We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High level of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 1,016 Hotels in Tianjin
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“High level of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice hotel with everything you need if you stay there for business purposes and even more.
Rooms are big enough and clean. Bed is comfortable and also big.
Briekfast is one thing why i choose this hotel - it's really perfect.
Service - no problem!

Minuses are: refrigerator which doesn't chill beverages to the condition that you generally expect, and Wi-Fi into lobby - the connection is quite poor. Wi-Fi into room should cost less for hotel with high level service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    56
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
4
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

spending 45 nights here a year I can say that this Hotel is probably the best and most comfortable in the area. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. The only negative is that the check in procedure can be lengthy at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good, restaurants are average. Good gym, room very clean and confortable. Every device in the room worked normally. Downside,is,that you need to keep bathroom exaust on all the time to prevent cigarete smell from other rooms to invade your own room. Attendants speak average english but always very polite, nice and ready to help. Good location in front of shopping mall, close to several restaurants. Nice view from the window of room i stayed despite heavy smog that is very common in the city.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had been there for a business trip in Jun-2011 and liked the ambience, the food, the location, space and overall aura of the place. It was very good value for money and I would certainly stay there the next time I am there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome to stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thanks to the trust of you. We will make more comfortable and good feeling to you. Your satisfaction is our greatest wish and we will look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

in-room nespresso machine was a pleasant surprise. we stayed 2 nights and everything worked as expected. Excellent and efficient service all around. Free wifi that works even with video streaming. Nice breakfast

Room Tip: high floors and good city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your choice--TianJin BinHai Sheraton. The hotel provides perfect business equipment and high quality professional service. The hotel will make different promotions in different seasons with relative low price. We look forward to your attention. Thank you again for your confirmation and your favorite to our hotel. Our continual pursuit is providing the best service to every company and guest. No matter what service you need when you stay at our hotel you can let the service staff know about your demand. We will offer warm-hearted service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I was here for one night and enjoyed it greatly. The room was quite big, the bed comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent.

I also had room service for dinner and it was fine. Nothing amazing but good enough for a hotel in Tianjin.

I very much liked the bathroom with a huge window in it. It made it feel much larger and allowed in a lot of light during the day.

I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Tianjin anytime soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room over the road and get a good view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Welcome to stay at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thanks to the trust of you. We will make more comfortable and good feeling to you. Your satisfaction is our greatest wish and we will look forward to your visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

If you come to TEDA for business , this is the hotel that I recommend. However, if your job required you to relay heavily for wifi either for email, internet or web conferencing, then this may not be a good one. The wifi is not stable.

Other then that, it is a good hotel, great breakfast selection, spacious room and good services overall. There is Japanese shopping mall across the street as well- Isetan.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_SHTJB, General Manager at Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Hobbitsbaggins,
Thank you for sharing your comments with our friends on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed our services and location in the Binhai Area. As the newly joined General Manager, I wish to extend our sincere apologies for let down on the wireless internet. We are currently planning another upgrade early in the next year.

Please do feel free to reach out to our Guest Services Manager 24/7 during your stay at any time we can be of assistance. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon to the hotel. In the meanwhile our Warmest Wishes for the Festive Season.

Yours Sincerely,

Lars van der Most
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
Holiday Inn Binhai Tianjin
#46 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin TEDA Convention Centre Hotel
28.2 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#33 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
27.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
18.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
Crowne Plaza Tianjin Binhai
#8 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel

Address: No.50 Second Main Street, Binhai New Area, Tianjin 300457, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,016 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Tianjin Binhai Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.