We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but needs imporovement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Cafe

Swiss Cafe
Lighthouse Beach, Kovalam 695527, India
+91-98475-93239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 50 Restaurants in Kovalam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kollam, India
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good but needs imporovement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have visited this place 2 days back. By seeing the reviews in Tripadvisor I have been there for lunch. The ambiance is very romantic and the location is good. The choice of menu was good, mostly covered some of the famous dishes from all locations. The food was good,but I will not say excellent. The service was very good.

The places that needs improvement are the washrooms and bathroom, the wash basin tap was not pouring enough water, the toilet was not clean. The price of food is high when compared to the facilities that was given. Wish all the very best and correcting these shortfalls would certainly rope in more people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    49
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
1 review
“Fabulious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had breakfast,lunch&dinner.The place was clean &view was good.Most of all,the food was very good ,freshly cooked&neatly served.Staff were friendly.We triedFish Briyane it was very good.My kids liked the pizza&chocolate cake.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lemon cake plus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a meal first night here, service good food ok, tried chicken sizzler, ok like all restaraunts here at least 20-30 mins wait for food to be cooked fresh and delivered...lemon cake lovely I buy it now for tea in my hotel room...made fresh every day! Jan 17th

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had lunch here and the service was good and the food we had was good to only had snack meal but nice

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Christmas Day in Kovalam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had wonderful meal at the Swiss Cafe on Christmas Day. Staff really welcoming. All food very good particularly the mushroom & paneer curry - best curry in 3 weeks in India!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Cafe also viewed

 
Kovalam, Kerala
Kovalam, Kerala
 

Been to Swiss Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.