We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time in Canggu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Apartments Canggu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Apartments Canggu to your Saves list
The Apartments Canggu
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Batu Mejan No. 85, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Best time in Canggu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Has the best time in The Apartments Canggu! Stayed for 2 nights. Wanted to stay longer, but all villas booked. Great size of room, bathroom and even the kitchen (got everything you need). Perfect for those who want to experience the modern yet still very much Bali. In love with the rice fields accross from my villa. Definitely would come back for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika321, Guest Relations Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very rousing that you enjoyed yourself and your comments makes it all worthwhile. Thank you for sharing and of course we always will be here looking forward to welcoming you again. keep in touch !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
40
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Peaceful little refuge in Changgu. Perfectly situated 5 minute bike ride to beach, shops and restaurants. All the mod cons you need to feel at home. Plus your own pool to enjoy when you're not at the surf. Bonus for yogis, also five minutes away from Samadhi Bali, a beautiful Astanga studio run by a gifted teacher. Perfect! My kids loved it too. Our hotel manager greeted us with a warm smile and made us feel like we were staying with old friends.
Thanks you :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika321, Guest Relations Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Oh Thank you for taking the time to post a review.Your kind words of appreciation means so much to all of us. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and personally I really appreciated your feeling about your stay at The Appartments Canngu. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I loved my stay at The Apartments! My apartment was very modern but still had traditional Balinese touches like Balinese offerings outside my door. The place was very quiet. The only thing I could hear was the river that was close to my apartment at the back of the property. The staff were most beautiful and accommodating. One day a security staff member went on a motorbike to get me a power adaptor when I drew a picture of the one I needed. How lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I've been here alone for a whole month and I really felt like home!
The apartment (I was in the pink one) is huge and new, with king size bed and a lot of pillows of various softness so you can find your perfect pillow for sure! The rooms are really really really clean and the furniture is really nice, modern and well designed.
The staff, both local and western, is nice and helpful with any request! They helped me with transport, looking for the best prices and solutions, and gave me great advices for everything. The atmosphere is really warm and lovely. They're the kindest and the most loving staff I've ever met!
Canggu is a nice place to live as well: quiet, genuine, good both for surfing and yoga and there are a couple of clubs really close to the apartment if you want to enjoy the night life. The beach (Echo Beach) is really close, less than 10 mins walking, and the more interesting locations to visit are easily reachable by bike.
The price is really fair for both the place and the service. They provide you DVDs, books in several languages, laundry service, recommendations for restaurants (even for delivery, which is very helpful) and free bikes. And the nicest service ever! Special thanks to Tati, Dany, Eva, Rossina and Dardo.
Make sure you stop here if you want to enjoy the best place in Bali.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika321, Guest Relations Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mari:

What a nice review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write , your feedback means so much to our staff. Personally I so glad that you really enjoyed your stay with us as well as your YOGA lessons.
We are so happy to meet you, look forward to welcoming you back at any time.
Kind regards from all the staff.
Rossina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Tati and Dany were amazingly helpful and generous with their time and care... Eva and The cleaning staff was excellent. I felt VERY comfortable there and any special requests I had were taken care of. I'd highly recommend these accommodations for this reason especially.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ika321, Guest Relations Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Hi Mike, thank you so much for the review, the staff are very happy , this kind of things really helps us to continue on our road. Thank you for taking the time to write we await till next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was a third time to Bali and second time staying at The Apartments Canggu. My recent visit lasted two months and I was able to stay in both studio and one-bedroom types.

LOCATION/TRANSPORT: the area is quiet and peaceful but the main roads and beach are easily accessed.
- 10 min. walk (>5 min. by motor bike) to Echo Beach.
- There are many good warungs and western-style restaurants located nearby (and which offer delivery).
- There are two places next door to the main office where you can rent a motor bike. The Apartment also offer bikes to borrow for free.
- Taxis and Drivers are easily called in if you wish to go to other areas (Tanah Lot 15min., Seminyak 20-30min., Uluwatu 1 hr 30-40 min. depending on traffic)

STAFF:
Tati and Dany are excellent - so kind and very friendly; always willing to help with anything: laundry needs, transport, rentals, even help with my visa extension and driving lessons! Whenever I had a problem, they did their best to fix it. Because of these two ladies and the rest of the staff, they really made me feel like it was a home away from home!! Love you guys :)

ROOMS:
The rooms are modern and spacious. Every room is equipped with A/C, fridge, water dispenser, kitchenette, safety boxes, free wi-fi, tv and dvd player (and there are DVDs in room plus more at the office -- although many are quite scratched). They are cleaned daily and upon arrival there was a loaf of bread, butter, jam, tea, and coffee which was helpful if you can't get to a market or know where to eat yet.
BAMBOO - best if you want privacy. It is a short walk to the main office and also pool. It has a nice veranda area and outdoor shower and sink, which is nice after coming from the beach or a surf to rinse off equipment, bathing suits, etc.
RED - large one bedroom. The kitchen area is enclosed and there is a nice private sitting area. Best for families. Security station is located right outside.
BLUE- next door from Apartment Red and my favorite one-bedroom as a solo traveler. Nice open kitchen (with oven!) and living area to relax. The pool is literally right at your doorstep.
WHITE - nice comfortable studio. It is located down a hill so it is a bit of a walk to the office (unless you have a bike of course) but feels very secure esp. as a female solo traveler as it is in close proximity to the other studios. Surf racks and pool are located inside the main entrance.

Room Tip: BAMBOO - best if you want privacy and quiet. It is a short walk to the main office and also pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Returned to Canggu for a quick visit. Love staying at the apartments! Rooms are spacious and so clean, the staff are friendly and everything is relaxing. Can hire motorbike and cruise to all the must do spots in Canggu!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Address: Jl. Batu Mejan No. 85, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Apartments Canggu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.