We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pantai Lima

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pantai Lima
Save
You added Pantai Lima to your Saves list
Jl Babadan | Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

When friends announced their wedding would be held at Pantai Lima, I immediately checked out the villas online. The photos oozed luxury and relaxation. What the photos couldn't convey was exactly how outstanding Pantai Lima truly is. The photos couldn't convey the friendly, yet simultaneously unobtrusive staff. The photos couldn't convey the pure stress-release induced by the yoga instructor and massage therapists. Pantai Lima is all of this and so much more.

Wedding guests were placed in every villa except Villa Waringin (not enough guests to fill all of them). Each villa possessed its own benefits ranging from private outdoor showers to hidden courtyard gardens and from infinity pools to a movie theater. I stayed in Villa Mary and cannot find one thing to complain about, however, guests in all the villas echoed the same sentiment.

Every need, and even those we didn't know we had, were met. One afternoon, I went into the dining room to see our villa manager to organize the driver for later in the day. One of the staff said that I looked as if I could use a drink and would I care for one, how about a fresh banana smoothie? I hadn't been thirsty, but at the suggestion of this, I couldn't refuse. The staff insisted I return to my lounging spot by the pool and that the smoothie would be delivered to me momentarily. And sure enough, a few minutes later, I basked in the sun, delicious smoothie in hand.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying one week at Villa Sounds of the Sea with my husband and 2 families with 5 kids between them. None of us could fault the villa in any way - in fact it was a really great place to stay. It was so peaceful with the waves breaking about 50m from the common living area. In fact, the sound of the waves is constant and really soothing and it's a great surf break for those so inclined.

There were five double rooms, 2 of which had uninterrupted views of the beach and surf break. Each room had its own bathroom. All the fittings and beds were really comfy - there was a bath in each bathroom (one was even on the balcony!).

The meals and relaxing area were great as was the very cool infinity pool. All the staff were extremely helpful and wonderful with all the children. The food was ok but on the one night some of us attended a wedding, apparently the food was exceptional (change of chef.....). Afternoon teas were always yummy though. All the food was very reasonably priced.

In peak hour, Canggu is a long way from any action in Seminyak and can take up to an hour but the tranquility at all other times makes the distance worth it.

I highly recommend this or any of the villas in the Pantai Lima estate.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We have just returned from our wedding in Bali which was held @ Villa Melissa - Pantai Lima Estate. What an experience!!! The villa and estate is amazing 6 stars. We loved the whole experience of being able to have all our children and partners staying in the one place where the wedding was, we had 4 days there. It was heaven, our wedding couldn't have been better (anywhere in the world)!! Our hats are off to the staff, event planners and everyone connected with the villas!! If anyone is thinking of a wedding in Bali, Villa Melissa Canggu is all I can say, our photos and video are amazing, the scenery of the villa and beach outstanding, we couldn't be happier. Our staff there felt like part of our family!! We'll be back!! Julie and David - Adelaide, Australia

Room Tip: All rooms are 6 stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have just had my daughters wedding here and what an experience . We booked Mary and Mellissa as we had 85 guests{ not all staying} The whole three days were fantastic and the staff were always helpful and nothing too much trouble. The weather was fine so the wedding on the lawn at Melissa was stunning and reception at Mary was like a dream come true. Getting married...... Pantai Lima . simple !!

Room Tip: Front rooms for the ocean noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We booked Villa Melissa & Villa Warringan for our weddin in July 2011. We stayed with our friends in Villa Melissa and couldn't have been happier. The decor, the professionalism of the staff, management was unreal. If luxury if what you require than come here.The online photos of this place are amazing, but once you get there, you'll jaw will hit the floor. The grandeur, seclusion, incredible food, picturesque setting between ocean and sea is unreal! We cannot wait to go back. We booked a private yoga instructor daily whilst there and enjoyed every moment. You won't even want to leave! You will have wished that you had booked longer once you were there. Villa Melissa was where the wedding was held and quite the venue for events and entertaining, the pool was the perfect temperature to swim! The guests that stayed at Villa Warringan loved it and enjoyed the family feel it had. I feel bad even telling others about this, as I want to keep this little gem all to myself! Book it! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We spent a few days at the Villa in June with friends and it was the best experience we have ever had, staying in a villa in Bali...

The Villa is one of the best villas available in Bali, with a great location, right on the Beach, facing the Ocean.
(lots of villas in Bali are close to each other inland, nothing exceptional).
The name gives it all, the only sound you hear is that of the Ocean.

The villa is reached from the main road though a small winding lane across rice fields and cows, and part of a compound of 5 villas only, all luxurious ones.
It is close enough to the aiport (1hour), close to Semyniak for shopping and Ku De Ta at night, and nearby TanahLot temple.

It has one of the best facings in the compound.
True balinese style, peaceful, different wings for the bedrooms, so great for several families who want to holiday together and still have some privacy.

I had the best big room at the top, with a spacious balcony overlooking the Ocean, an open bathtub and a comfortable recliner to read outdoor. Bliss.
Nice design in the room, and nice big bathroom.

The decoration in the villa is balinese yet modern, a nice combination.
Food was excellent, you choose from a menu beforehand and the Chef cooks it for you.
He was a real Chef, not a cook, and we got gourmet dishes, like in an exclusive restaurant, at a fraction of the cost, and quite cheap, since you only pay for the ingredients.
If you come with kids, I would suggest bringing a few snacks though, as everything has to be planned in advance, and there is no extra "stock" there.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and discreet at the same time, so you feel like you are in your own house too.Nothing was a pb, there was always a solution: refreshing...

The best: a walk on the beach in front of the villa after breakfast, either towards the surfer's beach to the left, or to the little fishermen's village on the right. Bliss.

We will definitely come back with our families, as you get the best of both worlds in the luxury world:
your own house with service at hotel level.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, take theone at the back if you cant sleep with the sound of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

One of the most enjoyable, relaxing and memorable trips! The Villa Sound of the Sea is located at a very nice, serene and relaxing place just by the sea in Bali. It is very clean, cozy and spacious with lot of greenery and has 5-star amenities and food. One can just walk down to the beach, hear the waves and sit on the sunny and white sandy beach and have a splendid time. Also enjoy the outdoors, jog, swim, surf, make a trip to the local villages or ride a bike through the town. Definitely recommend with friends and family for a perfect holiday by the Sea!

Room Tip: Very spacious and beautiful relaxing villa by the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pantai Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantai Lima

Address: Jl Babadan | Pererenan, Canggu, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pantai Lima is an estate of 5 ultra luxury beachfront villas, located on Bali west coast, 25 mn drive north of trendy Seminyak and 10mn drive south of Nirwana golf course. All 26 bedrooms have terrace, walk in closet, bathrooms with bathtubs, 37" plasma screens and home cinema system. Each villa has direct beach access, a 20m swimming pool, more than 12 dedicated full-time staff, car and 24h security. A tennis court and a 250 sqm seminar room are shared. Bali beachfront at its best. Rental is on a per-villa basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pantai Lima Hotel Canggu
Pantai Lima Bali/Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pantai Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.