We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tugu Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tugu Bali to your Saves list
Hotel Tugu Bali
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Pantai Batu Bolong | Canggu Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Canggu
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay in the hotel, but we had dinner at the restaurant a couple of times. Service is exceptional and the food again the best we had during our whole trip to Indonesia! Leave space some space for the chocolate cake!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Sandra

Thank you for posting such a great comment about our restaurant!

I will pass on your kind words to our team. Of course we would be delighted to have you stay with us on your next trip to Bali in order for you to experience the full "Tugu touch".

With best wishes,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Having substantial experience in accommodation around the world, I have to say the quality of the Tugu hotels in general, and particularly also that of the Tugu Hotel Bali was most astonishing. The suite my girlfriend and I had was just ideal, ultra-clean, well designed and equipped, warm, spacious and with a great view. In addition, I had booked some extra services for my girlfriend's birthday; private dinner on the beach on a spacious bed, with Balinese dancers - you can't possibly impress anyone more! Perfect service, extra attentive staff, and an overall property which is very pleasant to walk around in. Two thumbs for Tugu Hotel Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaside view are marvelous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamV78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sam,

Thank you for leaving such an amazing review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. Specially coming from someone as knowledgeable as you in the field! We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one. Please never get your own yacht and keep coming to visit us! You are truly missed at Tugu...

We hope we can welcome you and your girlfriend back very soon. Our entire team will be very happy to see you in Canggu again.

Warm regards,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiama, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I had the absolute pleasure of getting married at Hotel Tugu, Canggu back in April 2014. Hotel Tugu had been recommended to us by friends. As soon as we stepped into the hotel we knew we had chosen the right venue. The authentic Balinese artifacts and ambiance of the hotel was astounding. We met with our wedding planner the day after our arrival for a month's stay on the island. She was wonderfully accommodating. We decided to complete some of the wedding aspects ourselves and not make use of the complete list of aspects the hotel could have provided us. We had a small group of 12 for our wedding. The attention to detail for our reception, ceremony(inside due to the torrential rain) and dinner was incredible The authentic Balinese dinner(feast) was amazing and to be seated in such an amazing dining room was a real treat. None of our guests had been to the hotel before the wedding and they were all amazed. We could not have asked for a better wedding experience.
Andrew Smee & Denita Wright

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiamaSUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Kiama,

Thank you so much for posting such a moving review of your wedding on TripAdvisor .

I have already conveyed some of your comments to our staff, they were so happy & delighted about the way you describe Tugu in your own words. Words like “astounding ambience” & 'We could not have asked for a better wedding experience" really touches us...we are truly honored to have served you on this very special occasion. We are more than happy to offer our services for all our guests with true feelings.

Thank you once again for sharing your personal experience; we will be anxiously waiting for your next trip to Bali. Please do not hesitate contact us for any assistance you may need, from this end.

With our best wishes,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Tugu Hotel is truly amazing! My two teenage daughters and I stayed at Tugu hotel for 8 days and had the most wonderful time. The staff is so nice , helpful and knowledgeable. Efficient and caring. The lobby, the garden, the fishponds everything was just as we had hoped for. We stayed in the Dedari suite with a very unique bathroom and our own private plunge pool. I loved the attention to detail in the room and throughout the hotel. From the minute you walk into Hotel Tugu you will experience the peaceful and serene beauty of Bali .
Loved the high tea in the afternoon and the food was truly amazing. We also enjoyed some of the spa treatments the hotel has to offer. We would go back in a heart beat . Thank you hotel Tugu for making our week so memorable .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heike8521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Heike,

Thank you for the time you took to post such a great review of your experience with us!

I will pass on your positive comments about the food, the service, the atmosphere, etc. to my team...Your words really encourages us to continue providing our guests with the unique "Tugu Touch". Of course we would be delighted to have you stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

We all hope you welcome you and your daughters back in our family very soon,

With all our good wishes,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The moment the car pulls into Tugu you are transported into a peaceful oasis. The staff is kind, courtesy and professional. The surroundings are impeccable and excellently maintained. The menu was extensive and each meal was a delight on the tastebuds. The location could not have gotten any better; a stone throw from surf breaks BB Temple and Old Man's and just at the end of the road, one of the best viewing areas for sunsets with local outdoor restaurants serving up beach food and live music.
Winda at the front desk was wonderful, assisting us with seamless check-in and check-out, setting up spa treatments, day excursions and answering all of our questions.
Highly recommend Hotel Tugu for your Bali stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Elizabeth

Thank you for posting a great review on the TripAdvisor.

It is our privilege to learn that the time you spend with us at Tugu was one you will remember. Thank you also for describing in such beautiful words the surroundings of our hotel - the tranquil atmosphere and crushing sounds of waves, the laid back cafes and bars with one of the best sunsets in Bali and of course the world renowned surfing at our beach. I have also conveyed your kind words to Winda, which brought so much happiness to her! You are most welcome make Tugu as your own home in the future.

We will be delighted to welcome you back & please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require at anytime.

With warmest and fondest thoughts of you,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We recently stayed at the Tugu to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and loved it! We had an upper unit with a view to the beach. The hotel itself is a museum of Balinese and Javanese culture. Ask the manager for a tour to see the whole collection. The Tugu team made our stay there truly unique. Our favorite table for dinner with reservation written on a banana leaf; touching quotes left in a wooden bowl on our bed each night; impeccable service throughout the hotel; outdoor couples massages; 5:30am lattes delivered to our room before surfing…. all of these are wonderful memories of our time at Tugu. The restaurant at the hotel is the best in the area, so there is really no reason to leave. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaBelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear AnnaBelle,

Thank you for the time you took to post such a great comment of your experience with us during your anniversary visit in Bali!

It was an absolute pleasure being part of such a special occasion and we are delighted to hear that we contributed to make this unique moment one you will always remember. You describe our "Tugu Journey" in such beautiful words...thank you again for sharing your experience. It bring so much joy to all of us here in Tugu.

Of course we would be delighted to have you stay with us on your next trip to Bali.

With all our good wishes,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Sereno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Our entrance into the culture of Bali was so made seamless due to the efficient, caring staff at Hotel Tugu Bali. The entire atmosphere was just perfect. Manicured gardens, the lotus pond, the spa and the many, many old photographs and ancient pieces of art made for the perfect environment. We stayed in a small villa with our own pool and when not swimming/lounging there were able to walk to Canggu Beach to watch the many surfers maneuver the waves. Try eating from the 101 Special Menu in the evening. Every meal was served in a different room or venue with just the most amazing food: Ours being the Imperial China meal. Meal presentation was so well done. The entire staff made us instantly feel at home and we will return again. Thank you to this wonderful Tugu family. Claudet and Alan

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool. We had #101. Just perfect. Comes with its own koi pond to greet you as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DETALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaEscribanoMartin, General Manager at Hotel Tugu Bali, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Claudet & Alan

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review of the hotel on TripAdvisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable experience with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Thank you for mentioning all the different & special touches of our Tugu, specially our 101 Dining Experiences with our truly unique interpretation of the most ancient cultures for you to enjoy in the privacy of a timeless chinese temple...The whole Tugu family misses you both, including the Koi!

We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Bali.

Our entire team will be very happy to welcome you again anytime.

Warm regards,

Marta Escribano Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
1.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
3.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#2 of 133 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,156 reviews
1.8 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
1.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tugu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tugu Bali

Address: Jl Pantai Batu Bolong | Canggu Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Canggu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Canggu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Tugu Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a beautiful pristine sunset beach Hotel Tugu Bali is almost an experience too surreally beautiful to be true. Built upon a passion for the romantic art, history and culture of Bali, a vast collection of Indonesian antiques adorned the hotel, blending pure tropical luxury with an out-of-the-ordinary ambience. 30 Minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from Seminyak, Tanah Lot Temple and one of Southeast Asia's best golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Tugu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tugu Bali Hotel
Tugu Bali Canggu
Hotel Tugu Bali Canggu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing