We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Amore Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bali Amore Villas to your Saves list
Bali Amore Villas
Jalan Subak Sari, Pantai Berawa Opposite Canggu Deli, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here sept 2012, I think its fairly new, maybe 12 months old. There are two pavillions, one for sleeping and other kitchen and lounge. The bedroom do not have fans, so you have to have the aircon on so you can freeze at night. This is dissapointing as you are in the tropics and at night, with a fan, this is all you need to sleep. The villas have rice paddies on both sides and we believe that the walls the surround the villas are not high enough to stop people jumping over. What this means in that you have to lock the door that leads to the open to the air bathroom at all times as you may wake up with someone in your room, uninvited. I think this security flaw was pointed out in earlier posts.

The other thing is the villas are very close to the a junction to the main rd. There are no other buildings from the villa (we were at the front) and rice paddies to the side which meant the roar of traffic was always there, especially at night. This meant that you had to close the door the the bedrooms at night to sleep.

This does sound like nit picking, doesn't it? But I guess noise and security can be issue and I think Amore needs to investigate this. A massive high wall would help but perhaps change the look of the place?

While I'm on the noise thing, the hot water heater bolted on our bedroom walls squealed so at night, I had to turn it off and then turn it back on in the morning.

But hey, the pool was great, the kitchen well outfitted with a filtered water dispenser and massive twin door fridge, LCD TV, FANS in the lounge (and AC). I mean, a very comfortable place. Canggu is a small strip of shops with the great deli just across the rd, very, very handy.
You are not far from Seminyak, echo beach is 15mins away and the local aussie "drunk" (James) is a fountain of knowledge on whats going on, track him down near the fridge at nearby Warung.

Warning, they;ll want 25,000 IRP to photocopy your passport when you check in (each passport)

Room Tip: Get a villa at the BACK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our first trip to Bali with a heightened curiosity for our environment - but with the comforts of Amore it was not easy to leave. The amenities are truly excellent - very comfortable beds, fabulous bathrooms, the lounge and living facilities very well appointed. Our favourite place- the poolside burre where we enjoyed breakfast, checked our emails and generally sat. Each villa is very private - we would love to bring our whole family to share the four bedrooms all equally well appointed with those fabulous bathrooms. The villas are located very near the Canggu Club although we were happy enough in the pool here. Several excellent cafes and a yoga centre are very close by. Have I mentioned the massages - we both enjoyed traditional massages in the specific designated area - just pre-order with the staff - and then straight off to our own bathroom for a bath or shower afterwards - pure decadence. The staff here are welcoming and helpful and security is provided 24 hours.

Room Tip: Two of the villas are located back from the road next to farmland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens Tas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have just returned from a holiday in Bali where I stayed at Bali Amore Villas at Cunggu. I had an 8 day stay and loved every minute of it. The Amore villa was extremly roomy ,large pool for each villa , large bathrooms , Wonderful 4 poster King size beds, a seprate lounge and well appointed kitchen, but who uses a kitchen much while staying there as across the road is the Cunggu Deli with every thing you need .There are a large variety of eating houses from traditional Balaniese to Sushi , Italian , the loop restraunt with a great steak and membership included in your stay to be able to visit the Cunggu Club 150 yards away, for a great meal or just do your daily exercises.
Friendly staff , wonderful and clean and so close to Semnyiak and Kuta.
I will be returning to Amore again soon with other friends to let them experience the peace and all that Amore has to offer.

Room Tip: It does not matter which villa you stay in at Amore , they are all the same with what they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Last day here after two fabulous weeks in Bali. Amore keeps getting better and better! We were delighted to find that a little Plaza has sprung up directly over the road (next door to the Deli and Loop Restaurant) and so many more cheap but good little warungs in every direction. Spoilt for eatery choices around here now, all within walking distance. We loved the Brazillian Restaurant - wandered over there one Wednesday night and enjoyed an amazing all you can eat buffet for just AUD $14 whilst being entertained by an awesome local jazz band. We also loved the Italian Resturant right beside it - their creme brulee is to die for!! Didn't make it to the Japanese Restaurant also located in the plaza - will just have to come back!!
Amore is truly a wonderful complex strategically located and great value for money. The pics don't really show how spacious the Villas are. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

i leave this tranquil place tomorrow and will be back.. the villa is alot bigger than the pics, which helps you lose yourself in there and be at one with the natural landscape and calming balinese style.. the pool is soooo inviting.. and i want to mention how sweet the staff are.. they bend over backwards.. i especially loved the happy smiling man who cleaned my villa and the cheerful young lady on reception.. i only stayed for 3 nights, because of other commitments but next time, i will lounge away here for a good week or so..

the convenience of this complex is welcoming, because it is RIGHT over the road from a deli with everything you need and a mini plaza with 4 restaurants and a beauty palour.. all this makes it valuable.. i headed over to the plaza for dinner twice, i was lucky enough to be there on a wednesday to enjoy the jazz night on offer.. the ambience is unique and hospitable.. the pizza at the italian restaurant is very tasty.. even the house wine was passable hahahaha.. i also had a manicure and pedicure at the beauty place, and of all the pedi's and mani's i have had, this was the by far the best..

i took advantage three times of the inhouse massage service.. upstairs in the villas you'll find your own personal massage table.. i had a facial and massages with my own tunes playing and the peace of mind knowing that i can hop off the massage table and head straight to the pool or for a wee nap..

another bonus was the free membership at the local canggu club's gym.. it is 200 metres up the road.. so very handy and the gym is well stocked full of cardio, free weights and machines..

all in all i would very much recommend this place for value, convenience, exotic setting, perfect layout, and award winning service.. i will always remember the perfectly manicured gardens and green lush grass that i lay on everyday.. thank you amore villas

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Amore Villas were recommended to me by a friend and something I'm extremely grateful for as I hate the trouble of trying to find accommodation. I was in Bali on business and would often find myself not wanting to leave my villa, the calm ambiance of the interaction between buildings and nature was particularly seductive and I would often struggle to drag myself away from the pool.

Facilities were top shelf, huge kitchen, dining and living area in one, lovely poolside thatched gondola - perfect for some outside dining, beautiful decorative elements - koi ponds, lily pads, orchids & ornate statues. All very authentic and well done. The villas are all very private and huge. The rooms themselves were great, aircon worked too well if anything, but was extremely grateful given the sweltering weather. Bathrooms once again welcomed nature in a way that I adored.

Other than that, no complaints, staff were super friendly, room had a safe which I used, so no problems there. Well stocked Deli with loads of western and local goods right across the road so always had supplies on hand, in saying that, had staff organize a chef to come and cook some colleagues and myself a private dinner and smiles all round, beautiful Balinese cooking, would highly recommend this option. Canggu Club membership comes with your stay so access to gym, sports fields for a kick around and indoor/outdoor tennis courts. I'm a bit sporty so great for me. Also lovely Western/Balinese restaurant directly across the road next to Deli at great prices.

Will definitely be back, had everything and more, plus Seminyak a A$3 cab ride away for Potato Head and Ku De Ta for sunsets and cocktails right on the beach. Do yourself a favour and stay in Canggu. As I said, Seminyak is A$3 cab ride for dining and shopping, Kuta A$5 if that's your thing, great for daytime shopping, but not mine at night and the extra space and romance of the surrounding rice paddies punctuated with towering palms really summed up Bali for me.

Thanks Amore.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was the second time my fiance and I were at Amore Villas and we love it so much! Its so amazing. Again the staff were beautiful and the surroundings are stunning. I just love walking down to the gym every day and cruising over to the deli. Our favourite spot for dinner was echo beach which is a short drive down the road! Cant beat $4.50 BBQ snapper!
Coming back to the villas at night is simply exquisite, the pathways are lit up and the swimming pool is so inviting! Though my favorite room in the whole villas was the bathroom! I would grab some balinesse bath salts and treat myself each night, then reward myself with a massage, the massage girls are amazing! They come to your villas and massage you in your own private massage room! (Bliss)
All in all we love Amore Villas and will go back again for a 3rd time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bali Amore Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Amore Villas

Address: Jalan Subak Sari, Pantai Berawa Opposite Canggu Deli, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore Villas combines the finest traditions of Bali with elegance and modern style in this beautiful, new oasis of four X 4 bedroom villas. Every villa is completely self contained in its own manicured tropical gardens with its own large private pool and adjoining spacious outdoor entertaining pavilion. Each of these gorgeous bedrooms has its own ensuite, making the villas perfect for both families or groups of friends sharing. Every bedroom is also air conditioned with a king size four poster bed and luxurious linens. The kitchens are fully equipped for a self-catering holiday with large fridge freezer, microwave, stove etc. There is a large lounge/ dining room with plenty of seating as well as a 106 cm plasma screen TV, DVD player and Indovision cable. We can also arrange and cater for weddings in our villas. Please note, a very special draw card for our villas is that we are 50 metres from the world famous Canggu Club with its amazing facilities and Amore Villas have bought villa membership there, so that guests can enjoy the facilities at no cost to themselves. Those facilities include gym, sauna, fitness and aerobics centre, both floodlit and indoor tennis courts, air conditioned squash courts, swimming pools and library. Guests are also welcome to use the club's fabulous restaurant and bar but will obviously be responsible for the cost of their meals and drinks. All guest names simply need to be provided 48 hours before arrival so that holiday membership cards can be prepared in advance. Directly over the road there's the Canggu Deli, which sells every kind of foodstuff you can think of, plus a restaurant next door to the deli, called The Loops. If you don't fancy cooking, just hop in a cab to Seminyak or Legian for your choice of restautants far too numerous to mention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bali Amore Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Amore Villas Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Amore Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.