We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teda style” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 989 Hotels in Tianjin
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Teda style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the very few so called 5* hotels in Binhai or Teda. Friendly staff, but hotel is in need for better service. Stayed at executive floor. Room was clean, no complaints. The hotel has no really enjoyable bar area. Lobby level they have but it's nothing worth to go for.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weimar, Germany
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

came in only very late after midnight at 3:00 am and found a greatly designed room with a lot of glass, phantastic bathroom and a wonderfull bed to rest - breakfast was a nice buffet with a lot of different styles.... will come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Peter K,
Many thanks for recently having stayed with us as Sheraton Tianjin Binhai and for sharing your comments with our friends on TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our well-designed guest rooms, our Sweet Sleeper Bed and our Breakfast in our All Day Dining Restaurant.

My congratulations to the German Soccer Team for winning the World Cup.

We looking forward to connecting with you soon again.
Your Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. The room was ver modern the bathroom with the rain drop shower head made me not want to go to work! The breakfast was great with the buffet. Although I only stayed one night when I go back I will stay here. Too bad the smog was a bit thick or there would have been a decent view.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear vacatraveler12,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us while in Tianjin! We are truly humbled by the full score. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcoming you again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent Hotel. Great Staff. Excellent buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Location is great. Next door to a large mall with all kinds of food options, including american fast food such as Papa Johns Pizza which was a nice treat for my two children who have never traveled internationally until this trip. Rooms were very nice and clean. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Todd S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our friends at Tripadvisor.com and the team and I are both humbled and delighted to read your review with a full score. We are exhilirated that you and your family enjoyed your time in the hotel and enjoyed our convenient location.

We do hope also to be of service upon your future travels.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for around 12 nights. It surpassed my expectations when it comes to the rooms. They are spacious, comfortable and well designed (especially on the SPG floors). I really liked the variety at the breakfast buffet, but the quality can be improved. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond on several occasions to try to make my stay more enjoyable. Room service food was really bad, I had to stay in for extended periods of time and had no choice but to order from it and was disappointed every time. The major issue however is that the internet connection is too slow to be used productively, while I raised this with front desk they fixed it for a day then it came back to lower speeds. Frankly I think that the Wi-Fi rate is too high for the speed that is offered, Free Wi-Fi is common in many lesser hotels and should be adopted here. However the quality of the room redeems the hotel and makes it my choice for the next trip to Tianjin

Room Tip: try to get the SPG floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear JohnDoe9222,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences with the inroom dining and have shared your comments with our newly appointed Executive Chef. I have also spoken with our team on the internet connectivity - due to a flaw in our provider system, accessing international websites was difficult. The good news in this is that this has been fixed and is working very well again.

Once again our apologies and thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope that we can win back your confidence in our hotel and I invite you to contact me personally (lars.vandermost@sheraton.com) so I can ensure your next stay will meet and exceed all your expectations.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed for one night in January with colleagues. Everything you could want from a business hotel. Good service, nice clear room and pretty good wifi connection. I have stayed there last couple of times when visiting Tianjin and will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the dinner buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Scotsman22,
Greetings from the Sheraton Tianjin Binhai. We thank you for having spent your Business trip with us and for having written this review. We are delighted that your stay, the hotel and the service delivered have entirely fulfilled your expectations and have shared your comments with all our Team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. We wish you safe travels.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and was very comfortable. Internet access in China has limitations, but I was able to use the wi-fi in my room for Skype, e-mail and business web access easily.

Food in the main buffet restaurant was never better than luke warm at any meal session, but the Italian restaurant on the second floor was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Address: No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 989 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.