We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for business and family stay. Plus, excellent swimming pool there.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.86 First Avenue, Economic Development Zone, Binhai New District, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 990 Hotels in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 204 Reviews
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Very nice hotel for business and family stay. Plus, excellent swimming pool there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well modernly designed and decorated hotel for business and family stay even though it is far from main city town.

Room is very cosy and Wifi is available anywhere in hotel even swimming pool as well.
If you do not afraid of water, please be prepared your swimming suit and enjoy a time in the excellent swimming pool.
They have spa and massage place. Please try it. Not cheap but worthy it.
You may surprise how big it is inside. There are plenty of rooms so you may easily get lost.
Breakfast is just okay and moderated.

However, it is not easy to find good eating place near the hotel.
Only one choice is Chinese restaurant in ground floor. It is tasty but not cheap.

If you are looking for more better place, I could recommend you Sheraton hotel near Holiday Inn but you could expect its price will be much high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
1
1
4
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good service, quick and accurate. Rooms are spacious, very good service and big bed with good pillows. free wifi. Simple layout, however would prefer a Hilton instead.

Good buffet in the morning, taxi are available everywhere.

Will i return?

yes

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin.
We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for business so will review it from that perspective. Bed is comfortable and duvet is particularly thick and soft. Full amenities in the room. Good selection of TV channels (English too). Plenty of English instructions in the room. Buffet breakfast is adequate. There's a pool too but did not try. Apparently they are often fully booked, so book in advance. Nothing much around it except for a metro station and a high end department store. Taxis to the shopping and restaurants area is cheap.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, director of communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Very nice looking hotel in TEDA area of Tianjin. Located just beside the MRT station on the left and an upscale shopping mall on the right.

Very typical of a holiday inn in China. Basic comfortable rooms - most rooms are not really huge - but breakfast is a big letdown. It's the same food all day everyday for the past few months I went there. Service is friendly.
As mentioned by other reviewers, breakfast as on the 11th floor which means going up to the 11th floor for breakfast and then down again to the lobby to get out.

Difficult to get food as the restaurant doesn't really have a buffet dinner and the Japanese restaurant doesn't have that many choices.

Another shopping mall is about 10mins walk away with restaurants and for shopping. The bustling area of the town (3rd Avenue) is about 10 - 15mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TSNHI, Director of Communications at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us at Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations.
Thank you once again, we look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It is a good hotel to stay in if you have business in TEDA. It is definitely not a tourist hotel as there is nothing of tourist interests in TEDA. The hotel is located in the top end of TEDA so a safe location. On the right side of the hotel is the "Yu Yi Friendship Store" which comprises high end tenants e.g Dunhill, Cartier. On the left side of the hotel is the "Citizen stop" for the LRT running into Tianjin city centre. It takes 45 minutes and costs 9 yuan to get there. The hotel is also 5 mins walk to the MSD buildings. Isetan Department store and H&M are in one of those buildings. There are also a few good restaurants there and Din Tai Fung is one of them. The rooms and staff are fine. However I will not recommend the food. It is better to take the 5 mins walk to the MSD buildings where there is a good choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The hotel is new and the room is better than most other Holiday Inns, and it is more expensive than most other holiday inns, similar level with crown plaza.

It is far away from the city, and nothing near the hotel - it is aimed at the business crowd for the surrounding factories.

I forgot to bring my priority club card and the reception can't find my profile by name.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel is fairly new and staff are friendly and speak some English
Nice comfortable rooms clean adequate amenities in reasonable location
The only thing that lets it down is the appalling food ... Breakfast was cold and not a great choice. Had the misfortune to try the buffet lunch in second day and to say it is poor is being nice. Bad quality of food which appears to be from 3 lunches ago cool I not cold and not at all nice. The salads were limp dirty and not to be fed to a rabbit
Improve the food and you will get return customers. Until that day adios

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin

Address: No.86 First Avenue, Economic Development Zone, Binhai New District, Tianjin 300457, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#58 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is ideally located in the very heart of the business district in Tianjin Economic-Technological Development Area (TEDA), core of the fast growing Tianjin Binhai New Area. Being a part of the iconic landmark building in the area, the hotel complex offers unparalleled business, shopping, fitness, dining and entertaining conveniences. Tianjin Binhai International Airport is a brief 30-minute away, and the capital city Beijing is only 90 minutes by road. Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin is the ideal choice for modern business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin Hotel Tianjin
Holiday Inn Tianjin
Tianjin Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.