We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Teman Desa Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Teman Desa Villas
Save
You added Teman Desa Villas to your Saves list
Pererenan Village, Canggu, Bali 0000, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Melbourne
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A quiet paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Villa Satu is one of the best we've had the pleasure to stay in.

The level of comfort is great - equal to most five star hotels; cable TV, large comfortable beds, fantastic bathrooms, private pool, ambient music, quiet location and great service.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff; two who were exclusively assigned to all our needs from early morning to after dinner. They looked after all the food, drinks, cleaning, ironing, et cetera - I could easily get used to this level of service!

The villa was immaculately clean and the private gardens look great (there are dedicated gardeners). A surfing beach was a short ten minute walk from the villa. All other beaches and shopping areas are easily accessable using the on-call drivers.

A great place to escape to and for better value than other villas on the island.

Terry & Andrew

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Austraila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

I stayed at the two bedroomed villa at Teman Desa , called Villa Satu in April 2009 and had the most relaxing week for years. We were really happy with the villa and its great style.

The attention to detail and the "interior" decoration (or should that be exterior interior ...) was second to none. You definitely get that "wow" feeling when you first walk in across stepping stones over water and gold fish, with the thatched roof outdoor living and dining area on one side, and the day bed on the other separated by your own private pool. I was impressed by the gardener visiting sometimes twice a day to pick any leaves off the lawn. The bedrooms/bathrooms were spotless and cleaned and tidied daily. The daily washing and ironing mean you don't need to take lots of clothes.

The area is very peaceful and laying on the day bed for hours reading was great. The 2 dedicated staff members where always on hand to make food or pour drinks but were never intrusive and seemed to magically disappear in to the shadows when you didn't need them. I can recommend the Asian dishes on the menu.

I don't think there are any shops nearby but that's what the driver and car were for when you wanted to get out. They would drop us in town and wait for us. Then drive us to the next destination day or night etc

We were told we could walk to a beach from the villa but to be honest we never felt the need to leave the villa on several days as we were so relaxed. Echo Beach is a few mins drive away and there's places there for lunch/evening etc. The pool felt like a warm bath all the time...you can lay in it for hours.

This isn't the place if you are after constant noise and distractions. But the big city is only half an hour away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Stayed at Villa Satu in early August on my first trip to Bali. Perfect place to unwind after a very hectic period at work - wasn't looking to do that much. Very pleasant by the pool reading books and watching kites sail overhead. The staff are very friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. Went for a couple of day trips to Ubud and Kuta but it was great to have somewhere quiet to return to. A short walk through paddy fields down to Echo Beach and the Beach House cafe/bistro. If you are looking for a comfortable base for a holiday -a Big Thumbs up!.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

We enjoyed a six day stay at Villa Empat with our three adult children and their partners. The villas have every "mod con" but are very indigenous and you feel as though you are in the real Bali. Quite and peaceful.
The rooms were very modern and tastefully decorated and the bathrooms were very spacious and had every modern amenity. The pool had ample room for us all and the view from the edge of our infinity pool out over the trees and small river was superb. The open living areas contained a generous amount of comfortable furniture.
Even with eight people in the villa and the staff there are still plenty of places to have privacy and peace. The staff attended to our every need graciously and professionally yet were unobtrusive and friendly. Our food was always prepared to order and supplies bought daily (A very economical way to have restaurant quality food and service). It is ideal for a family holiday or for a group of friends. A dedicated driver and modern comfortable vehicle is available (You will love Dui). Thankyou to Andi and his team for a memorable holiday. We really felt like Royalty

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Teman Desa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teman Desa Villas

Address: Pererenan Village, Canggu, Bali 0000, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Villas located in peaceful Pererenan Village, 25 minutes to Seminyak, 5 mins to Echo Beach. Perfect for families, groups or couples. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teman Desa Villas Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teman Desa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.