We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion

Fusion
Light House Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
04 712484153
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 45 Restaurants in Kovalam
Price range: $10 - $100
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

good views of beach and lighthouse, food ok, tried breakfasts.. service patchy but friendly enjoyed their bannana and hot chocolate

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    45
    13
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hove, england
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Only went here for breakfast - the coffee comes in a cafetiere and is very good. A rare find in Kerala. Between us we had masala dosa, porridge, fruit and muesli. All very nice.
The restaurant is on the 1st floor, so if you're by the balcony you get a great view of the beach and all the action.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Relaxing atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Went there for dinner. Nice secluded dining area, soft background music. Far away from vendors and pan-handlers. (one floor above the boardwalk). Waiters were efficient, and the food was spicey and tasty. Prices reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just as good as last time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fantastic food, attentive staff, only downside was it was quiet so not as much atmosphere, people tend to stick to restaurants further up beech. I remember it being expensive last time but this time average pricing. We will go again this week for definite.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Totally overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile


After reading all the great reviews this was the first restaurant we went to on our first day at kovalam. And I cannot be more disappointed. Since this is a fusion restaurant I will divide this review according to their menu.

East
I love sea food and I was hoping to get some authentic kerala dishes. The malabar fish curry and the seer fish fry I ordered was taste less. No flavour whatsoever, I understand this place gets a lot of foreigners and most of the restaurants here take the spice level down a little but tell the truth, any other place down at the lighthouse beach was better. If you are looking for some proper kerala style food I would recommend the coconut Grove, kingfisher and well I loved the food at most of the other place I ate for the 4 days I was at kovalam.
West
We also ordered a pasta and a pizza. The spaghetti was undercooked served with this big blob of sauce on it. Totally not worth it and the pizza was just alright. I would suggest you guys to just go to any restaurant who don't specialize in Italian food out there and just try the macaroni which is wayyy better. Although I would recommend the Pizzeria for some good pizzas and pastas.

Great ambiance but really bad food.
Don't waste your money!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion also viewed

Kovalam, Kerala
 

Been to Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.