We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Zhujiang Road, Zhouliangzhuang, Baodi District, Tianjin 301811, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 950 Hotels in Tianjin
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

For those doing business near Tianjin, you will never find a better hotel at unbelievably low rates mid week. Beautiful rooms, with magnificent bathrooms including a rainhead shower and a stone bench in case it gets a little bit tiring standing while you shower! Breakfast is quite spectacular, with evry option known to man, so make sure you allow plenty of time for that. As a regular business traveller, I usually just move as fast as possible to get home as soon as possible, but at this hotel I will always stay an extra night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    55
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
5
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jinshi, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a nice resort!! Except for the heat.. Their central clim is set to 24. No matter if you set your room to 20. 4 o'clock in th morning it's at 24... , I complained the first night, my room was at 25... swetting couldn't sleep...they transfered me to another room, next morning the same thing!!! Nothing to do!!! Except that, every is perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Thought it would be interesting to do a side trip from Beijing to Tianjin. On the way there, we stayed the night at this Hyatt and signed up for the Explore Package for about 1800RMB with 1000RMB back in vouchers to use on site. Upon arrival, no one helped with our luggage. No one helped with the door. Check in was fine. We were given a room on the 6th room. We requested a non-smoking room which we got, but we had to go through a smoke filled hallway to get there. Ash trays were made available at each of the elevators and there were plenty of still burning cigarettes in them. The non-heated pool is located as far away as possible from the guest elevators. The Glass House buffet breakfast lounge had a good selection and I would say it's up to Hyatt's international standards. The Japanese restaurant was closed. The other restaurant wasn't a restaurant at all. It's more like a lobby lounge converted to a restaurant and the food was below average. Nonetheless, the bill for two came out to over 700rmb. When we got back to the room later in the evening and called the front desk for more complimentary bottled water, we were told we would have to pay for each extra bottle. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone; not even for a weekend getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life in Beijing. Management doesn't seem to care about details. Their chief concerns seem to be with check in and the buffet. Why would they have their guests walk around with 10 vouchers of 100rmb each instead of simply crediting the charges on the room bill? The only reason I can think of is because it's more convenient for them. It's too bad. There's a lot of potential.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the hotel on a business trip and it was amazing. Having traveled around china for the week I ended up at this hotel for the last business meetings and wow, it is incredible. On arrival it is like driving up to a Vegas hotel with it's size and design. The staff are fantastic and most speak excellent english. I was upgraded to a suite, beautiful but a shame I could not use it more. Breakfast is incredible and has all types of food available and we ate two dinners in the garden restaurant which had great food and service. We did not try the hot spring, after all it was a business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area or even want a trip outside of Beijing, about 2 hours, for a luxury break. Watch out it does get very busy in the winter weekends.

Room Tip: The larger suite room was amazing but I have stayed in a regular room previously which was just as g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Off Beijing, Hyatt Tianjin is Castle.
Should be sure great weekend resort. But I could stay only for a 1N (its was weekday). Lots of space & amenities for a weekend bash...

View look like a Castle... Inside is also like a castle. Huge front lounge. Lovely rooms. The location itself is bound to noise free. Great place to relax.

Food was nice. BF spread was nice arranged totally in different way to make it feel like very very ig spread.. It was great feel to brek the regular buffet way....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My best friend and I had enough of Beijing's heat and pollution and picked the Hyatt Jing Jin as a quick weekend getaway in July 2012. It was a fabulous decision and we had a wonderful time. Prior to our arrival I spoke with Ella, of guest services, who helped to arrange our transportation out there and our final accommodations. She was wonderful, as was the rest of the staff including Stella and Elizabeth.

As the car out to Hyatt JJ was quite expensive, we decided to take the train to Tianjin, from where the hotel arranged for one of their cars to pick us up. The train out was 66 RMB for first class (55RMB for second), took 33 minutes and left every 10 mins. The driver picked us up at the exit, with a big sign making it easy for us to find him. The ride took an hour and cost a flat 280RMB.

The hotel is insanely huge and ornate in design. The online pictures just do not do it justice. When we walked in we were warmly welcomed and found that because the club wing wasn't open we had been upgraded to an executive suite for no extra cost. Our room had a dinning area, living room, bedroom, massive double his & hers closet, bathroom and two toilets. Two huge connecting patios we just off the sliding glass doors. The hotel also offered us club room additional benefits for a nominal amount, which we decided to upgrade to.

For R&R, we went to the gym, which was quite spacious, lots of windows and excellent equipment. It looked like it wasn't used that often but they quickly set out lots of towels and bottled water. There were stretch balls, yoga mats, weights, machines, etc. Only downside was that he AC has been off, prior to our arrival so the room was hot. I would advise giving them 30 minutes notice so that they can prep. After that we jumped into the lovely indoor pool. Note, it is not heated but it is in a solarium of sorts so the water wasn't too chilly (can't speak for the winter). The wooden doors leading out to the lounge chairs are all under repair which means that you couldn't use the out door area. However, the steam, sauna and jacuzzis were all nice.

The hot springs were closed but with 24 hours notice they could clean out one of the soaking rooms which we could have access to for 2 hours for 800 +15% RMB. From what I understand they haven't been open for 3 months minimum so we decided to pass on that option, especially with the price being a factor.

While we didn't use the spa, it looked lovely, as did the bowling alley, squash court, huge kids play area, ping pong tables, etc. The outdoor grounds were lovely, with an outdoor ice skating rink that looked like it would have been really fun in the winter. The gardens are equally massive, with huge villas in the back.

A drawback of that the grounds & facilities is that they are so large the hotel just does not seem to have the adequate number of staff or resources to properly take care of them. As a result they have focused their resources on the central parts of the hotel and left the periphery parts of the hotel to decay somewhat. We were walking around these outdoor parts of the hotel and were repeatedly stopped by staff, asked what we were doing, where we were going and strongly discouraged from walking around. I understand their concerns and I didn't see anyone else walking around. This emphasis on concentration of resources on central parts of the hotel meant that the outdoor pool and rock climbing wall was unusable unfortunately. That being said the central facilities were fantastic and their conference space both impressive and enormous.

On our last day there, we had a great breakfast in the Glass House and enjoyed suntanning on our room's HUGE porch with excellent room service mojitos.

All in all a wonderful trip, great service, excellent food, wonderful central facilities. Despite some of the facilities short comings, it never once negatively impacted our trip there. Highly, highly recommend this hotel for a lovely weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Call 24 hrs in advance if you want to use the hot springs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I've recently discovered this hotel and have visited a few times. Everything about this hotel is great- especially the staff in the Regency Club. John, the GM, is attentive and accommodating, and his staff is world-class. I once took the hotel BMW back to Beijing and the driver, Frank, literally jumped over a small fence in order to give me a hand towel after we made a restroom stop. To top it all off, the hot spring tub on the balcony makes sure you have a relaxing experience. With my hectic work travel schedule I am trying to find a time to return to this hotel. Specific employees who have especially gone beyond the call, include: Barbara and Lisa (duty managers, the former who graciously offered her personal iPhone charger to me, as I couldn't be away from my phone during one stay); Rachelle (front desk staff in the main building who escorted me to the gym after I got lost in walking from the Regency Club to the gym...it's a big hotel!); Stanley and David (manager and asst. room service manager, later who helped me pack food "to-go" upon check-out); Jason (Regency Club attendant who waited on my group with friendliness each day); Frank (the aforementioned driver, who ensured that Hyatt service continued long after leaving the property); and countless others...i wish I could remember all the names. Everyone is so kind and accommodating, which is a tribute to the management and training staff. I've been to many Hyatt properties worldwide, and the service I've received from this staff is on par, if not better, than most of the hotels I've visited. Splurge a little and get the Regency Club Executive Suite. It includes a jet whirlpool from the natural hot springs. I wish I was there now!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa

Address: No.8 Zhujiang Road, Zhouliangzhuang, Baodi District, Tianjin 301811, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tianjin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#61 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa is a luxurious conference resort located in Baodi, 100 km (1,076 miles) southeast of Beijing and 70 km (753 miles) north of Tianjin. Set in over 104 sq km (40 sq miles) of mixed-use real estate development called Jing Jin City, the resort is an integrated destination with 793 well-appointed guestrooms, four restaurants, various sizes of function space, as well as a variety of recreational and sports facilities. The resort with courtyards, lush gardens and natural geothermal hot springs creates a unique oasis in northern China that commands and dominates the surrounding skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Hotel Tianjin
Hyatt Tianjin
Hyatt Regency Tianjin
Tianjin Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Jing Jin City Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.