We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Salt

Red Salt
Jl. Dalem Lingsir | Off Jl Pantai Pererenan,, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
0361 848 2666
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 61 Restaurants in Canggu
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Set amoungst the rice terraces of Pererenan Village a mere 300 m from Echo Beach. RedSalt is an old Javanese Joglo that has been transformed into a gorgeous restaurant with amazing views. Open for B'fast, Lunch & Dinner - Serving both Indonesian & western food. Fresh healthy Juices & Smoothies, along with illy Coffee. Swimming pool & sun lounges available for customers to relax the day away. Our sunsets are amazing and the perfect backdrop for dinner & drinks.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Definatly worth a visit. Food was amazing along with service. They made me up the best veggie burger with chunky home cut potatoes. Don't miss this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    89
    28
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service & Incredible Balinese Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Get the Balinese dishes. The flavor will blow your minds. I've heard the burgers etc are great too, and I am sure they are, but the Nasi Goreng was the best of our entire trip.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Red salt is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I went to Red Saltwith my family and the food was delicious.
The staff were very friendly and the service was great.
I would definetly recommend Red Salt to anyone staying in Canggu.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I dined at red salt last night with my family and will definitely be going back!! I had the chicken Parma and it was far better than any I have had back in AUS. The service was amazing! They also have a swimming pool to keep the kids entertained. Four of us ate more than enough and had drinks for all up $26AUD. We will definitely be back at red salt soon :)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Top meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had dinner with 5 besties. A mix of Indonesian and Western. Excellent all round. Great cocktails and very cold beer. Very friendly staff and owner very entertaining. We had entrees to share and a main each plus drinks. Cost about $11.00 dollars a head. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Salt also viewed

 

Been to Red Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Salt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.