We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most beautiful place in Indonesia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oazia Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oazia Spa Villas to your Saves list
Oazia Spa Villas
4.5 of 5 Villa   |   Jl. Sahadewa Br. Anyar, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
“most beautiful place in Indonesia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We've spent 2 unforgetable weeks in Oasia villas! It's realy oasis of calm, peacefull and greatest design! We feel realy VIP here - all details are perfect, only natural materials around, personal assistant helps all the time (thanks Au!); rooms are being cleaned 2 times per day (maybe more, because it was very clean always); personal car with driver, very delicious and healthy food. The spa zone is realy beautiful and relaxing, the therapists are very qualified! Here I had best massage in my life. If you interested in healing (of body or soul), you personal assistant can recommend you best healers in Bali and some of them can visit you in Oazia. I had few treatments with such specialists and it realy helped.
I dream to be back in Oasia!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
42
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We've spent 12 fantastic days here. It is a special world insight. Beautiful decorated with attention to a details. There is the feeling as you are at home. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
The food is just excellent. Soup with dumplings and watermelon salad were my favorite.
Although I would suggest to add some more jams to make breakfast more variable. We enjoyed a lot to spent our dinner time around a big dinning table with a crystal chandelier and candles. Every time we experienced this special ceremonial feeling. SPA center with a professional therapists. Also it's possible to invite others specialists from outside.
It can be the great place to stay for a company, family or honeymooners.
I wish to go back one day!

Room Tip: Villa White can be occupied by at least 8 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Choosing a villa for 6 nights is a rather frightening experience.what if it is awful! You are stuck and unhappy somewhere outside a town.BUT JOY OH JOY! We have ended up at Oazia.The service is perfect the villas are a fantasy world of privacy and good taste,the pool spotless.The car included for 8 hours a day makes the fact that the villa is in a quiet backwater an asset, only 20 minutes away from messy overcrowded Seminyak.We have been to Bali before so have seen the sights and are able to relax venturing out for a drink here and there at the big hotels and dinner as recommended by reviewers on Tripadvisor.This means we can really enjoy the villa's ambience.we have stayed in for lunch quite a few times and enjoyed the in villa service.Another plus is Ayu on reception.bookings etc are ever a problem,and she has even accompanied me to the cushion makers shop to translate and she has even been back to the shop to check the quality of the work.I think whatever you need to see or buy they will help sort out what to do.the drivers are excellent too.We are not honeymooners but have loved every minute of our stay which alas ends after 2 more sleeps! We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: We had booked the 1 bedroom pool villa but have been upgraded to the 2 bedroom.there is also a 3 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had such high expectations of OAZIA Spa Villas though unfortunately we left disappointed. This is just based on our experience there as I’m sure many others loved their stay. The staff are fantastic and we cannot fault them. They are very friendly and always there to help and our driver Dodik was always extremely careful and patient on the busy roads. Our comments are directed to the owner who might like to think about implementing some changes.

Our disappointments were related to our stay in the Orchid villa (one bedroom) - it is starting to look a little tired and could use some touching up. The pictures on the website show stunning accommodation and first impressions are great, but looking closer the villa needs an update to meet the standard expected of luxury accommodation (fresh paint, cleaning of kitchen cupboards etc). Also basic amenities that other hotels offer didn’t seem to be available such as conditioner for your hair, face washers, body moisturiser, travel adaptor, cable TV (we could watch a DVD but no TV available) and tea, coffee and milk (only Asian teas seemed to be available).

There are also many mosquitoes and wild life (geckos, lizards and frogs) in and around the villa. No matter how much repellent, coils and spray we used we were constantly being bitten. The bathroom area and living areas are outdoors so it is very hard to relax in these open areas for fear of being bitten. We didn't mind the geckos so much - a part of Bali, but the mosquitoes really impacted on our enjoyment - just having breakfast was unpleasant because of the bites, we had a rainy afternoon and to lounge in the villa we had to completely cover up all exposed skin, not perfect in tropical heat!!

I personally like to sunbath though in this villa there is very little direct sun due to the trees surrounding it. This might not bother everyone (the greenery is beautiful) but if you are after sun it's something to think about.

On previous visits to Bali we stayed in Seminyak and found that most days we would end up driving 15-20 minutes to this area for our meals and shopping as there are a lot of good options there rather than where the villa is located. Our driver was fabulous but my pregnant partner didn't love all the driving every day. Ultimately we spent our last few days in a different hotel so that we could truly enjoy the last few days of our 'babymoon'.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time to stay in this villa..
The location is strategic not so far from kuta or oberoi..
The place is beautiful and comfortable with amazing spa experience..
The staff is also friendly..
Surely will come back again..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been to Bali before, but have always stayed in hotels. it was my first experience of living in a villa in Bali. 3 villas in the complex: one, 2 and 4 bedrooms. we had a wonderful 5 days! Our villa with 2 bedrooms, living area breakfast area, sitting area with TV and video system. The breakfasts were delicious, fresh juices from exotic fruits. the staff is very friendly and polite, very convenient personal driver service, which not only bring in the right place but also accompany and help if needed. wonderful spa, and very tasty cuisine, food can be ordered at any time.Great design villas, all pleasing to the eye. everything is left to chance.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I visited Bali for the first time and stood in the Oazia Spa Villas, Villa White. It was unforgettable. Beautifully decorated Villa with swimming pool, helpful staff, great spa treatments.
Amazing! Fabulous! Just great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oazia Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oazia Spa Villas

Address: Jl. Sahadewa Br. Anyar, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oazia Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At OAZIA, we advocate holistic lifestyle, and no detail is unimportant to us – from the interiors to the spa cuisine to designing the guests’ itineraries - everything is tailored to offer the best of Bali. White fabrics, limestone and crystal chandeliers, combined with the garden full of scents of frangipani and gardenia, create an atmosphere of peace and tranquillity with a touch of luxury. Three individually designed villas, which themselves are masterpieces, are completed with works of contemporary Indonesian art and antiquities. Each villa boasts an array of luxury amenities, including a large swimming pool, a fully equipped kitchen, a spacious semi-outdoor living-room and the plentiful lounge areas – all that topped off with complete privacy. Pleasant extras include a private car with driver and a mobile phone with a local SIM-card – both are complimentary and remain at guests’ disposal throughout their stay. What truly differentiates OAZIA from the myriad of other retreats is that anyone staying here is treated like the owners’ personal guest. The guests are welcomed on arrival, encouraged to call directly with any questions or issues, and are welcome to join for lunch, dinner or party, should they feel like exploring the social side of life in Seminyak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Oazia Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oazia Spa Villas Hotel Canggu
Oazia Spa Villas Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oazia Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.