We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites to your Saves list
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Home away home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've been to Bali several times before though R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites made me at home relaxed so much. Warmly welcomed by friendly but well-trained staff, and excourted to clean and simple room just like visiting your relatives in your hometown. Great for families as well as long stay travelers. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Frangipani (2-bedroom villa) for 4 nights. R&R is very helpful in arranging our airport pick-up, getting a rental car. The baby cot is ready upon arrival. The rooms are very clean and the pool is very beautiful. The Echo Beach is a 5-minute walk with great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed with the good people at R & R during the last 3 nights of our honeymoon back in May. Super convenient location, walking distance to Canggu beach. The owner is a friendly American and his Indonesian wife. They can give you some good insight into what is really going behind the scenes of this island paradise. The service was great and hands off. A nice change from the overly attentiveness of the bigger resorts that we stayed at during our trip. The rooms are clean and modern and there is a sweet pool. I think we were the only guests during our stay and had the pool to ourselves! Great breakfast, with great coffee, included with the room. Felt like agreat home for our stay in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

From R&R Bed and Breakfast, it is easy to reach by car great places to explore, go shopping or visit the Spa.

The rooms are very comfortable, the pool refreshing and the breakfast according to your wishes. The coffee is from Bali and delicious. Owners and personnel are so wonderful and friendly.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great place. We stayed at R&R for two nights at the end of our holidays. Great location close to the beach and a very nice pool area. ria and rick and their staff were very friendly and helpful. We fully recommend R&R to any visitor in the Echo Beach area. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yomitan-son, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

One of the most relaxing places I have stayed. Very well run and the facilities are new. Left here to stay near Uluwatu and came back again to Rick's after the swell died there. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our family made a last minute reservation and R&R was able to accommodate. We travelled with a two year old, an 11 year old and a 14 year old. We requested a car pick up at the airport and R&R provided door to door service. We stayed in the Heliconia suite. It was huge for our family. The children stayed in their own room and a crib (cot) was provided for the baby. They even stocked the living area with family friendly DVD's and games. The walk to the beach was easy and our 2 year old was delighted with the cows in the field. The older children enjoyed the beach. Breakfast was selected the day before and served on time. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The older children often went upstairs in the Bale and read. They were delighted to have their own space. We enjoyed the evening swims in the pool. One of the benefits of R&R is that it is small and personal. Ria was able to arrange a driver to take us around the island to visit the sites. She also arranged for spa services to be enjoyed in-house. The last day we had some complications with our flights and Ria, again, graciously accommodated the changes in our schedule. We would definitely return to R&R on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, located 500 meters from Echo Beach, is a high-end bed and breakfast consisting of two 1-bedroom and two 2-bedroom apartments each facing the 17 meter swimming pool and jacuzzi. The larger 2-bedroom unit is set up as the family suite. Breakfast is served in our 2 story Bale (gazebo) overlooking the garden and pool complex. Free WIFI and 24 hour security are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R & R Bali Bed And Breakfast Suites Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.