We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to the Bliss Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bliss Sanctuary for Women

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bliss Sanctuary for Women
Save
You added Bliss Sanctuary for Women to your Saves list
Berawa, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Welcome to the Bliss Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

From the moment I enquired about staying at Bliss I felt like I was chatting with friends, it is a place where you can be yourself and truly relax (whilst be pampered like a princess)
After a few days in Bali on my own I thought I don't realy need to go to Bliss I'm enjoying myself travelling alone and doing OK.
That was until I walked through the gates of the Villa where not only the temperature seems cooler and the air more tranquil but you really feel like you have walked into your own private heaven.
The rooms are superb with every attention to detail you could wish for, the food is the best I've had in 9 visits to Indonesia, the daily spa treatments are indulgent and of the highest quality, and the staff literally greet you with a warm embrace.
Highly recommend you start the morning with a yoga/meditation class if anything for the bike ride there!
Thank you Bliss for exceeding my every expectation and more!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous but I think mine overlooking the pool was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Cinta thankyou so so much for your lovely review.
What an honour to be called a 'heaven' and 'the best food in 9 visits to Indonesia'! WOW!
To have someone come to us who knows Bali so well and still love your experience really shows that we offer a Bliss experience as well as a Bali experience. Thankyou so much for sharing this and entrusting us with your Bliss. We cant wait to see you again. Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and our amazing Bliss Staff Zxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
Couples
0
152
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bliss Sanctuary for Women is a truly fantastic place to stay! I was seeking a relaxing holiday break from work and a hectic life and that is exactly what I got... and more! Truly pampered and wonderfully taken care of by the Bliss team in every way. I loved that Bliss was intimate and friendly. The hostess assistance to plan and organise any activities we wished to do was amazing. I highly recommend to any women travelling as a must stay destination!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kelly,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a TA review as so many of our guests do. It really helps future guests looking for something so out of the ordinary in terms of kindness, care and somewhere that you can have deep rest and follow your own bliss and have your OWN room. We are so different to a retreat (schedules, shared rooms, group activities) which sets us apart uniquely and our hostesses taking care of everything really allows you to have deep rest plus a cultural experience and to follow your own bliss. Thankyou so much for loving this and trusting us with your well deserved holiday. Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and our amazing Bliss Staff Zxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm from Slovakia and I´m not really strong in English, but I have to write you about paradise- heaven on Earth. Bliss, luxury and relax - this is what I was looking for and needed, and what I found at the end of the world in Bali at Bliss Sanctuary for Women.
I can´t find the appropriate words to describe the perfection that I experienced in Bali with amazing and friendly people in beautiful, exotic location ..... perfect, wonderful and amazing.
If you would like to be pampering ........ so go ahead and try: perfect accomodation- beautiful villa with a gorgeous room and bathroom- only for me, daily massages, delicious food, yoga in the beautiful place, personal driver, local mobil phone......everything what you need, what you want for superior comfort...and much more.
I would like to say thank you to everybody, to my paradise family: Vera, Wayan, Kadek, Yanti, Eka, Kari, Ketut, Koman and Bruce :), and of course to wonderful bliss-mates from Australia and USA. Also thank you for my lovely birthday surprise, each of you have touched my heart and I thinking of you very often. So, again and finally t e r i m a k a s i h !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dearest Alena,
thankyou so much for taking the time to write and in English!
We cant thank you enough for all your kind words and lovely photos.
For somebody to come so far and absolutely love their experience is so amazing to me.
Thankyou for trusting us with your bliss.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and all the Bliss staff Zxxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My holiday experience at Bliss Sanctuary for Women was just what I was looking for: exotic location, spacious and luxurious accomdodation, exceptional service from warm and welcoming staff (my Bliss family), delicious and nutritious food, focus was on my desired needs (yoga, massage, walks on the beach), no itineraries or scheduled places I had to attend, optional tourist activities if I wanted to discover more of Bali (beyond the paradise of the Bliss villa) and the opportunity to rest, relax and rejuvenate. Fabulous, just fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
MissMerry,
We are so glad you found the exact experience you were looking for. Thankyou for taking the time to write and share your experience with others. I noticed you gave us a 3/5 for sleep quality. We'll be in touch regarding this to see what we could have done to make your sleep more effective. To us a sleep sanctuary is very important which is why we don't do shared rooms with strangers (you can book a shared room with your own friends), we have the most comfortable beds with mosquito nets, we supply earplugs to counteract the randomness of Bali if required, and we do our utmost to make you as comfortable as possible. Whatever we can learn from your experience will be such a gift to do things even better. Thanks again and we cant wait to have you back again very soon.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and our gorgeous team xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Bliss Sanctuary is amazing, exactly what was needed. Through out the booking process I knew exactly what was going on. The communication was superb and I knew I would be well taken care of.

The resort is a very small and intimate complex which is ideal for relaxation and being pampered. The massages and treatments were the best I have ever received.
Rooms and surroundings are beautiful and the candles and incense are a nice touch. However, its a shame the toiletries weren't restocked or the bedsheets changed during the seven day stay. The fresh fruit, yoghurt, water,juices and coffee was available all hours, which was also a positive.

Being provided with a mobile phone when out of the resort ensured I felt safe if I happened to get lost while out.

All in all, an amazing resort, with amazing, friendly and knowledgable staff. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to de-stress and relax.

Room Tip: The room near the kitchen can be distracting because of the noise and cooking aroma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Bali201070,
Thankyou so much for taking the time to relay your thoughts and experience. I am so sorry and disappointed that we couldn't live up to the 5/5 experience that so many of our guests have had.
Thankyou for pointing out the lack of toiletries replenishments, this should never happen and the staff have been spoken to about this. Thankyou for giving us the opportunity to rectify this for the future. In regards to the linen, our standard is to change these every 3 - 4 days or as needed. I have followed this up with all of the staff and hostess also.
I am so glad your overall experience was a sensational one and most of all we are all very happy you found your Bliss. Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and staff xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bliss Sanctuary for Women is precisely that: BLISS!!! Other words like 'paradise' and 'heavenly' also come to mind. In beautiful, lush surroundings, the daily routine of massages, facials, pedicures and manicures, and the delicious authentic food prepared by the gorgeous staff at Bliss is pure indulgence for the weary traveller. Kari and her staff (of whom I can't speak highly enough, but hesitate to mention by name lest I leave someone out) made me feel cossetted within the Bliss family - even the resident golden retriever/poodle dog, Bruce, felt like a personal pet. As an indication of the relaxation I experienced at Bliss, I slept soundly every night for the first time in many years. And the crowing of roosters and calling to prayers each morning was a wonderful, natural alarm. My comfortable bedroom was the largest I have ever stayed in as holiday accommodation, and the bathroom was huge, with its tropical garden and views of the sky. Each evening, after a delicious meal shared with other guests in the outside pavilion, I returned to my room to find the air-con had been turned on, my bed turned down, the net put in place, and soft lights turned on - such pampering! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; my every request and wish was dealt with unobtrusively and efficiently. Even special food requirements were dealt with without any fuss. During chats with the beautiful girls doing my daily spa treatment and Ketut, the driver, I learnt all about the mystical and magical Balinese culture. Friendships and sharing of experiences with the other guests is immediate and automatic. Yes, Bliss Sanctuary for Women is truly BLISS!!!! Tilly

Room Tip: All rooms at Bliss are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Tilly,
thankyou so much for your amazing review.
We are so glad you felt spoilt and pampered and so thankful to you for sharing your experience.
I'm so glad you loved our food and we were able to accommodate all of your requests.
We hope to have you back again very soon!
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and the bliss team xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I felt a sudden urge to take a break from the world. Having traveled alone many times previously, this time I just wanted something different, quiet, and some time to find my "Bliss". I didn't want to have to stress and plan and to be constantly on the go. So I simply typed in a random search online and came across Bliss. At first I questioned being able to go such a long distance on such short notice. I explored other options closer to Canada. But I kept coming back to the Bliss website. It was like I was drawn to it. After deliberating and emailing back and forth with the wonderful Zoe, I decided YOLO (you only live once) so I went ahead and booked it. I left within about 5 weeks and traveled for 2 days to get there. And despite a lot of jet lag, it was worth it in more ways than I can count.

The wonderful team welcomed me with warm hugs. Kari is FANTASTIC and we even had some nice email introductions before I arrived so I felt like I already knew her. Kadek greeted me with a fresh fruit smoothy, which continued every morning afterward. I would say that I felt like I was treated like royalty, but it felt much more like I was treated like family. I cannot say enough great things about all of the staff there. They truly are all one of a kind.

The villas are all gorgeous and very spacious and the bathrooms are by far the best feature of all with the open air and garden inside. They really do take care of everything so you don't have to worry about a thing including the sarongs available in the rooms to the local cell phone you are given when you arrive in the event you need to reach anyone of the team at any time. Ketut the amazing driver was even more of a tour guide and took us to some lovely spots on our way to Ubud and gave us the local feel.

The food is outstanding and being a vegetarian, I had absolutely nothing to worry about and had more then enough to eat with delicious flavours at every meal.

When I had arrived at Bliss Kari had mentioned that the place was magical, and that is the best way to describe it. You literally check your stress at the door and just enjoy the serenity and calmness of it all. The women I met from all over the world were amazing and each had a story to tell.

If you are considering staying at Bliss, don't hesitate for a second. Just go. You will have no regrets at all.

And please tell Bruce (the resident Labradoodle) I say Hello!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeWatson, Owner at Bliss Sanctuary for Women, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
CDNtraveller014 WOWWWW this review is Ahhh-mazing! Thankyou so much.
I feel so humbled when anyone comes from so far away to experience what we have to offer and find your own bliss. Thankyou so much for sharing and for trusting your YOLO intuition :) We would love to have you back again any time.
Bliss Love, Zoe, Kari and all of our lovely Bliss Staff (including Bruce) xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bliss Sanctuary for Women? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Sanctuary for Women

Address: Berawa, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Sanctuary for Women, welcomes women traveling on their own without being alone or with a friend. Come and stay with us in beautiful Bali Villa Accommodation where you will be nurtured to your heart's content. No kids, no couples, and only a handful of women at any one time. This is pure holiday bliss, a sanctuary for women traveling who want the ultimate relaxation hassle free travel experience in Bali. 5-7 Day Packages ALL inclusive: All Meals, 90 minutes of massage & spa treatments everyday, unlimited yoga, meditation, personal driver, onsite Australian hostess, Itinerary consultation... Hassle Free Bliss!Spa treatments include: Balinese Massage, Hot Stone Massage, Thai Massage, Facial, Body Scrub, Creme Bath (head & shoulders), Manicure & Pedicure, Reflexology ... All Included 90 minutes everyday in your package. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bliss Sanctuary For Women Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bliss Sanctuary for Women, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.