We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The" place to stay in Bali” 5 of 5 stars
Review of R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites to your Saves list
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Studio City, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"The" place to stay in Bali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is my third trip to Bali. The past two times I stayed at high end hotels at Jimbaran Bay. R & R Bali B&B was recommended by a business acquaintance from Indonesia. This really is a little part of paradise. Echo Beach is a short 5 minute walk. Excellent beach and restaurants. The R & R property is immaculate with modern architecture. The rooms are very comfortable with spacious bathrooms. The swimming pool and hot tub are pristine. The breakfast each morning (great chefs) with tables looking towards the pool was the perfect start to each day. The staff was genuinely friendly and very helpful with any requests. Very convenient location, quiet and peaceful. The four day stay was not long enough. Next time will stay much longer at R & R B&B. Just superb!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed at this place for 2 nights after a busy business conference with a friend. It was just what we needed, very nice, well appointed room in a quiet corner of echo beach. We drove there from Jimbaran area and arrived in the evening, too tired to go out for dinner. The wonderful staff there, Bu Ketut and Tina, offered to order us dinner from The Beach House Cafe and delivered to our room, which we both liked very much. We were the only guests there at that time, so we had all the swimming pool and jacuzzi for ourselves for the following 2 days, heaven!
The echo beach, a popular surfing spot, is just a 100m away, so we spent 1 early morning walk along the beach and had breakfast in one of the cafes there.
R&R is highly recommended for those looking for a quiet place near the beach, but also with good access to Seminyak and all the popular places in Bali, providing that you have your own transportation. Renting car is notoriously cheap in Bali anyway. Definitely will come back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went to R & R Bed and Breakfast for spending Nyepi day and from the moment we arrived I was very satisfied with the aesthetics of the hotel. Being a designed myself, I am rarely satisfied with the design of hotels. In this case, I was in for a treat big living space, spacious bathroom and very comfortable bed. Another great surprise was the included breakfast and awesome service as well. Super friendly staff, thus the other great thing about this hotel is the location which is a walking distance from Echo Beach... It could not be any better and I will definitely go back! :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

R & R is an outstanding place to stay only five min walk from Echo Beach and nice restaurants. Lovely and neat with great attention to details. It's spotless and immaculate to the highest standard. Rick and Ria are most hospitable and the staff are wonderful. Ria's over 20 years of experience in hotel business really explains how R & R is run in an utmost manner. R & R is a gem. We will be back, hopefully soon:).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

R & R is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. Not only is it beautiful, but it’s classy. The grounds are gorgeous, and it’s obvious that a lot of thought went into the architecture, as well as the room décor, which is enhanced by distinctive Balinese accents. It is aesthetically pleasing on the outside and inside, and that's just one reason that being there is such a pleasure.

Each room/apartment is lovely. Mine—known as the Orchid—was just perfect. It was clean, comfortable and blissfully quiet. Because of the peace and relaxation I felt there, I believe I slept better there than anywhere else in Bali.

Overall, what makes R & R special is that the fact that it has the feel of a private villa that’s a million miles away from the rest of Bali—yet it’s a short walk to the beach and restaurants. To me, that’s the best of both worlds.

Staying at R & R was a fantastic experience--outstanding, in fact--and one of the highlights of my time in Bali. I highly recommend booking a room at R & R. I have no doubt that you’ll be as happy as I was!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the R&R Bali Bed and Breakfast at the end of a 10-day visit to Indonesia. Although we just had two days, it was such a wonderful way to end our trip! The accommodations were a perfect blend of modern and Balinese, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. The stunning pool area just outside our door was absolutely pristine, but we also took advantage of the beach and restaurants at Echo Beach, just a short 5 minute walk away. Each day started peacefully with the breakfast of our choice at the Bale, a common area where you could watch TV, read a book, or even cook your own meals if you liked. The grounds were perfectly maintained, and I spent much of my stay simply walking around taking pictures of all the beauty surrounding me. The entire B&B consists of only 4 units, so you’ll receive plenty of attention directly from the owners, Rick and Ria. They were so friendly and eagerly helped us plan our stay, even providing us with a great driver to help us navigate the island. And when we needed to print out our flight confirmations, they even invited us up to their personal living area to access their computer and printer. If you’re looking for a warm, intimate experience and a place where you can simply relax and enjoy the beauty of Bali, then this is the perfect place for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I recently stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault our stay one bit. The grounds and whole accomodation are immaculate, modern but with a traditional Bali feel to it. The place only has 4 rooms and during our stay we were the only people here which meant we felt like royalty. Our room was the Lavender room which was brand new and spotless. All furnishings are finished to the highest standard throughout.

All rooms come straight out onto the pool, which we had to ourselves every day. It was like having our own personal home for 3 nights. The breakfast was wonderful, served in the immaculately kept gardens overlooking the pool. The pool area was modern and we loved the bright refreshing colours of the sunloungers, where there was also plenty of shade to hide from the strong sun.There is also a 'bale' unit where you are free to watch tv, dvd, and cook your own food if you wish.

The place is a mere 5 min walk from Echo Beach, which is a main surf beach in Canggu. However I would not recommend this beach for sunbathing on, as to be honest is not very clean with black sand however this is not an issue given how wonderful this B& B pool area is. Echo beach has a wonderful few restaurants to choose from, in particular The Beach House which does the most amazing BBQ at night, There is also a new Pizza place next door which was fantastic. There were 3 little convienience shops within a 3 min walk too. Echo beach is a wonderful place for sunset.

Rick & Ria were the most wonderful hosts who made us feel so at home. They arranged for us to have a driver for 6 hours one day (costing about 300,000 Rph) who drove us down to Seminyak and to the nearby temple of Tanah Lot. We would recommend doing this as we didnt want to hire the motorbikes and it allowed us to see more of local Bali. We went to the Pan Pacific Nirwana Golf Resort for afternoon tea, where you get the best view of Tanah Lot (Worth a visit)......this was a great recommendation by Rick.

Canggu is a very small area and this is a place for people who want to purely chill out and relax. If you want a busy resort then this is not the place for you. (We stayed in Kuta for the last night and hated it!!!) We loved our stay here and I would recommend to others wanting to chill in a wonderful 'home from home'.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites

Address: Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan 282 | Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, located 500 meters from Echo Beach, is a high-end bed and breakfast consisting of two 1-bedroom and two 2-bedroom apartments each facing the 17 meter swimming pool and jacuzzi. The larger 2-bedroom unit is set up as the family suite. Breakfast is served in our 2 story Bale (gazebo) overlooking the garden and pool complex. Free WIFI and 24 hour security are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R & R Bali Bed And Breakfast Suites Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage R & R Bali Bed and Breakfast Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.