We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Berawa Beach Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Berawa Beach Residence to your Saves list
Berawa Beach Residence
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Raya Semat, Gang Puji No 18, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights out of our 3 weeks in Bali. I tried to book a transfer from our previous hotel but no one turned up. Upon arrival they weren't expecting us. Lucky I had my paperwork to prove I was due to be there because they didn't believe me. Obviously the pool side room wasn't ready, they told the people in it that they could have a 9pm check out coz room was not needed and asked us to take the cheaper smaller room for the night. When I told them I would like a refund for the first night they decided to sort our room situation out and we were in it 3hrs later. The next week of stay was fine. They had a motorbike delivered for us $5/day. If ur looking for a hotel to spend a lot if time at this is not the one. We were out all day and night. Ate a lot in seminyak and down at canggu beach. Surf at canggu is a real fun wave but not for new surfers. Taxi's will never find this place so helps to know ur way around. There are thankfully lots of signs on the roads leading you to this place which helps. Balinese don't read road signs real well so it will be up to u to point them out. Canggu is an awesome area to stay. Beautiful and not to busy.... Yet. This place is the next big thing so go now before its too late. Taco's and free tats on Tuesday nights at Deus was fun. Eco beach club seafood was great, no need to go to jimberan bay anymore. Good price too. Too busy on sun night for us. Would stay at Berawa beach residence again but not in a hurry. Def pool side room. The other side was clostraphobic.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 days (29 - 30 Dec 2012) for celebrating New Year Eve. Since it was peak season in Bali, it's quite difficult to find low price hotel with good quality. We decided to buy discount voucher from living social. For the price, It's good value for money. We got deluxe studio room that fits for 2 persons but adequate enough if you bring additional friends or family. Clean room with nice bathroom, private living room, kitchen and additional private garden (though it's not too big).

Don't ask about the service, they do really take care all the guests. Either the reservation department (mbak Nisa, from Bali Premier Management), bu Agung and mbak Kadek in Berawa Beach, also pak Wayan who picked us up from the airport. You don't need to ask, they will offer the service first to you. Friendly, kind and helpful.

15 minutes walk from the Villa you will find Berawa Beach, though it's not the best and cleanest beach in Bali, but it has very very nice waves which is sought by surfers.

Nice environment if what you need is calmness. If you have car or motorcycles, it takes 30 - 45 minutes to Kuta, where you can find the crowd in Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We had asked for a pickup at the airport after a long flight only to find we had to take a taxi from the airport to the hotel and be reimbursed. The place is very clean but on the down side there is no mirror near a plug so you have to ask for an extension so that you can dry your head using the only mirror in the bathroom. There are a few restaurants further down the road which we discovered after speaking to another guest. The staff are very friendly and although the breakfast are adequate for European standards. We walked to the Berawa beach which has no chairs and we used the nearby hotel Legong Keratan which had sunloungers which we were told you could pay by the day but as we ate there were free but the food there is poor quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

this hotel is more for couples who want to be secluded or those who are out all day and all night and just want a nice clean comfortable place to sleep. for the price, i think its great because you get your own kitchen included and the rooms are cleaned every day. 3 stars only because its quite far away from everything, and its a benefit if you know how to get around via motorbike/scooter because it makes it so much more easier, and theres not much to the hotel besides the rooms, not even a pool but that doesn't matter because you've got so many lovely beaches. definitely my favourite place to stay, its like budget luxury!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Firstly lacking variety for Breakfast Buffet which consists of cornflakes,toast,eggs,noodles&watermelon only.orange juice ,tea&coffee that's all folks.
There is no Lunch or dinner provided , you have to make other arrangements.no telephone in rooms.No Kettle,Coffee or Tea and milk provided.No hair dryer.Repeat yourself to staff if requesting anything especially in the hospitality industry they should have staff which understand at least basis English.Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and it is nowhere near a Beach.No PowerPoint in bathroom.nowhere to hang any wet pool towels or clothes.you are not provided with 600mls of bottled water as stated in brochure but provided with a carafe of water .The bottle of water in fridge costs money.Everything about this Hotel is very misleading&disappointing.Seriously keep away.Taxi drivers are baffled to where this place is located.Gym consists of one treadmill and a bike.Swimming pool was not filtered through pool all the time.Massages are provided in your room on the bed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This small hotel is good value for money! the room we stayed in overlooking the pool was clean and modern with a lovely outdoor seating area. Well stocked mini bar. The bathroom was also very modern and clean with nice toiletries. Breakfast was a standard buffet of fruit, juice, toast and eggs. The staff were very friendly and helpful, great value for $50 per night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnigan Lake, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are still here and we leave in a few days. This place has been lovely, the price was excellent and includes a lovely breakfast in an outdoor patio, they have a pool with a fountain and a very nice area fo lounging in the sun or sitting and just reading a good bo or having a drink and an exercise room. Our suite was exceptional, nicely furnished with a nice size kitchen with a eating bar. The living room with a T.V. Each room incuding the bathroom have lovely windows that look out at the glorious vividly coloured ginger plants. There is a desk in the ample sized bedroom for your computer and although the WIFI is low it is adequate and has worked for us. The staff are amazing and you can order dinner from restaurants nearby plus they have 3 binders of DVD's for your use. the only drawback for some as it is a taxi ride into say Kuta. We have used a driver that they recommeend and he has taken us out for th whole day for $35 to $40 per day and it was so worth it. are areas you can walk to including 2 beaches that take 10 to 20 minutes to walk depending on how fast you walk. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Theree are only 12 rooms here so get a suite as it is like having a 1 beddroom apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Berawa Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berawa Beach Residence

Address: Jl. Raya Semat, Gang Puji No 18, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berawa Beach Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaimed as one of the only luxurious long term accommodation in Bali, Berawa Beach Residence is built for ultimate convenience, comfort and Style.The property is located minutes away from Berawa Beach, Canggu Club and the famous Seminyak District.Berawa Beach Residence has something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Berawa Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berawa Beach Residence Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berawa Beach Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.