We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with great rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,011 Hotels in Tianjin
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Business hotel with great rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for around 12 nights. It surpassed my expectations when it comes to the rooms. They are spacious, comfortable and well designed (especially on the SPG floors). I really liked the variety at the breakfast buffet, but the quality can be improved. The staff were very helpful and went above and beyond on several occasions to try to make my stay more enjoyable. Room service food was really bad, I had to stay in for extended periods of time and had no choice but to order from it and was disappointed every time. The major issue however is that the internet connection is too slow to be used productively, while I raised this with front desk they fixed it for a day then it came back to lower speeds. Frankly I think that the Wi-Fi rate is too high for the speed that is offered, Free Wi-Fi is common in many lesser hotels and should be adopted here. However the quality of the room redeems the hotel and makes it my choice for the next trip to Tianjin

Room Tip: try to get the SPG floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear JohnDoe9222,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in general with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences with the inroom dining and have shared your comments with our newly appointed Executive Chef. I have also spoken with our team on the internet connectivity - due to a flaw in our provider system, accessing international websites was difficult. The good news in this is that this has been fixed and is working very well again.

Once again our apologies and thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope that we can win back your confidence in our hotel and I invite you to contact me personally (lars.vandermost@sheraton.com) so I can ensure your next stay will meet and exceed all your expectations.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
3
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed for one night in January with colleagues. Everything you could want from a business hotel. Good service, nice clear room and pretty good wifi connection. I have stayed there last couple of times when visiting Tianjin and will probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the dinner buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Scotsman22,
Greetings from the Sheraton Tianjin Binhai. We thank you for having spent your Business trip with us and for having written this review. We are delighted that your stay, the hotel and the service delivered have entirely fulfilled your expectations and have shared your comments with all our Team members.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. We wish you safe travels.
Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and was very comfortable. Internet access in China has limitations, but I was able to use the wi-fi in my room for Skype, e-mail and business web access easily.

Food in the main buffet restaurant was never better than luke warm at any meal session, but the Italian restaurant on the second floor was very good for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel with everything you need if you stay there for business purposes and even more.
Rooms are big enough and clean. Bed is comfortable and also big.
Briekfast is one thing why i choose this hotel - it's really perfect.
Service - no problem!

Minuses are: refrigerator which doesn't chill beverages to the condition that you generally expect, and Wi-Fi into lobby - the connection is quite poor. Wi-Fi into room should cost less for hotel with high level service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

spending 45 nights here a year I can say that this Hotel is probably the best and most comfortable in the area. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The only negative is that the check in procedure can be lengthy at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good, restaurants are average. Good gym, room very clean and confortable. Every device in the room worked normally. Downside,is,that you need to keep bathroom exaust on all the time to prevent cigarete smell from other rooms to invade your own room. Attendants speak average english but always very polite, nice and ready to help. Good location in front of shopping mall, close to several restaurants. Nice view from the window of room i stayed despite heavy smog that is very common in the city.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had been there for a business trip in Jun-2011 and liked the ambience, the food, the location, space and overall aura of the place. It was very good value for money and I would certainly stay there the next time I am there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome to stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thanks to the trust of you. We will make more comfortable and good feeling to you. Your satisfaction is our greatest wish and we will look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Address: No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,011 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.