We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Echo Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Echo Beach to your Saves list
Villa Echo Beach
Jalan Pantai Sentosa | Gang Echo, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Port Lincoln, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nothing too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at the Villas with a group of friends for 4 nights. Had a wonderful stay!

Nothing was ever too much trouble, everything that you needed was catered for. We had to take our little boy to the hospital at one stage and the driver was sooo helpful. Even came into the hospital to make sure that we were ok.

The villas were lovely, kept very clean everyday. The pool was perfect for our family too. Very relaxing.

My husband acccidentally left some money in his shorts pocket when we sent them off to be cleaned, and it was promptly returned by the Villa manager which we appreciated very much.

If you decide to stay here, you MUST have the cooks prepare dinner for you! We all ate together one night, around 10 of us and the food was amazing!!! And so much of it.

Just a short walk down the road is the Beach House Restaurant, another must!

Would definitely stay here again if we return to Bali. We moved onto a resort in Kuta for 6 nights and we wish we could have stayed at the villas instead.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Make use of the cooks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

this is our second stay at villa echo beach, and i hope it won't be our last! the villas are brilliant for a family holiday - the facilities are perfect given transport, a driver, security and a cook are all inclusive in the rate. it meant we could all relax... completely.
and the location is ideal for those wanting to enjoy the peace & serenity of beachside balinese village life, rather than the hustle bustle of seminyak & legian.
we'll definitely be back... AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We came with friends to villa echo beach to escape city life...we truly didnt expect to have as much fun as we did. In fact, we extended our stay by 3 days (had planned to go to the hussle and bussle of Seminyak).

The villas are, new, modern, comfortable and spacious. The swimming pool is perfect for cooling down after being at the famous echo beach surf spot - only a few hundred metres away.

We ate in most nights. The chef cooked everything we chose to perfection. We just forgot about our real lives.

Special thanks to our wonderful driver, Gede, Ketut & Caroline for helping us extend our stay.

See you again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We shopped around for a few weeks trying to find the best value villa in Canggu. Villa Echo Beach came up trumps. Their rates are fully inclusive of everything including driver, car, breakfasts cook plus more so no nasty surprises. Emails were all responded to promptly so organising transfers and our stay was easy. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and our driver Gede was fantastic. I recommend these villas to families and groups of friends. We have already booked our next trip to Bali and staying here again. We can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Had a wonderful holiday, the villa is well equiped and the staff are great anything you needed they are more than happy to help.Having a driver was also great Gede took us were ever we wanted to go and organised any activites we wanted to do. I would have no problem recommending Villa Echo Beach for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

What a location, 150 meters to the beach. The Villa itself is good, not outstanding but we had a very pleasant stay.
There were just a few things that dampened the villas quality. The showers were terrible, lets face it, the water would dribble out at best, sometimes even completely stop.
The Villa also is very shaded, and gets virtually no sun.
The staircase is a danger, a few of us had a little trip on it.
But these are just little things, It is so reasonably priced and you get a driver every day for 8 hours, which makes things so convenient and you can go on day trips anywhere in Bali, as long as you can handle the busy traffic.
We had a great time here and would recommend it, particularly to those on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveCanggu, Operations at Villa Echo Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you BossMont_Family for your review. I appreciate the comments about the value that we offer however i am disappointed that you experienced a few things that weren't up to standard.

I really don't understand the trouble that you had with your showers. We have never had water pressure issues ever before and didn't know that you were experiencing this during your stay. I know we sometimes have problems with the solar hot water panels and hot water can be intermittent when the villa has too many people wanting a hot shower within a short period of time. We are moving to 2 solar hot water panels in 2012 or going back to electric hot water systems. Having said this, I know this won't address the water pressure issue but as mentioned before we have never had this happen and didn't know you were experiencing this issue.

Regarding the villa and its shade - it is probably more due to the time of year that you stayed as June is one of the coolest months of the year. The sun does change in its positioning during the year so this is probably why you experienced the amount of shade that you did. It's hard to comment further as i don't know which villa you were allocated to dyring your stay.

Once again, thanks for reviewing us and giving us an opportunity to understand where we can improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was a bit worried about booking a villa online but the owner Caroline made the whole process simple (responded to emails promptly, and then pay a deposit and balance on arrival). My family and were staying at another part of Bali prior to going to Canggu. Our transport arrangements fell through and Caroline arranged for a driver the pick us up at a moments notice, take us to the villa and stored our luggage till the villa was ready.

The staff had the villa ready for us by 12pm instead of the 2pm check in. The villa is a good size with all the mod cons (wifi, sat TV, DVD with choice of movies). 3 double rooms with air con in each room, indoor/outdoor living area and kitchen. The staff has been the highlight. Our driver, Made, spoke English and gave pointers on things to do and provided local knowledge. (Took my sons surfboard to a local repair shop and had a ding fixed in 24 hours and also took my wife to a doctor (foot infection) on a Sunday morning. He was called at 7am and knocked on the door 10 minutes later with no notice). The chef cooked a feast for a price a lot less than expected. Any thing that you need is arranged straight away.

The negative reviews about this villa seem to come from the Canggu area and not the villa. Do your research first. It’s a small village but still has restaurants on the beach that have great food at cheap prices. There are no major markets or shops like kuta/legian but there is enough here to provide for your needs. The hustle and bustle is only 30 minutes away by car(use the driver provided to go down for the day)or stay a few days in the hustle and bustle then come to Canggu and relax for a few days.

When I come back to Canggu I will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveCanggu, operations at Villa Echo Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Dear thumper151,

What a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and have been happy to share your experience. I appreciate your comments about the level of service that you received as well as our flexibility. You were very luck in having our driver Made - his is such a great driver and very quickly becomes very good friends with our guests.

Once again, thank you so much for your review. It is appreciated by all and i will make sure your sentiments to the staff are passed on.

Regards, Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Echo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Echo Beach

Address: Jalan Pantai Sentosa | Gang Echo, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 250 meters from Canggu Beach (aka Echo Beach) this complex of private pool villas comprising 2, 3 and 4 bedroom villas. All prices are inclusive of service, tax and fantastic guest benefits - including daily car with driver, private cook, breakfasts, wifi, satellite TV, welcome drink, unlimited tea, coffee and water, restaurant discounts + more. Villa Echo Beach brings luxury accommodation at an affordable price. If you are looking for value for money we have the perfect holiday solution for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Echo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Echo Beach Hotel Canggu
Villa Echo Beach Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Echo Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.