We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villas with excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aberu Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aberu Villas to your Saves list
Aberu Villas
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Arradea Villas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 56 Canggu B&B and Inns
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villas with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place is the most recommendable of all the hotels I`ve visited. The money you spend here is worth every penny! We booked for two nights in advance but stayed here for one week. The staff is absolutely adorable. They try all of their best to make you feel at home. And they succeed. There`s no need to go into details about the apartment. I garantee you`ll be satisfied.
The warung by the reception has the most amazing burgers (especially the fish burger). The other food is average.
The location is still quiet with rice paddies and some other villas near by. The beach is a 5 min walk away. You`ll see lots of locals here, especially on sundays. Seminyak is only a 10 min drive if you search nightlife or a greater selection of restaurants. The Buddha offers free shuttle to The Canggu Club (with free use of facilities), Seminyak and the airport a number of times a day. Not in the evening though.
The Echo beach is close, and deserve a visit for its BBQ and atmosphere. We never got to try the surf in this area, mostly because we`re rookies and the waves seemed a bit unpredictable. All in all if you want to get outside the chaotic Kuta and Seminyak, but still have the possibility to visit them, Canggu is the place. Visit it before it gets to touristy!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family & I arrived at Buddha Garden Villa with reasonably high expectations considering the price of the 2 Bedroom villa with pool.

Unfortunately we encountered quite a few problems during our stay.

1. I sent 2 emails to the villa to confirm that they were picking us up from our villa in Seminyak. We didnt hear back from them, the villa in Seminyak had to call them.

2. When we were checked into our villa, the airconditioners were not switched on, they forgot. After 1 hour it was realised that the a/c in the 2nd bedroom wasnt working so they then had to move us to another villa (after we had unpacked)

3. In the other villa, the a/c again was not that great, but they said that they had 'electricity' problems causing the a/c to not operate correctly.

4. out of the 3 nights we stayed there, our breakfast was late 2 times by 20 mins with no apology. We had to call them each time to find out where it was.

We have travelled to Bali 20 times now over the years, we just didnt feel all that welcome there. The staff tried hard, but comparing them to other places we have stayed at, they were a long way behind them on customer service, freindliness etc.

I must point out that the villa's Warung was fantastic, great food & reasonably priced

I'm not sure if I would stay here again for the money that we paid, they would have to really improve. However the bonus staying here was free entry into the Canggu Club which was great !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Service was atrocious. We were assigned a villa (Villa #9) with a faulty air-conditioning and had asked for a change in villa. However as all villa's were fully booked for the new year, we asked for the manager to speak to us so that we may resolve this. However, it was already in the late evening at about 8pm and the manager has already left work. Despite getting the front office staff to get her to speak to us several times on the phone, she refused to address the issue till the next morning at 10am. Windowless and teeming with mosquitoes in the villa, we had to sleep without the air-conditioning and with the doors closed. We paid good money for a night's stay but ended up with a horrible night sleeping in a stuffy room thanks to a manager who wouldn't care less about customer service. We have asked for a refund for that night but till now the manager has conveniently chosen to ignore it. Buddha Garden Villa -1.

Room Tip: Would avoid it totally. Lacks the "feels good" vibe. Lower floor room has NO windows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

This place has only been open since December, so it's beautiful and new with modern Bali style villas. The covered outdoor kitchen/dining/living is beautiful, as are bedrooms/bathrooms.
The TV is a bit unstable so if you want to watch anything, bring dvd's to watch on your laptop.
Free WI-Fi in rooms.
Plenty of mossies can get inside so bring repellent!

There isn't much of a garden - only the walkway to get to the villas, but the area is so green and beautiful anyway! There are a lot of rice paddys, and pretty villa gardens everywhere.
There is a warung out the front which offers simple food and beer. FYI: no spirits or wine available so BYO. Breakies are basic.

Staff are lovely and there is a free shuttle into town, seminyak or kuta, and surrounding areas. We got motorbikes, and the roads are well paved, safe and quiet for inexperienced riders. It only costed about 50,000 Rupiah a day!
The Canggu Club is close by (free pick up drop off by shuttle). As guests of these villas you get free membership to use facilities (gym, tennis, etc). We did a yoga class there this morning which seemed to be advanced. They also have kids dance classes and aerobics.
Unfortunately CClub is very quiet - not much atmosphere at night. Nice food & cocktails, but not a happening destination, and doesn't feel very Balinese at all. Better off going to dinner/drinks at a fun restaurant only a short walk from BGV such as Cafe Canggu, which offer live music at nights.

Bring cash unless you're happy to drive to the main road to get to an ATM.

The beach is a close walk from the villas (5-7mins) and on the same stretch as Kuta & Seminyak. It also has the same amount of rubbish, with black sand. I suggest taking a bag with you when visiting to spend a few mins picking up the rubbish & setting an example to the locals & other tourists.
It's an ok surfing beach - not sure what it's like at other times, but very unpredictable right now. If you want to walk to Seminyak along this stretch, it would take about 50 mins. Echo Beach is around the corner and a 5 min walk, with a trio of bars and restaurants on the beach front & a few surf/swimwear shops.

All in all I recommend this villa as a place to relax, do a bit of surfing, good food, exploring a less-crowded country-like area, and see how Balinese live their daily lives.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

the environtmet, the staff and the villa were completely stunning. 10 minutes away from seminyak by car you'll find your own paradise. the villa deserves every cent you spend on it.
awesome place to relax, absolutely clean, .brand new, modern style, with precious private pool and huge bedroom, free wifi. i've been in many hotels but this one is outstanding. complimentary breakfast is more than ok, and staff are aiming to make you feel at home. free transport to kuta, seminyak and airport. i will return if i have the chance. congratulations to buddha garden villas for their costumer service philosophy.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aberu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberu Villas

Address: Jl. Pemelisan Agung 12 | Pantai Berawa, Canggu, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Arradea Villas)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aberu Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aberu Villas is an exceptional villa resort nestled within the tranquil and stylish area of Canggu. It is the perfect location for the holiday maker looking for a peaceful retreat within walking distance of the popular Berawa Beach and comfortable driving distance of the fine restaurants, clubs and bars of Seminyak and Kuta. Aberu Villas can accommodate small and large parties. Aberu Villas consists of 12 villas, each with 2 bedrooms making 24 bedrooms in total, offering guests a combination of double and twin rooms. Each villa has its own private swimming pool and all of the villas are identical. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aberu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buddha Garden Villa Hotel Canggu
Aberu Villas Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aberu Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.