We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms but little service and not very clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali) to your Saves list
Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali)
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Br. Pengembungan | Desa Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 56 Canggu B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Big rooms but little service and not very clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We booked a room at Mimpi Manis, but we got replaced to the Fare Ti'i hotel which is from the same owner. This was ok for us since it was far closer to the beach, and we were staying for one night anyway. The bungalow we got assigned to was very large with a huge bedroom, huge bed, tv, toilet, bathroom with bath, and a separate room with a shower. However, the place wasn't very clean. There was a cockroach in our shower, and there were plenty of dead flies in our bathtub. The sheets weren't very clean either. However, the place was fairly cheap and quiet. Staff members who work there don't seem to speak a good English, so sometimes communicating was hard. The only one who spoke a good English was the person preparing breakfast - which was pretty good and fresh. The place is about 10-15 minutes walking from the beach - but we thought Canggu didn't have the nicest beach around. For dinner, it is better to go to Echo beach since there are more eating options there. We paid €55-60 for one night, including breakfast. There is a small pool at the hotel, but it didn't seem anyone was using it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

From the moment we were met at the airport by Ketut to the moment we were delivered back to the airport we had a fabulous time. The villas are gorgeous and not in a busy area so you don't have the sounds of scooters going past all night. The pool was lovely with relaxing day beds & reclining arm chairs. The included breakfast was lovely and made for you at the bar each morning. Ketut was available each morning to help you plan what you wanted to do including organising for massages and facials in the room. Bicycles are provided to get around, there is a shop directly accross the street for drinks etc and the food places at Echo Beach are just a short walk along the beach. We will be returning here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We boooked our three days trip to Fare Tií already in September 2011, after reading 14 excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. Booking went quickly and easy and we paid one night in advance. As most people do, we watched from time to time whether new reviews came up, but none sofar. A bit strange, and when we sent an email just with some questions, no reply at all....So, we became a bit suspicious and searched around for help with this in Canggu. Fortunately, Carmen, the very friendly owner of Kuda Bahagia (stables, where our daughters had ponycamp during our stay in Canggu) wanted to help us, and went to this place to find out what was going on. It seemed that the place was under renovation and a new management was taking over the place. She gave me the new phone number and email address so I could contact them. First they were not aware of my booking, which frightened me of course, but later on they confirmed by booking and also my prepayment.
I posted a post on TA to ask if there were other people with the same problem and some people contacted me.
So, we went there in July, two days before our reservation date, as we came earlier from Java than plannend. No one there, it looked very empty, really strange. We booked elsewhere for the next two nights and went there again on our normal date of arrival.
Only a secrity man was there, our villa (Kamboja) was very clean, but all other villas where not occupied, and the resort had a very lonely feeling. We had our own rental car, so we found our way in Canggu and surroundings anyway. But if people come to Bali for the first time, this will be a weird experience, nobody at the reception or at the bar. On the website they should people making cocktails near the people, but in reality you see nobody during the day. The man who made our breakfast was friendly and tried to speak some English, but he was only there for one hour. Ketut, the new daily manager, was never there. We booked an airport transfert, we as we never saw anyone, we accepted the airport return from our car rental company. Later on, on the very last moment, Ketut arrived to collect the balancing amount of our stay. It is really a pity of this service, the place has real potential.
The garden is nice with a lovely pool and sunchairs, Kamboja villa was really nice and clean, with as downside the very very small beds (1.40m for two persons).
We hope this resort improves the service to the guest (like welcome drink, attention, reception service etc).

Room Tip: Kamboja room has two bedrooms, two bathrooms, beds are very very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I are regulars at Fare Ti'i. The villa is beautiful and quiet, tucked in a lush green garden among singing birds and ethnic decor, surrounded by rice fields and friendly locals. It is a 10 minute walk from the beach or 4 minute bicycle ride. You can borrow bicycles from the villa to explore the area. The friendly and ever helpful staff make our trips extra special, always accommodating to our needs (even in absurd hours of the night!). This is the place to stay if you plan on vacationing in the Canggu area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helvoirt, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The first week at Bali we were in the fare ti i villa.Very pleasant, clean villa with nice personnel and with Indonesian antique.
The garden is nice with a pleasant pool. Nicely located, close to Echo Beach, a great surfing spot with many restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were really happy with the intimacy of the grounds, there are only four villas making it a beautiful quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle. The villa we rented was clean, spacious, nicely presented and very reasonably priced. Overall we were thrilled with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This was absolutely the BEST place to stay. We were picked up from the airport by the lovely Wayan, and personally delivered to Fare Ti'i.
Gede, equally lovely, was there to greet us, and from that moment on we felt at home.
Four unique villas, each amazing in it's design, are separate enough for privacy but close enough to the tranquil pool and breakfast area.
A lovely breakfast was made each morning, accompanied by a huge smile, and fantastic juices.
Nothing was too much trouble, from laundry to transport, to information.
Big spacious, very clean villas, FareTi'i is a little haven away from the hustle and bustle of nearby Seminyak, yet close enough to the action, a short taxi ride away.
Fantastic surf, little warangs, and the beach are a 2 minute bike ride, or 5 minute walk away.
We loved this place and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali)

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan, Br. Pengembungan | Desa Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly exotic ethnic villas in Canggu, Bali - Indonesia. It takes only 1 minute by car to the famous surfing beach of Canggu (Pererenan Beach), 45 minutes to Ngurah Rai International Airport, 25 minutes to Seminyak, 10 minutes to Canggu Club, 15 minutes to the catching sunset temple of Tanah Lot and also Bali Nirwana Golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali) Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fare Ti'i (Villa Ti'i Bali), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.