We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali Excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Amore Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bali Amore Villas to your Saves list
Bali Amore Villas
Jalan Subak Sari, Pantai Berawa Opposite Canggu Deli, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Ayr
1 review
“Bali Excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Amore Villas in Canggu was absolutely beautiful. The villas were spacious and clean. They were in close proximity to a supermarket and a couple of restaurants. The staff were very helpful especially Mira who arranged all our tours. Thank you for a great time. We will not hesitate to stay here when we come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with 3 other couples and can not fault the joint. It has a gazebo looking over the pool for an amazing view of the massive pool. The staff are helpful and kind. It has canngu deli across the road were they have fresh food and they have very good ice cream. The villas rooms are massive and each with their own large bathrooms and if you get a top floor villa you have a view of the rice paddies. The villa has its own kitchen/entertaining area which is unique as it keeps the bedrooms separated. Amazing and highly recommended. One of the best!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

stayed there for 3 night in june with 16 other couples , beds are very comfortable , bathrooms are luxurious and the pool is great , the communal kitchen ,lounge dining is well equipped with modern furnishings. security is pretty good , but don't loose your keys or break a plate or glass or you will be charged for it , $30 au for a lost key and $10 au for a glass lol. very handy to temples and restaurants ... we had a black out which lasted 2 hrs one night but there are candles and torches every where , obviously a frequent thing .

Room Tip: bottom floor rooms are best after having a few bintangs at night , no stairs to climb lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

recently got back from a week long stay at Amore,
My girlfriend and I had an Amazing time ofeten opting to stay in the villa
The rooms are a good size with VERY large beds and beautiful ensuite(added air con in all rooms was very welcome in the bali heat)
Fantastic to have private pool and kitchen/living area.
staff were great ever helpful day and night and very friendly
In all a must stay when traveling to bali if u want a little luxary and great service

also very handy having deli with western food across the road and great restaurants

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

p.s. if visitors want to see real bali recomend "HALO bike tours' reception made our booking great value for $30aud pp

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

These are great villas - photos don't do them justice. 4 huge bedrooms all with huge bathrooms.

Perfect location - metres from Canggu Deli and Canggu Plaza and 2 mins from the fab Canggu Club - but still not too far from Seminyak if needed.

Good pool for our 4 year old.

Only thing I'd change is not to use any flouro light bulbs which are v harsh.

Overall an excellent place to stay - we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here sept 2012, I think its fairly new, maybe 12 months old. There are two pavillions, one for sleeping and other kitchen and lounge. The bedroom do not have fans, so you have to have the aircon on so you can freeze at night. This is dissapointing as you are in the tropics and at night, with a fan, this is all you need to sleep. The villas have rice paddies on both sides and we believe that the walls the surround the villas are not high enough to stop people jumping over. What this means in that you have to lock the door that leads to the open to the air bathroom at all times as you may wake up with someone in your room, uninvited. I think this security flaw was pointed out in earlier posts.

The other thing is the villas are very close to the a junction to the main rd. There are no other buildings from the villa (we were at the front) and rice paddies to the side which meant the roar of traffic was always there, especially at night. This meant that you had to close the door the the bedrooms at night to sleep.

This does sound like nit picking, doesn't it? But I guess noise and security can be issue and I think Amore needs to investigate this. A massive high wall would help but perhaps change the look of the place?

While I'm on the noise thing, the hot water heater bolted on our bedroom walls squealed so at night, I had to turn it off and then turn it back on in the morning.

But hey, the pool was great, the kitchen well outfitted with a filtered water dispenser and massive twin door fridge, LCD TV, FANS in the lounge (and AC). I mean, a very comfortable place. Canggu is a small strip of shops with the great deli just across the rd, very, very handy.
You are not far from Seminyak, echo beach is 15mins away and the local aussie "drunk" (James) is a fountain of knowledge on whats going on, track him down near the fridge at nearby Warung.

Warning, they;ll want 25,000 IRP to photocopy your passport when you check in (each passport)

Room Tip: Get a villa at the BACK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our first trip to Bali with a heightened curiosity for our environment - but with the comforts of Amore it was not easy to leave. The amenities are truly excellent - very comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms, the lounge and living facilities very well appointed. Our favourite place- the poolside burre where we enjoyed breakfast, checked our emails and generally sat. Each villa is very private - we would love to bring our whole family to share the four bedrooms all equally well appointed with those fabulous bathrooms. The villas are located very near the Canggu Club although we were happy enough in the pool here. Several excellent cafes and a yoga centre are very close by. Have I mentioned the massages - we both enjoyed traditional massages in the specific designated area - just pre-order with the staff - and then straight off to our own bathroom for a bath or shower afterwards - pure decadence. The staff here are welcoming and helpful and security is provided 24 hours.

Room Tip: Two of the villas are located back from the road next to farmland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bali Amore Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Amore Villas

Address: Jalan Subak Sari, Pantai Berawa Opposite Canggu Deli, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore Villas combines the finest traditions of Bali with elegance and modern style in this beautiful, new oasis of four X 4 bedroom villas. Every villa is completely self contained in its own manicured tropical gardens with its own large private pool and adjoining spacious outdoor entertaining pavilion. Each of these gorgeous bedrooms has its own ensuite, making the villas perfect for both families or groups of friends sharing. Every bedroom is also air conditioned with a king size four poster bed and luxurious linens. The kitchens are fully equipped for a self-catering holiday with large fridge freezer, microwave, stove etc. There is a large lounge/ dining room with plenty of seating as well as a 106 cm plasma screen TV, DVD player and Indovision cable. We can also arrange and cater for weddings in our villas. Please note, a very special draw card for our villas is that we are 50 metres from the world famous Canggu Club with its amazing facilities and Amore Villas have bought villa membership there, so that guests can enjoy the facilities at no cost to themselves. Those facilities include gym, sauna, fitness and aerobics centre, both floodlit and indoor tennis courts, air conditioned squash courts, swimming pools and library. Guests are also welcome to use the club's fabulous restaurant and bar but will obviously be responsible for the cost of their meals and drinks. All guest names simply need to be provided 48 hours before arrival so that holiday membership cards can be prepared in advance. Directly over the road there's the Canggu Deli, which sells every kind of foodstuff you can think of, plus a restaurant next door to the deli, called The Loops. If you don't fancy cooking, just hop in a cab to Seminyak or Legian for your choice of restautants far too numerous to mention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bali Amore Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Amore Villas Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Amore Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.