We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ametis Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ametis Villa to your Saves list
Ametis Villa
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jalan Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Life is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was invited by my friend to visit Bali and did not have anytime to plan our travel itinerary or even look up the hotel information. As soon as I arrived Ametis Villa, I was impressed with the greetings email, private butler service, pristine villa, good sized swimming pool....Our life was good there ! Cant wait to go back in the nearest future :) We had a wonderful vacation.

Pro:
-Butler is terrific
-Pristine
-Friendly employees
-Absolutely stunning villa

Highly recommend to anyone who will visit Bali !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ametisvilla, Chief of Room at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Northwesterntravel,

Best greeting from Ametis Villa...
Our sincerest gratitude to your great review and we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will share equally your great experience toward our team work.

Hopefully , we have an opportunity to welcoming you back to stay with us as your second home in Bali..

With best regards,
Sugi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    14
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
137
9
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Ametis Villa in September 2013. From the moment I arrived I could tell that this property was something special. I was ushered to my beautiful villa with generously sized swimming pool (big enough to swim lengths - not just a plunge pool), with huge outdoor kitchen with complimentary drinks and spacious outdoor lounging area. The resort was thoughtfully landscaped to give a feeling of boutique intimacy and the staff were all genuinely friendly and happy to help (thank you to Dika my butler for looking after me so well) I also had a massage at the spa and was very impressed with the quality of the treatment (so relaxed I fell asleep!). The resort is quite far from the 'action' of seminyak but for me this was a positive as you feel you are surrounded by nature and is the perfect place for r+r and chilling out. Thank you so much Akiko and your team, Ametis Villa is a hidden gem of a property, I would highly recommend it - I can't wait to come back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Charlotteclaire85,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa-Bali!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and precious review, very appreciate.
It is delighted to read and know that Ametis made you feel something special and you loved its location surrounded by nature. Thank you for compliments to our staff and spa, we have shared your review to all of team and definitely they have motivated.

We all very look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Please take a good care and keep in touch!

With warm regards,
Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were already impressed with the greetings email sent by the GM of Ametis prior to our arrival to ensure that our preferences and requests are well taken care of. The villa in Ametis is named after gem stones and it is something very unique. The villa that we stayed in was spacious and it looked exactly the same like it's shown on the website. We spent most of the time in villa and had most of our meals in villa too. Just didn't feel like leaving the villa and you would not feel hungry the moment you wake up as they serve you afternoon tea and sunset cocktail with canapés as well. Food was delicious. The living hall, bedroom, bathroom, private pool and garden were all clean and well maintained. Love the bathroom amenities especially the scented bath salt. Sufficient mosquito repellent was provided around the villa and mosquito wasn't really an issue to us during our stay even in the evening while watching tv at the living room (kitchen and living all are open space). One tip is to ensure that the bedroom and bathroom doors are closed at all times to prevent the mosquitos from entering the bedroom. Having the turn down service in the evening was also very nice.

Our personal butler, Bayu was very efficient and accommodating and nothing is too much trouble for him. We could just ring him whenever we need something and he would drive us out to Seminyak area upon request. My husband requested for a romantic set up in the bedroom on the 1st night before we went out for dinner in Seminyak. When we returned to our villa after dinner, we were pleasantly surprised by the set up in the bedroom. It far exceeded our expectation and we thought our butler did a fantastic job with such a short notice. Bayu was also very sweet that upon hearing us have never tried the famous babi guling dish during our previous trips to Bali, he went out on motorbike to buy babi guling for us and served it during lunch the next day. What more can you ask for??

Villas in Ametis offers absolute privacy to guests and the service by our personal butler and all staff in Ametis was excellent and it made us felt at home. Ametis even provides bicycle for guests to use FOC. Cycling to the nearby beaches was a sweet experience for us. Canggu is a charming little town away from the hustle and bustle of busy town like Seminyak and Kuta which we have stayed before. Thank you, Ametis for giving us such a fantastic time in Bali!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear vividplanner,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa-Bali!

First of all, thank you very much for having stayed Ametis Villa and your precious review.
We are very pleased to know that you had fantastic time at Ametis Villa Bali. Thank you for your compliments to our butler Bayu, he was very happy to know that you liked surprises.

We all very look forward to welcoming you back in near future and making your stay even better than this time.
Please take a good care and see you again.

With warm regards,
Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresik
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and i went to Ametis Villa from 28 to 30th September, it was intended to be an escape from our hectic daily routines. What did we got? A sweet escape. Pretty far from the airport, even it was just in Canggu. From the very first step into the hotel, i've already impressed.. cool exterior. Our private butler, Bli Dika welcomed us, he's very kind. We stayed at ametrine, one bedroom villa. First immpression? it was huge, too huge for just two of us, but i love love love love it. A spacious bedroom, homy living room and perfect huge bathroom. The pool is too good to be ignored too. They served us breakfast and dinner, we had them all in the villa, the food was delicious, too bad we didn't have the chance to try them in the restaurant, maybe next time when we come again and yes we'd like to back to this beautiful villa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear nurul k,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious review. We are all delighted to know that you have made "sweet escape" at Ametis and loved your villa Ametrine. I am also very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed In villa dining and our food. Hope we have chance to serve you at Eternal home-style dining, our restaurant upon your return.

All of Ametis team is very looking forward to welcoming you back here in near future.
Please take care and see you again.


With warmest regards,

Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have stayed @ Ametis during our 14th wedding anniversary. The service of the hotel and our butler Wangi was excellent which made our 2nd honeymoon unforgettable. The hotel is located at Canggu, very quiet and away from crowded areas of Bali. But believe me, the villa with a private pool and perfect interior design makes you feel no need to go out. The villas are located at 5 minutes away from the beach, also they give you a free bike just in case. Our butler Wangi was a perfect guide and had a great tours inside Bali...
Thanks a lot to Wangi and Ametis villa for this unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear serkan a,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious review. Entire of Ametis team is delighted to learn that you had unforgettable vacation for celebrating your wedding anniversary at Ametis Villa. We also are pleased to read that you had enjoyed the location away from the crowd, villa itself and tours guided by Wangi.

We all very look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.
Please take care and see you again.

With warmest regards,

Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The welcome e-mail from the General Manager and our Butler when we made our reservation included a detailed questionnaire asking about our likes and preferences right down to the type of music we wanted programmed into the iPod. Attention to detail is incredible at this fabulous property. The villa is absolutely stunning. It is as large as a house. Everything works. Everything is clean. There's not a single thing about this place this isn't superb. Our butler is named Wangi, and he is terrific. He takes care of your every need with a great attitude and friendly manner. I cannot give Ametis Villas a high enough recommendation. It's spectacular.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Dalmar31,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious review. We are all delighted to learn that you had spectacular stay at Ametis Villa. Thank you for compliments to Wangi, we will definitely keep maintaining our attention to detail, villa cleanliness, service and to offer guests with very best comfort that feels of home style luxury.

We all very look forward to welcoming you back to Ametis in near future.
Please take care and see you again.

With warmest regards,

Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Because of a late arrival in Bali we first stayed in a budget hotel before we went to Ametis Villa. At noon the Ametis privat car stopped at our Kuta hotel and Antara, our butler, introduced himself. After he took care of our luggage we got into the car and a refreshing towel and some drinks were waiting for us. We stayed in an Imperial Villa, 400 m2 of space. A large heated privat pool, outdoor living, kitchen and toilet. Huge bedroom and a half outside bathroom with seperate shower and huge bath. Fantastic! Lot's of mineral water and a mini bar complementary.
We choose to have breakfast, lunch and dinner at the outdoor living at the villa so we didn't need to go outside. Totaly privacy. Antara took care of everything when we called him and he politly waited at the door of the villa before getting in. The laundry, the afternoon tea or cocktails and arrangements with the spa for our 1 hour free couple massage.

Only con I can come up with is that they serve starters and main dishes at the same time so it's got a little bit cold.
Overall a great experience for a great price!

Room Tip: The difference between the regular and imperial villa is the outdoor toilet. This was very handy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmetisVillaBali, General Manager at Ametis Villa, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear VorsVors,

Warmest greetings from Ametis Villa!

Thank you very much for your precious review. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed staying at Imperial Villa, larger sized one bedroom villa and its privacy. I am pleased to know that Artana had made you comfort and you have fully enjoyed our "luxury benefits".

Meanwhile, we are very sorry about your food got a bit cold, we will ensure that foods are served as guests prefer to not make this happened again. We highly appreciate with your input on this so that our service can be better and better.

We all very look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Please take care and see you again.

With warmest regards,

Akiko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ametis Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ametis Villa

Address: Jalan Pantai Batu Bolong, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ametis Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ametis villa is a retreat that will seduce travelers with modern comforts and a brand of home style hospitality that goes beyond all expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ametis Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ametis Villa Hotel Canggu
Ametis Villa Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ametis Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.