We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bali Kubu Rama

Save Saved
You added Villa Bali Kubu Rama to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Bali Kubu Rama
Jln. Pura Batu Mejan, Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 115 Specialty lodging in Canggu
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We loved everything with this villa, the staff are so nice and efficient. the villa was overall impresive and the location is just perfect for our family who wants to relax and enjoy each others company. Our teenagers enjoyed the cultural experience around the area. Just perfect!! Thank you to all the staff of Kubu Rama. Well done!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Awesome stay.... for that unwind. Its not far back to Seminyak for more shopping or different restaurants but its hard to beat Sol Kitchen for the sunset and the traditional food.

staff were great particularly the massage girls..

cant wait to come back with friends

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa, which we found to be spotlessly clean upon arrival and it was maintained this way for the entire stay, as it was cleaned daily with the bed being made.This villa allows for all the privacy one could wish for. The plunge pool is refreshing and inviting on those hot Bali days. The bedroom had a A/C that kept the temperature in the room beautiful for a solid night's sleep. If you want to be amongst all of the night life, then don't stay here, as Canggu is a surfers location that has around 8 great eating places, and that is it. We ate at Mandira Cafe as the food was A1 and the staff make you feel welcome every time you go there. How does dinner for two including 2 Bintang beers for 60,000 rp ($8 Aud) sound?
You don't need to get the "Villa provided transport" that is advertised. Get a Taxi (only ones with a meter) from the Airport and it will cost you around 100,000 rp, depending on the time of day. The dark blue taxis will rip you off as they will give you a set price, as they don't have a meter, which will be double the metered rate. The road from Seminyak can be slow around 5.00pm. Tell the taxi driver to take you to Echo Beach, Canggu (can goo).
We found the staff excellent. They were polite and nothing was a problem. We did hear the security staff having a chat some nights, but remember that they sit up all night and half the afternoon keeping you safe. It did not disturb us, but all it would take would be to mention it to them and they would apologise and be quiet.

We will be back with friends to stay in a 4 bedroom villa.

Ray & Keryn (Gold Coast-Australia)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Stayed for six nights, we were in the end villa which gave us more privacy and ocean views. The villa was immaculate and staff were friendly and very helpful. Would highly recommend "Trishna spa treatment" in villa absolutely deluxe. Pool was cleaned and maintained twice during our six night stay. It does take around 30 minutes in a taxi to get to the shops and some taxi drivers cant find the villa so make sure you take a villa business card with you. Short stroll to beach - local cafes on the beach just superb, we ate from all of them and did not have a problem. Only down side is alot of development with project wokers who like to look into the villas all day long. So request the end villa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Thank you, I will be Back!
I felt completely relaxed the first day of my holidays in comparison to other holidays that have taken days to unwind. Echo Beach provided the most wonderful Sunsets, Meals and a Great SeaBreeze at anytime of the day to share with a person very special to me. I highly recommend the In House Massages. I loved discovering a new area of Bali, and enjoyed being away from it all, however close enough to go shopping when the need arose.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

We really loved our 3 nights at in the large 4 bedroom Villa at Bali Kubu Rama Villas in April 2010. Location was fantastic – easy walk down to Echo Beach restaurants and a great surfing spot. Roadworks are underway down towards the beach so hopefully it will be finished/better when we go next time. There is so much construction going on at Echo Beach – heaps of new Villas being built and two new restaurants very nearly finished. The staff are great – nothing too much trouble. The Villa has four bedrooms in the one building with a bathroom for each bedroom – the two downstairs bedrooms have complete outdoor bathrooms, the two upstairs bedrooms have external bathrooms. The living area is massive and in a separate building – full kitchen, dining area and lounge with a flatscreen TV and DVD player. There was another toilet/shower next to the living area to service the pool and living area. We hosted a party for 28 people at our Villa and there was plenty of room around the pool and in the living area. We would recommend Bali Kubu Rama villas for families or groups of friends wanting to stay away from the Kuta area for a few days. The restaurants at Echo Beach all deliver to Villa Kubu Rama and the reception staff have all the menus available.
We taxied to Canggu from Kuta and it was between 70,000 and 80,000rp. There is a Canggu taxi rank at the end of the street and from memory the trip to Kuta was 130,000rp.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

We enjoyed our 6 nights at Bali Kubu Rama Villas, the best location at Echo Beach in quiet Canggu area. We found Bali Kubu Rama on wotif.com - excellent value for money. The road to Echo Beach is bumpy, full of potholes and there is a lot of construction sites being worked on. Most of the construction is being done by hand, so not there is no loud machinery. Nice drive through rice fields. Bali Kubu Rama Villas are the closest villas (100m) to the fantastic surfing at Echo Beach. The staff are really nice, helpful, and service the rooms and private pool yard area daily. The villa consisted of 4 massive big bedrooms, 2 downstairs, 2 upstairs, with comfortable king size beds. Gorgeous outdoor bathrooms, with big bath and water feature. Gorgeous private outdoor pool area and gazebo. Separate living area, with huge dining table and flatscreen TV and DVD player. Bottled water provided daily. Stunning sunsets at The Beach House Restaurant, with Bintang, Storm beer on tap or huge range of cocktails (priced from 40,000rp - AUD $5). Fantastic food also! We would recommend Bali Kubu Rama villas for families or groups of friends looking for luxury away from the busy, noisy areas of Bali, and those not wanting to share noisy hotel pool areas and busy hotel restaurants where all the tourists are packed in together. If you can't be bothered strolling to the beach side restaurants, you can arrange to have food delivered. We visited Tanah Lot Temple, day drive to Ubud and Bedugal lakes area, golf at Nirwana nearby. I had a 1hr 30min massage in my room, for just (150,000 rp AUD$16) Taxis to Kuta or Legain cost about 7500rp or $8 for shopping, a 30 - 40 min drive. We had a great time, and will definitely go back. So much better that noisy, busy hotels.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Bali Kubu Rama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bali Kubu Rama

Address: Jln. Pura Batu Mejan, Echo Beach, Canggu, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 115 Specialty lodging in Canggu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Villa Bali Kubu Rama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bali Kubu Rama Hotel Canggu
Villa Bali Kubu Rama Canggu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bali Kubu Rama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.