We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bamboo Apartment... Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Apartments Canggu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Apartments Canggu to your Saves list
The Apartments Canggu
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Jl. Batu Mejan No. 85, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Australia.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bamboo Apartment... Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently had a 10 day trip to Indonesia, part business, part surf trip. When I booked with The Apartments Canggu I was told I was going to be in a separate room (50m) close to reception, I had no idea what to expect but when I arrived and for the duration of my stay I have been so happy with my little home away from home. Bamboo Apartment was a peaceful little hide away that allowed for great privacy while still being so close to everything. I can not recommend more highly the Bamboo Apartment!

Room Tip: Bamboo Apartment is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Admin_Apartments85, General Manager at The Apartments Canggu, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello, Good day to you and we thank you very much for your nice review. We were really glad to host you here at The Apartments Canggu. Studio Bamboo is a perfect apartment for solo traveler or even for the couple. However the swimming pool is located 5 meters away from this apartment, but it is still reachable and doesn't reduce the chilled and comfort of the apartment. We do hope to receive you once again when you are back to Bali. Please stay in touch and let us know. Cheers ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
40
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Apartment 6 was comfortable.
Suggestion: instal a kreh to have more shade on the balcony
increase cutlery/crockery to give more comfort.
Office personell does everything possible to help you where necessary.
The place is very clean..
A bit isolated, no public transport. One must rent a car or motorbike.
Situated in the middle of sawahs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We loved the place. It felt like staying at a friends Hotel. The cleaning and reception was very good. But also we got advise from the manager on where to find what or what to do. They organized a driver for many occasions for us and we could rent a scooter next door. That's what made it feel so friendly. Also we could borrow (for free) DVDs or books, bikes or surf boards. Everything was very uncomplicated but professional and friendly.
The location is great too. The area is so green. Close to echo beach, where we sat every night to see the sunset and eat grilled fish for cheap. Also a good starting point for trips around the Island or going to Kuta, Denpasar or Tanah Lot by scooter or driver.
We would definitely go there again. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was beyond my imagination. The room was clean and accomodate but the best of all was the service, very friendly and helpfull staff made my solo trip unforgetable. Really like it there, will definately back again;-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A beautiful place if you like a quiet getaway. The room that i stayed has a nice view, spacious and there is a kitchen. Good if you don't feel like eating out all the time. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.

The beach is close by with a scooter but a night it's not good to walk around because it's too dark otherwise this is really a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful place for 12 days and we felt like in paradise! The location is great and only a few minutes away from Echo Beach and Batu Bolong, where we went surfing. If you do not bring your own boards, you can even use the surfboards they are having there - for free! The rooms are modern and spacious, the perfect combination of western amnities and Balinese design. We used the well equipped kitchen every day and enjoyed our dinner on the beautiful terrace. We have stayed in Bali for 6 weeks and had lots of different accommodations, but this was definitely the best one! Thanks again to Tati and the owner of this place, who were very friendly and welcoming and helped us whenever they could!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We rented this apartment for 1 month and were really happy with it. It was clean, modern, and had everything we needed. The staff were so friendly and helped us out with everything we needed. We were traveling with a baby and they set us up with a baby cot, a high chair and even babysat. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in both the red and green apartment and preferred the red.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Apartments Canggu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Apartments Canggu

Address: Jl. Batu Mejan No. 85, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Apartments Canggu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canggu is a charming village blessed with a rural landscape of verdant rice terraces that extend to a stretch of coastline with a legendary surf break. It is a tranquil area where travellers can escape the pressures of modern living and still be close enough to enjoy shopping and dining out in neighbouring Seminyak. The Apartments Canggu are the perfect setting for anyone in search of privacy and comfort. Located 5 minutes from the trendy town of Seminyak and only 3 minutes away from Echo Beach, one of the most famous surfing beaches in Bali. The Apartments Canggu offer a real Balinsese atmosphere, surrounded by a relaxed, elegant and informal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Apartments Canggu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Apartments Canggu Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Apartments Canggu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.