We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay only if nothing else is availbale” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Tianjin TEDA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Tianjin TEDA to your Saves list
Ibis Tianjin TEDA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.30 Third Avenue, Binhai New District, Economical and Technical Development Zone, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 1,011 Hotels in Tianjin
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“stay only if nothing else is availbale”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Truly a budget hotel. Rooms are a let down, very ordinary and with minimum luxury. Staff doesn't know English and hence be prepared for a hard time. request for a tooth brush took 1 hour that too i had to go down to the reception and interact with 3 different people to make myself clear. mostly ate outside hence cant say about food. Only plus is the location, centrally located, quite near the train station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, Front Office Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We'll train our staff more for their English and effeciency improve, in order to meet guest expectation as well.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    87
    45
    5
    7
See reviews for
2
1
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The great thing about this hotel is its location .....you have MacD , KFC , numerous cafes and bakeries , banks/ATMs , shopping centres and ofcourse a Chinese Spa bang opposite!The rooms are average , yet neat and clean. The wifi signal is available only in lobby ; however you do have wired internet access in rooms . They have a restaurant/bar on the ground floor. Breakfast was quite basic and if you don't want chinese , then there are not much options for you .

Room Tip: Get a road facing room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Kindly be advised that we've bought some pieces of pocket Dlink for borrowing when guest need wifi in room, and hotel will start to install WIFI this year, also we've improved our breakfast variety and quality to meet guest need.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The location is great, with a lot of restaurants nearby, from KFC, McDonalds, and other local restos. There are also some shopping malls around the hotel. Wifi internet connection is very poor in the room, but okay at hotel's lobby.
Hotel staffs are not able to speak English, hopefully the management improve their ability to speak English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Han J, General Manager at Ibis Tianjin TEDA, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Tianjin Teda. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Meanwhile, we'll train our staff more with their English level, in order to provide better service when guest need.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Ibis Tianjin Teda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Tianjin TEDA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tianjin TEDA

Address: No.30 Third Avenue, Binhai New District, Economical and Technical Development Zone, Tianjin 300457, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,011 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tianjin TEDA 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Tianjin Teda is located on the main route to Teda, five minutes from the Sky Train station and bus depot, ten minutes from the main railway station. The hotel features 222 rooms, a restaurant and a bar. Guests also have the convenience of variety of local restaurants and shops nearby the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Tianjin TEDA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Tianjin TEDA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.