We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites to your Saves list
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at R&R for 4 nights on our first trip to Bali. Kutut was an amazing host along with all the staff at the B&B. The rooms were as stated and for the price, we thought they were great. The pool area is maintained super well and the garden areas are beautiful. We had massages in the upstairs communal area and it was very relaxing. Wanted to hire a scooter for a few days, it was delivered within the hour. Wanted a driver to take us to Ubud for the day, one call from Kutut and it was sorted. Nothing was a bother to the lovely staff. Another thing that my girlfriend in particular loved, there are NO stray dogs in the complex EVER! Canggu is dealing with a thriving population of dogs, and to be honest, at some restaurants in Echo beach, it's disgusting. But we never saw a single dog near R&R thanks to the gardening/maintenance staff. Can not thank the staff enough for their help, my thanks to them was sharing a bintang with them before I left, great people.
Will definitely be back when we go to Bali next.

Room Tip: We were on the end of the hotel, on the bottom floor. Was really cool to walk out the back door and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretzfeld
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a wonderful relaxing week at R&R and would go back any time. All rooms have a little terrace to the pool which is big enough for a nice swim. The staff is friendly and very helpful, happy to organize massages, a driver or anything else you could wish for, even on short notice. Big thank you again to Ms. Ketut and her team :-) nice little restaurants in walking distance catered for all our needs. We felt welcome and relaxed at all times and were sad to leave. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone Tasmania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our second stay at this lovely property located within easy walking of Echo Beach. The villas are spacious, overlooking the fantastic pool( which itself is surrounded by cabanas in which to lounge) and have a large walk in rose shower as well as an extremely comfortable bed with quality linen. Air conditioning in both the sitting room and bedroom is quiet
and efficient. Breakfast is freshly cooked at your choice of time each morning. The staff is friendly and very keen to see that any needs are met. We loved the open air cabana with the the TV and DVD player. Another plus for us is the provision of bicycles which enable,for those of us not too keen on motor bikes, to easily reach nearby great places for coffee and delicious food. Will there be a third stay? Absolutely!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear John and Jane, Thank you for your continued support and return visit. We sincerely appreciate our return guests and the great feedback we receive as it only keeps helping us get better. Thanks to the constructive comments received from you on your first visit, we are pleased you were able to enjoy the bikes for getting around the local area, Hopefully next time Ria will be here as well to greet you. Thank you again. Desiria and Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have been to 8 countries in SE and East Asia and lived in Banyantree, Intercontinental, Westin, Marriott and Renaissance before (incl. but not limited to these high-end hotels). But the best holiday I ever experienced was in R&R in Bali! Here provides the simple and comfortable environment, the home like feeling! We can find variety kinds of restaurants (BBQ, French, Baliness, etc) with excellent quality within walk distance around the hotel. We can find good SPA service and fantastic sea view nearby.

I will be back soon!!

ZZ and Rita from Beijing

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great stay at R&R. The property is walking distance to the beach, about 7 mins to Echo Beach or 1 minute by scooter. Also close by to some great cafés and restaurants. We stayed in Orchard room and the space for two of us was perfect. The bed is comfy and the bathroom is large with a huge shower. The pool here is great, it's huge and the bale is a nice spot to chill in and watch tv or read some mags. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to be back one day in the near future.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful time at R&R. felt like being at home away home. Spacious clean room, beautiful breakfast and pool, and wonderful friendly staff! Close to great surf, beach and shops. Rick and Ria are so kind and helpful all the time! Thank you so much for making our trip so special. We will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Harumi, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all the great things you said in your review as well as during your stay. Our goal is to ensure our guests feel at home here and are able to relax in the tranquility of R&R BnB in this quieter part of Bali. Your fabulous sun tan will eventually fade so do come back.

Thank you again.

Ria and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

R&R was such a treat compared to some of the busier areas we had traveled through in Bali. The grounds were well-kept and the rooms couldn't have been more pristine! A perfect balance between modern comfort and Balinese beauty! The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. We had breakfast just outside our room every morning before indulging in a cool swim in the pool or a quick walk to the beach. Echo Beach is ideal for those looking to surf (my boyfriend), so it was great to be within walking distance of the beach. I found myself soaking in the relaxing vibes at R&R while he took on the big swell. We can't thank Rick and Ria enough! They've truly created something special!

Room Tip: *Don't take the pool towels to the beach! I didn't know better and was charged for a sand-so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RnRBaliBednBreakfast, Owner at R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Taryn, Thank you for your most gracious review. We are so pleased that you two had such an enjoyable and relaxing time here in this quieter part of Bali. We realize it is a long trip from Colorado and appreciate you staying with us. We look forward to your return.

Ria and Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 14 in Canggu
5.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Apartments Canggu
The Apartments Canggu
#35 of 157 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Echoland
Echoland
#17 of 65 in Canggu
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 157 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, located 500 meters from Echo Beach, is a high-end bed and breakfast consisting of two 1-bedroom and two 2-bedroom apartments each facing the 17 meter swimming pool and jacuzzi. The larger 2-bedroom unit is set up as the family suite. Breakfast is served in our 2 story Bale (gazebo) overlooking the garden and pool complex. Free WIFI and 24 hour security are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R & R Bali Bed And Breakfast Suites Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.