We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak baguette in Canggu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canteen Cafe Canggu

Canteen Cafe Canggu
Jalan Batubolong 34, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
087862281755
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 58 restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Canteen is a local run cafe in Cunggu Bali, full of Good food, Coffee & Jucies, with a feel good "Vibe", decked out in a funky retro surf fit out.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steak baguette in Canggu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If you want great steak baguette look no further.
I live here in Canggu and its my fav hangover cure washed down with a cold fresh coconut.
Highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    55
    19
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peregian Beach, Australia
1 review
“Canteen Cafe the place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Canteen Cafe is the place to eat for breakfast and lunch in Canggu! I spent my first morning enjoying a Spinach/Feta omelette with gluten free toast, fresh baby coconut water, fresh juice and the best coffee. Heaven, I didn't need to eat for the rest of the day!! I became a regular from that day on, not only for the wonderful food but great vibe, happy and attentive staff and cool atmosphere. See you on my next visit to Bali.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cool Canteen Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Canteen Cafe for lunch but I ordered food from the breakfast menu.
I ordered the Banana Pancakes with coconut and they were delicious.
The staff were really friendly and cheerful.
I wold definetly ea there again!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hangout, Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Canteen cafe is a great place to eat. Their food is very fresh and delicious and for a very good price. I visited at 1pm and there were many people dining. The fresh juices were delicious. Overall money well spent!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mandatory breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great food and great staff... breakfast here after early morning surf is a must. Great fresh juice and milkshakes. The girls that work there are always smiling and laughing, great atmosphere very close to BatuBolong beach.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canteen Cafe Canggu also viewed

 
Canggu, Bali

Been to Canteen Cafe Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canteen Cafe Canggu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.