We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enigma Bali Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Enigma Bali Villas to your Saves list
Enigma Bali Villas
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Ipoh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed at Enigma Bali for three nights and had a relaxing stay. The sisters at the Villa were helpful and all our requests were met. They even recommended a very reliable driver to us. We maintained the driver for three days throughout our stay. (The driver is : Surya - +62 361 869 1447). He stays just a few doors from Enigma, hence, very convenient.

Since there was just two of us, we stayed at the single room villa. Though called Single room, it is still spacious and had a lovely garden. We were out sitting in the garden every morning and night that we were there. It was just so serene and relaxing. If we ever do go to Bali again, we will bring our family and stayed in the bigger villa with a pool.

Room Tip: If traveling in a group, get the bigger villa with the bigger pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
The Villa you stayed in is our 1-Bedroom Guesthouse
With spacious outdoor sitting and outdoor bathtub and shower.

I personally like this Villa the most.

We would be happy to host you again.

As repeated guest please ask for an discount at time of booking.

Greetings
The Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Enigma Villas. The place is clean and well maintained. Our host were wonderful, very helpful and we loved every min of our stay here. Our only regret is the we didnt stay longer.
Its a bit far from the main town center - Kuta but if you want peace and quite, this is the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just love the place. The owner, Patrica, and the two sisters who are employed by her are so friendly and they make you feel like part of the family. Would not hesitate to stay here again. A very private and intimate surrounding and we particularly liked the courtyard.

Room Tip: The one bedroom does not have a pool but if the other accommodation is free they will allow you to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

A family group of us taking over 2 villas, found the villas exactly the same as all the photos, it was peaceful and quite. Would suit those wanting quite holiday.

Room Tip: Try and not go to Kuta too much as traffic is very heavy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We only booked one night to stay at Enigma right at the end of our trip but left wishing we had stayed longer. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived by Wally, who offered every hospitality possible. Nothing was too much trouble. From driving us personally to a restaurant for dinner and then picking us up afterwards in the rain - for nothing - to choosing fresh fruit especially for us at the market we couldn't have asked for a nicer host. The rooms were modern and clean and decorated with colour and style! The kids loved sitting in the pool with a drink at the poolside bar while watching TV! Luxury! If we are lucky enough to make it back to Bali I'd definitely stay at Enigma again! Thanks Wally and Pat!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Enigma is a wonderful place to stay. The location is fabulous...far enough away from the busy areas, but close enough to get to them when you want. The local area is great...really nice village, close to the beach, but when you walk through the door of your private villa you have all the peace and privacy your heart could desire. Wally, the owner, is so incredibly helpful; nothing is too much trouble for Wally and the staff. They make such a great place to stay even more extraordinary!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is the most amazing place in Bali to stay. My family and I (husband and 3 teenage children) were treated like royalty.

The staff are attentive and friendly and most amazingly is Wally. He is the perfect host and made us all feel very welcome in his house. He sang Happy Birthday to me with his favourite orange cake and orange juice.

Our only regret is that we didn't get to meet Pat.

This villa is close to some very beautiful local food and a scooter ride here in Canggu is very safe. Great surfing beach close by.

The locals are very friendly, just as they are all over Bali.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnigmaBaliVillas, Owner at Enigma Bali Villas, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

we are happy you liked it in Engima Bali Villas.

You are always welcome here, and we are happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Pat
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enigma Bali Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Bali Villas

Address: Jalan Pantai Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Bali Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three mystic, tranquil Villas for rentENIGMA BALI VILLAS are located in the heart of Canggu, one of the last natural preserved areas in the midst of juicy green rice fields, so close to the town of Kuta and Seminjak, where the best restaurants and shopping can be found. The mystic atmosphere invites you to let your stay become an exceptional adventure. When the moon rises ENIGMA BALI VILLAS turn into a marvelous, hidden paradise with candle light in every corner of your villa.Walk 8 min to the BeachThe ENIGMA BALI VILLAS are in walking distance to the great Indian Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Enigma Bali Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Bali Villas Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enigma Bali Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.