an exclusive and tropical environment that cannot compare to any other accommodation in Bali.RedDoor has every element of luxury you need for a sophisticated experience that is still close to nature. No detail has been overlooked in this refreshing interpretation of an intimate Bali retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your RedDoor Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RedDoor Bali Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RedDoor Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.