We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kovalam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club
Save
You added Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club to your Saves list
Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 63 Kovalam B&B and Inns
typical south Indian
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

A wonderful beach hotel though not on the beach but less than a minute from the beach
The property was not fully ready when we visited but what we saw and experienced was simply great. Facilities like spa and Ayurvedic massage centre were yet to be operational. The rooms were very spacious and the service good. Ambiance was excellent and the hotel maintained well inspite of work ongoing. I only felt that the food served at the resturant could be worked on as compared to the hotel facillities

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We as a family stayed there for four nights, starting on 8th August. We had a wonderful stay and really a memorable break from all the hectic routines. The accommodation was well furnished, maintained and well kept cleaned. We stayed in a hotel unit and it was pleasantly finished and clean.
The hotel is on a limb, amidst rural surroundings and lots of green palms! The beach is about 5minutes walk away from the hotel, but seen from the roof level. The staffs were very helpful and prompts which was really impressive! They have a swimming pool on the 5th floor. The rooms on the fifth floor are facing the pool, but the other rooms on the first four floors face the other side. The nearby lighthouse beach has a great view of the sunset.
The restaurant, which seems like newly opened, had very helpful staff, with plenty of delicious menu. The food was exceptionally good! They served lots of menus plus some fresh fried Karimeen (a special type of river fish famous in Kerala) and were of great standard. We liked it a lot.

The Spa, with its traditional facilities and their expert staffs were really good for one to rejuvenate. The ayurvedic doctor as its spa manger also helps in recommending the right medication and treatment for you. The rooms are of very good quality and hygiene is maintained. My father liked the spa and the ayurvedic treatment a lot!

An evening leisure near the seashore and beach is mind-bowing. There is a games place for children and a well maintained swimming pool for the entire family to enjoy.
As the resort has a well facilitated travel service we visited many places in Kovalam. Then we went to Poovar (is a small coastal village in the Trivandrum district of Kerala state) to enjoy the backwaters boat ride of Kerala. Another place we enjoyed was the boat trip and the floating restaurant at Veli (a tourist Village is an ideal picnic spot situated 12 km away from Thiruvananthapuram city in Kerala). We enjoyed so much that we wished that the day never ended. But look forward for another vacation and holidaying at another destination of Royal Resorts.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

beautiful hotel,my kid, hubby n myself hd a blast in this hotel
our room ws on the 4th floor n we could see swimmig pool attached to the balcony
the view ws amazing, hardly 50 steps from the hotel ws kovalam beach
it ws like our personal swimming pool, no ws around to disturb us, just ourselves
kovalam beach is called virgin beach, the water is green color, we could see shells,
i n my kid were busy collecting shells, we used to go for sun bath
services ws also good
staff ws nice

Room Tip: best room ws ours , on 4th floor nearswimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

we as a family stayed there from 16 to 20 Jun. we had a wonderful stay. the accommodation was well furnished even though the work on the approach road and the exteriors were quite frustrating. the hotel is on a limb, amidst rural surroundings. the beach is a 5-8 mins walk,depending on your knowledge of the country side. the staff is very helpful and prompt which is really gladdening. they have a swimming pool on the 5th floor and thankfully our room was on the sixth facing the pool. we could see the sea from far..i am not sure about those who stay in the first four floors, as they face the other side.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This is a new addition to our holiday club ( Royalresorts.com ) and the first time we have visited the resort. Unfortunately, the resort is not quite finished yet with some expansion and upgrading being carried out. It is surrounded by coconut palms. We stayed in a hotel unit. It was pleasantly finished, clean, but the bathroom definitely needed upgrading. We had a balcony overlooking the splendid pool and views to the lighthouse.
The restaurant, which we assume was newly opened, had very helpful staff but limited menu. The food was good but not exceptional.
Generally the staff were friendly and helpful.
Although it is called the Beach club it is about 10 minutes walk to the beach, with all the usual shops and restaurants.
All in all, it should be an excellent resort when finished.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club

Address: Near Avaduthura Temple | Vizhinjam-post, Kovalam Beach, Kovalam 695521, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kovalam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Kovalam Beach Club is perched high on the hillside nearby the magnificent Arabian Sea and gorgeous white sand beaches. The resort boasts a large rooftop swimming pool and children’s pool with sundeck and loungers. It is comprised of 14 hotel units and six one-bedroom modern apartments each with en-suite bathroom, cable television, refrigerator & coffee/tea making facilities. One-bedroom apartments feature partial kitchens. All rooms have a terrace where guests can relax and take in the magnificent views of one of Kovalam’s most popular beaches, the stunning, Lighthouse Beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club Kerala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Resorts: Royal Kovalam Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.