We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa Elanora” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Elanora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Elanora to your Saves list
Villa Elanora
Jalan Pamelisan Agung | Gang Purwani, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Gold Coast
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Elanora”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed in the larger of the two villas. 4 adults and 2 children. The grounds are impeccably kept, the pool is stunning, the gazebo peaceful... Putu, Nola and Heri were most helpful, to keeping the villa clean, shopping, arranging taxis, outings, cooking daily breakfast... Nola cooked some amazing Balinese food for dinner a few times as well. No job is too big or too small for the staff.

If you are a surfer with a family, the location is great, surf only a a short stroll down the beach, if you'd rather not take your own board you can hire one for not much in front of the break. My husband took his short board but ended up hiring one as well.

We loved our stay at Villa Elanora, you can make your holiday as busy or as relaxing as you like....

Thank you to everyone who helped us arrange our stay, definitely would recommend this Villa to everyone.

Elanora, Gold Coast, Australia travellers

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Selamat Siang Scarlett, Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Delighted that you have enjoyed Villa Elanora that much and you had a relaxing time. It was a pleasure for the entire team to host you and yes our staff services and attention are our best attributes. Looking forward to your next visit, Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

With three families we rented both villas. Nothing was ever too much trouble for Putu, Nola or Heri - from coffee and fruit in the morning to orgainising all activities. Membership of the Club Canggu is a bonus as is the cafe in walking distance from the villa. It was a pleasure to have stayed at Elanora and would not hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi Terri - cheers for the feedback - a real pleasure to host you all durign your visit to Bali and the team look forward to another visit. The Canggu Club has experienced some great renovationd and you will be pleased to use the membership again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We rented the larger rear villa, two families - 4 adults and 3 kids and it was perfect! Plenty of room for everyone with a superbly kept garden and large swimming pool. The staff were so professional and friendly and took wonderful care of us. From fabulous cooked breakfasts every morning, booking restaurants and taxis to grocery shopping and baby sitting, the staff at Elanora were so helpful and really made our stay the most relaxing time away we've had. We loved being surrounded by rice fields but also only being a short cab ride to all the shops, bars and restaurants of Seminyak, and the complimentary temporary membership at the Canggu Club was a huge bonus (great gym, pool and reasonably priced restaurant and fabulous cocktails!). You can walk to the beach but we were more than happy to stay in our peaceful, beautiful garden and sit by the magnificent pool. Great, reasonably priced warungs within walking distance and great bars and restaurants around the Echo beach area also just a short cab ride away. By far the best holiday we've had in Bali (our 4th visit) and we'll definitely be back to stay at Elanora.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Selamat Siang Winford, Many thanks for your review and feedback. Delighted to read you had an amazing time at Villa Elanora with our very special team, they are the jewels of the property and always ensure total satisfaction from every guests. We look forward to hosting you again soon, Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We rented both villas - 13 adults/teens plus a baby. We were so well taken care of we didn't want to come home. The ambience of the villas makes you want to relax and the staff are superb. They will know how you like your tea or coffee in a day and have it ready for you as you start each day. We used the staff to assist us in booking activities and all worked out well. We also took the opportunity and had the staff cook for us, another wonderful experience. No matter which villa you choose, you will not go wrong.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi Julie - Lovely feedback we were delighted to share with our outstanding team onsite. It has been a real pleasure for them to host you and family and yes they are true professionals when it comes to remembering and making the little extras we all love from a holiday. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We had a fantastic family experience at Villa Elanora and strongly recommend it to anyone looking to escape with a a family or with some friends. A little further out than Seminyak, but easy enough to get around on a moped, driver or taxi. The local warungs were amazing as was the the choice and range of top quality restaurants. Living amongst the padi fields really made us feel like we were getting away. The staff were very helpful and subtle in carrying out there chores so as to ensure a minimum of fuss.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Director of Sales at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Kia Ora Michael, Many thanks for your wonderful feedbacks on your stay. it was a real pleasure for the entire team to provide excellence in service at the villa while as you say offer you a choice of award wining villas in secluded locations while being close to some wonderful new 'warungs' and eataries. Looking forward to your next planned visit - Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very lovely and peaceful villa. Enjoying the paddy fields view from the bedroom’s window in the morning, relaxing in the beautiful garden, chilling out in your private pool. The lists will go on and on.

The staff is very helpful with all your needs. Fresh fruit in the morning, traditional Balinese home cooking for dinner, nothing is too difficult for them.

A short drive to nice cafes and restaurants but yet peace and quiet in the villa (a car is recommended). You can even drive to the busy Seminyak and Kuta area without too much trouble.

Forgot to bring something? Walk to Canggu Deli.
Need some exercise (and massage after )? Free internet? Canggu Club is within walking distance. You have free access to the club when staying at the villa.

Yes, it’s definitely my favourite place to stay in Bali. Will come again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamuranal, Director of Sales at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Selamat Siang, Thank you for your positive feedbacks, and delighted to hear you enjoyed the villa, its services and the privacy it offers with a superb addon being the Canggu Club Fitness clubs for all sporting and recreational activities. See you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

When you go to Bali, this Villa Elanora is the perfect place to stay. My family and I were very happy with our decision to stay here. The scenery, the pool, the delicious foods, the staffs, and everything was all perfect! It's still enjoyable even when you're just sitting there and relaxing. That time when the bright sunlight coming through the window and wake me up gently are unforgettable. Also the clean air would refresh your mind and make you ready to enjoy your vacation. You can feel the underwater changing colors sensation in the swimming pool at night. It's one of the best moments with my family in my life. And i really can't wait to get back there. :D

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fred n, Public Relations Manager at Villa Elanora, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Super review and thanks for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers. It was a delight for the team to have you stay with your family and we hope you will return to enjoy the grounds and services of Villa Elanora for your next Bali Visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Elanora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elanora

Address: Jalan Pamelisan Agung | Gang Purwani, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 144 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the shores of Pantai Berawa, the brand new 3 bedroom Villa Elanora offers panoramic views over the Bukit-Uluwatu Peninsula. This modern villa is your escape from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak attractions, complete with large bean-shaped swimming pool, vast manicured gardens, latest hi-techs and glorious sunsets from all its terraces with personal yet discreet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Elanora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elanora Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Elanora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.