We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pantai Berawa

Pantai Berawa
Jalan Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 23 things to do in Canggu
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If i was into surfing it would've been a pretty nice spot. Especially if you are an intermediate level surfer the waves are pretty good. But i'm a vegging beach goer so this is certainly not the spot for me. I only stumble upon this beach as i was cruising around canggu with our scooter. View of the beach is actually good but the sand is not the cleanest...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Oamaru
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place is a little off the beaten track but worth the effort to find! Beautiful Balinese architecture, meticulously clean and truly delicious food. The pork ribs are not to be missed! Great value for money. Lovely staff.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surf surf surf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great waves there. A lot of surfers stay in the area to catch them! We do need to make sure we throw our trash into the bin, because sometimes the waves bring trash from wherever to the shore, and it won't be a good sight then. We have seen the community try to keep it clean, so let's do our part as well! :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice cozy place, they work hard to make you happy. Average food but friendly and warm.The beach is dirty,though thats not the staffs problem but the local community.relaxed vibe very surf hang.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canggu, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“surf just out of the house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We are currently stay at Riviera House 3 minutes from Berawa and its a great spot to go surfing, enjoying sunshine and having some walk with our dog. i like on the beach that there is not too many people as you can see on Echo or Batu. Maybe because there is no bar and restaurant, only some indo guy selling beers from the box. yeah, i love the sunshines there, good spot.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pantai Berawa also viewed

 

Been to Pantai Berawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantai Berawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.