We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing unexpected find - the family loved the villa!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberu Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aberu Villas to your Saves list
Aberu Villas
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Arradea Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Canggu B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing unexpected find - the family loved the villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found Buddha Garden Villa because we had issues with the villa we booked (long story). We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the villa's, the surrounds and the attention of the staff and loved the Canggu Club access. We are family of 5 (6,4,1 yo) and the Villas are more set up from smaller (older) families or couples. It was only 2BR's and there is not alot of living space or space around the pools (not that the kids really cared) but this was compensated by the enormous bedrooms, overall finish (bathrooms are beautiful, as is the pool and immaculately cleaned daily by housekeeping - thanks Made), the willingness of the staff to do anything to help us (even dropped off supplies to me when I had to take the 1yo to hospiltal - thanks Andre!) the quiet surrounds, easy walkable access to the beach (we could enjoy a pleasant stroll with the pram to Legong Keraton Hotel at Brawa beach, not really possible elswehere in Bali) and access to the Canggu Club and it's amazing facilities. Whilst the menu was limited, we found the food was always really good and we all loved breakfast at Waring Buddha. It's was also just a 20min walk along the beach to places like Potatoe Head which we did a couple of times instead of getting a cab. I would defintinely recommend Buddha Garden for a relaxing, tranquil getaway - if anything the website and entrance does not do it justice!! Thanks Mr. Ben and Mrs Krista (Liam, Ruby and Ivy)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights. The quality of the resort is the cheapest you can think of. On arrival, there was no water in the room whatsoever and it took me several times to call the reception for them to fix it. And they could not fix my bathroom sink. Cleaning is really poor and it was the worst breakfast I ever had in my entire life (instant coffee, frozen white toast and stinky rotten butter). It is NOT a hotel, simply a cheap local bed and breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saihat, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

it's definately gorgeous place to stay in with your beloved one or even your small family.
it's romantic, quiet and comfy ..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in Buddha Garden Villa with two kids (age 5 and 8) for 6 nights. We loved it. The Villa is a bit far away from everything in the middle of the rice fields 5 minutes walk to the beach, but it was exactly what we wanted. We are quite experienced travellers and we value cleanness, good taste and friendly service. Breakfast was tasty, rooms and bathrooms were allways clean and we really appreciated the 10 liter danone waterdispensere with cold and hot water.
We organised two daystrips by ourselves around Bali and found the good restaurants by ourselves. The menu in Buddha Garden Villa is very limited.
The beach is not really suitable for kids to swimm because the wawes were really strong, but you can walk or jogg by the beach really long long way. Villa is nice, you have your own privacy and pool.
If you want action, shops etc don`t bother, If you want good taste, relaxing holiday away from hustle and busstle, friendly people this is something for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Initially there was a problem with the aircon on the night of arrival but it was dealt with swiftly, and the whole 2 weeks was jus nothing short of an amazing time for the family!

Service was great n rooms were cleaned.

Our 3 boys (age : 9yrs, 5yrs, 9mnths old) all had a great time playing, swimming n chilling ....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Although the location doesn't do it justice, and the nearby beach leaves a lot to be desired, this private resort is very, very well appointed. The finishing is amazing, the service impeccable (although we continued to have water problems throughout our stay). For the price, it's amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We travelled at the end of April 2012 for the first time and stayed at the villa for one week with 3 children in tow (11,6 & 4). We were wowed by the villa from the moment we arrived.
The staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble - we just had to ask. Breakfast was included, the quality of the food was great but selection very limited for 3 finicky kids. We coped no problems-thank goodness they provided us with a jar of vegemite :) Villa was cleaned daily - mostly while we were out so it was like the fairies had been.
It is a beautiful and quiet location - no noise. Short 5 minute walk past rice paddies to the beach. It was a bit of a bother not having a shop in walking distance (accompanied by the kids) but anything we wanted we just had to ask the staff and they would get it for us.
We didnt find the distance to Kuta a hassle - was about 25 mins by car tops but it was really cheap and so much to see so the trips were enjoyable - $6 by bluebird back to the villa from kuta.
Air cons arent the best during the day but hey - thats what the pool is for. We had massages and hair braiding organised by the villa for a very reasonable price.
The only draw backs were a couple of water issues - not enough to fill the bath and twice no water at all but this was very quickly rectified.
Great for young kids but with a couple of issues; the tiles on the floor in the villa get very slippery when wet from splashing from the pool (we just used the villas beach towels which the fairies replaced daily) and the pool is accessible to the kids at all times but if they are in the upstairs bedroom the stairs can be blocked off.
Everyone there is so happy and friendly - particularly to the children. It is not a place for those wanting to party but a great base for sightseeing or getting away from it all and relaxing.
All in all a fabulous introduction to Bali. So relaxing - loved loved loved it!! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aberu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberu Villas

Address: Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Arradea Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberu Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberu Villas is an exceptional villa resort nestled within the tranquil and stylish area of Canggu. It is the perfect location for the holiday maker looking for a peaceful retreat within walking distance of the popular Berawa Beach and comfortable driving distance of the fine restaurants, clubs and bars of Seminyak and Kuta. Aberu Villas can accommodate small and large parties. Aberu Villas consists of 12 villas, each with 2 bedrooms making 24 bedrooms in total, offering guests a combination of double and twin rooms. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and all of the villas are identical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aberu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Garden Villa Hotel Canggu
Aberu Villas Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.