We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali to your Saves list
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Raya Kayu Tulang | Kuta Utara, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Waterbom Special Package
Ranked #9 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Terrific stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family of 15 booked the two villas for a week in June 2013. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the villas very much. About the facilities, the photos of the villas do them much justice, what you see is what you get.

The staff at the villa and our driver was remarkable and nothing was too much trouble for them. We had bbq twice during our stay and wonderful Gustu and team helped us purchase food and drinks from the local market and even in the food preparation, leaving us with more time for sight-seeing in the day.

Prior to our stay, we were a little worried about security having read about the spade of break-ins in Bali. But the night watchman and the fact that Gustu and his team stay at the service wing at the front of the property really set our hearts at ease.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Sue L,

Thank you for staying with us and it is to my great pleasure to read how much you've enjoyed your stay at Jabunami Villa. Your satisfaction is the greatest recognition of our team's dedication to service excellence and we look forward to bringing you another wonderful stay in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Date: Late February
Room type: 3-bedroom villa with private pool
Good:
1. spacious villa
2. pool is clean
3. high privacy
4. the chef and butlers are very friendly and helpful
5. good quality of the BBQ food (MUST TRY!!)

Suggestions:
1. put pesticide in the outdoor bathroom (ground floor)
2. provide more choices for the breakfast (e.g cereal, eggs..)

Would like to say a big THANK YOU to Ruth and the butlers. We had a really good time during our stay at the villa!

Room Tip: If you wanna enjoy extremely privacy during your stay, get the 3-bedroom villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Claudiayoyo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us earlier this year. Your comments are very important for us in ensuring that we provide the best level of service to our guests, such as yourself. We have actually upgraded our breakfast offer to a full breakfast with eggs, noodles or fried rice.

We thank you for the positive comments in regards to our BBQ! Truly hope to see you back at Jabunami Villa.

Please rest assured that we are committed to providing the highest level of services and facilities to our guests for which Jabunami Villa is renowned. Do contact me directly if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a wonderfull stay in Jabunami villa. We stayed in the 4-bedrooms villa Tobo, which is really amazing, with great facilities and a nice view to a rice field. The location is excellent, not far from all the beaches and from the Tanah Lot, while being in a very quiet area. The staff there is one of the best : the team keeps a low profile but is always there when you need it and is happy to advise and guide you. On top of that, the cook is really good ; do not miss the special BBQ ! To make it short, I do recommend the Jabunami Villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Cecile B,

It is great to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our villa. Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent services to cater for every guest’s need. A big thank you for your wonderful feedback and great support to us!

We definitely look forward to your return when you visit Bali again!

With warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Jabunami Villa is excellent for family. The facilities are excellent and well maintained. The treatment of the service absolutely gorgeous . I recommend staying at the Villa Jabunami. The driver that they arranged for us is excellent. The spa treatments are great as well, with a reasonable price.

Room Tip: The mosquito is annoying in the room, remember to buy mosquito repellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear EnRChang,

Thank you for your positive review. Your encouraging feedback prompts us to continue providing excellent services to cater for every guest’s need.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

With warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I enjoyed staying in both villas as I extended my original booking from 3 nights to 8, its that good. Both villas are flawless. I have lived and travelled extensively for 25 yeas in Asia and I have not expereinced a more enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Jabunami manages to capture the service and facilities of a 5 star hotel but without the formalities, adds Bali calmness and tranquilty and somehow presents all this in what feels like your own home. The thing that really makes the stay different from other villas is the attentiveness of the staff. They have an uncanny ability to be there when you need them, and disappear when you need privacy. BBQ from Gusto the manager is a must. The drivers are excellent, safe, informative and well trained. You won't sleep any sounder in the quality bedding, wake up listening to the birds singing in the rice paddy and enjoy a leisurely breakfast anywhere better. Already made my next booking.

Room Tip: Go to Potato Head and dinner in Sardines. The staff will book for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Trevor A,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us and taking the time to fill up your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you decided to extend your stay and we were able to accommodate your request by moving you to Villa Toba. We are thrilled that you and your friends had a great time at Jabunami Villa and we will pass on the positive feedback to the team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and we surely look forward to welcoming you again very soon…

Until then, thank you again!

Warmest regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Jabunami Villa is excellent for all, relax, family tourism. Located not far from all the best tourist sites in Bali, is a wonderful place to relax. The facilities are excellent, the treatment of the service and the worker is unbeatable. I recommend staying at the Villa Jabunami

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear JoanBalielas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a precious review. We are glad that you enjoyed the place and you had a time to relax in Bali.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Jabunami again.

Warm regards,

Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family and I had a really good time in Jabunami Villa. We stayed a whole week in March. We originally book for Villa Tomok (3 Bedrooms) and since the Villa Toba (4 Brooms) was unoccupied, they kindly offered us an upgrade.

I would advised people to book for Villa Toba as this Villa is fantastic. One can relax in the middle of rice paddies. The Bedrooms/bathrooms are nicely decorated and the swimming pool is just amazing. The Service is also efficient.

All in all, it was a good experience and I would totally recommend to anyone who wants to avoid the tourist spots (seminyak,kuta..) but without being completely isolated (just a 15 min ride to seminyak).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabunami Villa C, Owner at Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear alvaropf,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed your stay with your family at Villa Toba.
Your compliments about the service will definitely be passed along to our team. We will continue to strive for providing the best service to our guests.

We look forward to your return and we are more than happy to serve you again!

Warmest regards,


Ruth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Kayu Tulang | Kuta Utara, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex consists of one 3 bedroom villa and one 4 bedrooms villa and the common area facilities. The chic tropical villas features large bedrooms, garden bathrooms, rain showers, open air living and dining pavilions, well equipped kitchens, private swimming pools, lush tropical gardens, cable TV and Wi-Fi internet access throughout. Jabunami villas are designed to be comfortable homes rather than simple holiday villas, and are suitable for long-term stays or short breaks. All furnishings and fittings have been carefully selected to meet the highest standards of advanced technology in a tasteful Balinese setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jabunami Villa Canggu Bali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.