We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My only choice in TEDA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.29 Second Avenue, Economic and Technology Development Zone, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 996 Hotels in Tianjin
hongkong
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My only choice in TEDA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

One of the best hotel i ever stayed, the only choice of my trip in Tianjin TEDA.With the unique architecture and design, this hotel charms everyone . Bed was super comfy, clean and the room size is huge, bathroom is excellent. My friends and i had dinner in the Renaissance brasserie and it was nice, relaxing and the food was delicious. This hotel sets some unbeatable standard and I could not say much more but recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear jane l from hongkong

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    132
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
3
10
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great western quality hotel in TEDA Tianjin. Very spacious rooms with bad and shower and superb bed. For TEDA area location is good. Service is good with nice western and chinese restaurant. Good bar with life music (a bit loud) but nice place to stay. Club lounge at 12th floor for great service. Swimming pool and fitness provided.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear NLWoody from Rotterdam, The Netherlands,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in this Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are not the biggest but spacious and nicely furnished. The beds are good and i had a perfect sleep.
WiFi was working well all the time.
The road side may a bit noisy during the night. If you are sensible to noise, apply for a room not to the road side.
Within walking distance you can find a good choice of Pub's & Bar's.
The hotel is overpriced but i can strongly recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear MaRe97 from Zürich,



Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Not the newest, but the best considering both price and quality. Location is great and rooms are updated with a nice view of the golf course. Highly recommend the Renaissance if you have to stay in TEDA.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Woodbury729 from Saint Paul, Minnesota ,


Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krung thep
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times everytime on business trip. Check-in is always speedy and warm welcome from the front desk. Service level from the staffs very friendly as always.

Room is spacious and comfortable comes with free Wifi. Hotel offers choices of oriental Chinese and Japanese restaurants at level two and its dining/bar at the ground level. You can always venture out for bars just round the corner or to the 3rd street where there are more choices for food. Breakfast can be pricey but offers generous bit of variety.

Location wise, not near to any places of interest so need to take a taxi to places. Taxi to the Tanggu station is about 20yuan. Distance from Tianjin city is about an hour by subway.

Only that I was not being offered for free upgrade as my membership slipped to silver that disappointing, else all had been good and enjoyable with the stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet so no issue with selection as I always got the view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Public Relations Manager at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear gecko_cheeko from krung thep :


Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for more then 1 month in a row.
the location is perfect for any visitors of Tianjin TEDA. There is a golfcourse infront of the hotel and many bars and restaurants along the road the hotel is located.
The fitness gym and the swimming pool are alright compared to many others in China.
breakfast in the hotel is absolutly brilliant! they offer a huge variety of western food and asian food for breakfast as well as dinner buffet. From german bread to chinese dim sum over coffee to go (for free) you can find almost anything you want. staff is friendly and helpful at all times.
the rooms have a good size to live in with 2 people without standing on eachothers feet. shower and bathroom facilities are a bit worn out but i think there is no chance to avoid that. rooms are clean and get checked twice a day.
if you exit the hotel and turn right you will find a lot of western and chinese restaurants and small bars which offer nice food and drinks to OK prices.
you have western tv channels and a decent internet available there as well. for the internet they will charge an absolutly rediculous amount of money which you can avoid by making a marriott hotel member card (similar to frequent flyer miles bonus programm) then you will get internet for free and even collect points which you can use for another hotel stay or something else.
all in all a nice hotel in the center of Teda, perfect for business and pleasure.
i would recommend this hotel and i would stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms in the front, view to the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Director of Sales and Marketing at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Christian M from Suzhou, China :

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is one of the better properties in theTEDA area. Rooms are quiet; reasonably spacious and well appointed. However, if you don't like the stink of stale cigarette smoke, make sure you ask for a "totally non-smoking" room. They may pretend not to understand, but if you insist you will get one (hopefully!). On two previous stays, I am quite sure the "non-smoking" rooms I was given simply had air freshner sprayed and the ashtrays removed. They reeked of heavy, old cigarette smoke. When I checked in this time (after they gave me my room number and key card) I brought up the stale smoke issue. They actually changed my room number and all was well.

Room Tip: Remeber to ask for "totally non-smoking."
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renaissanceteda, Director of Sales and Marketing at Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mikel_49 from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia :

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your experience at the Renaissance Tianjin Teda.

We are glad that you rated our hotel so highly. As you mentioned in your comment, our hotel is amongst the best in the area and we received your notes as a heads up that will assist us in improving our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!


Warmest Regards
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel

Address: No.29 Second Avenue, Economic and Technology Development Zone, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#64 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 543
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tianjin
China Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.