We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Natalie 'exuded space, charm & tranquility'

Villa Natalie. Secluded and tranquil in the real Bali.
Villa Natalie. Secluded and tranquil in the real Bali.
Villa Natalie. Secluded and tranquil in the real Bali.
Villa Natalie - your tranquil west coast home.
Secluded amongst the fice fields.
One of two kitchens, this one (fully equipped) for our guests.
Poolside to watchtower.
Canggu
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TheSmiths...
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So good for the soul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to Villa Natalie and we are already planning our next stay. This Villa is so easy, peaceful, serene and tranquil, so good for the soul. We had 2 x couples, our 23 yer old daughter and our 11 year old son and Villa Nat worked so well for everyone. Hidden away from the ever increasing pace of Kuta, Legian and Seminyak, after a good days shopping in these area's, so nice to know you were going back to Villa Nat for more relaxation. The staff are absolutely amazing, they smile, they laugh, they cater for your every need, nothing is a problem. Ketut is the most amazing cook you will find, Iluh and Putu ensure that every need or request is met at the Villa and Putu the driver is fantastic and such a safe and caring driver. And those magical washing baskets in each room, drop your clothes in and they are back the next day washed, dried and ironed :). We hired small scooters to get around the local area, which gave us the flexibility to drive between Pererenan Beach, Batu Balong and Echo Beach, sunsets at Echo Beach are very special, as is Old Man's Cafe @ Batu Balong and there is no crazy traffic to deal with, just real Balinese villagers living their daily lives, flying kites, working in rice fields and loving life. This place will always remain very special to us, thanks to Dan and Gusti for the ease of arranging everything we required. See you all soon xx

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shirleyn1...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“The best holiday i ever had in Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in villa Natalie last month and it was the most amazing holiday i've ever had in Bali. Instead of the overrated beachside hotels, we chose to stay in the quiet Canggu which is beautiful as the town is pretty intact unlike the other over commercialised towns in Bali. The villa is situated right next to the padi fields and surrounded by trees, so you can imagine how fresh the air is is the morning! Villa Nat felt like home the moment i stepped in even though it's a huge place. There is just something extremely homely about it and you can literally feel the love put into building the place. There were books left behind by previous guests and seashells left in a huge and beautifully crafted jar...all signs of guests having a good time and you can't help but smile thinking of it. We only utilised one bedroom although it is a 3 bedroom villa. Nonetheless, the generous space can easily fill a family of 6 to 8 comfortably. The huge lounge area is equipped with TV and hifi. While we did not utilised the TV at all, we did use the fabulous bluetooth hifi for our playlist!:) The pool is one of the cleanest i've been in in Bali and we literally stayed in there, late into the night, staring at the stars and enjoying the silence of the surrounding. The resourceful house manager Gusti was extremely helpful and Ketut's cooking is absolutely divine! There was really no reason to leave the villa at all except to walk to echo beach which is only about 5 mins away. The beach is amazing with huge waves and many local surfers. The sunset view there is to die for while you sit by the beach and bury your feet into the graphite color sand. It is a place i wont forget and will definitely look forward to going back soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and layout
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Janeog
Nowra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A tranquil paradise away from the hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Natalie is a wonderful, tranquil home away from home with dedicated, attentive staff ready to assist with travel plans, in house massages and whatever is required during your stay. The villa has a large lounge area for guests to get together and peaceful quiet areas for individual relaxation. Across the river, there are also cabanas to sit and soak up the serenity of quiet Canggu.
Owner Dan is fantastic from first contact and answered all questions we had promptly. House manager Gusti was ready to assist with anything we needed, including arranging a birthday cake. Resident chef Ketut provides the most delicious, fresh food and beats any other restaurant in Bali hands down. Every meal she provided for us was amazing!
The best part of our days in Villa Natalie was returning after busy outings, to the calm and quiet of beautiful Canggu.
We will definitely be returning!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CourrieuF...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent a great long week end in the Villa.
Architecture is amazing, with large "suites", that can at least accomodate parents + 1 kid (that was our case).
The place is peaceful, and only 10min walk from the beach (a surfer beach).
The staff is very kind, not intrusive at all (perfect balance).

For the food: it felt like Sunday family lunch cooked by grand mum (the asian way of course ;) ). We indicated our preferences and trusted the cook: yummy!!!

We will definitely go back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Christina and Gordon
California
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
England
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Singapore
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$350
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Daniel A
65 97854874
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing