We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best in TianJin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bawarchi Indian Restaurant

Bawarchi Indian Restaurant
Nankai District, Tianta Road, Shanggu Business complex West Building, 3rd floor, Number 69, Tianjin 300070, China
022-23412786
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 2,303 Restaurants in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 47 Reviews
Cuisines: Indian, Imperial Chinese
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
TianJin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Still the best in TianJin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is hidden in the TianTa Dao restaurants labyrint, the place looks a little outdated but the food that you can have is the best Indian food in Town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good to taste Indian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The food was good. Nearly original taste as in India, but the location and the ambiante is not nice
The restaurant was empty, just 3 guests with us and 3 waiters stand around and look to us. Not a nice feeling !
The price is in the upper level, so if you want enjoy the taste of India you need more then 150rmb per person without drinks

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian food by any standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is a little hard to find but well worth the search. This is as good of Indian food as I have had anywhere. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable atmosphere. If you don't know what to order ask for recommendations from staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Tianjin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Having lived in Tianjin for 2 years, Bawarchi is a firm favourite amoung me and my friends.
The staff try very to provide a good service (we dont spewk chinese so sometimes its a bit difficult but for any difficulties the manager is on hand to help. You do have to wait for the food because it it being cooked fresh so this is not the place for you if you are in a hurry.
It's a warm and cozy restaurant away from the hustle and bustle of Tianjin.
I would highly recommend the Malai Tikka... It's delicious :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best halal food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

last week i was visiting tianjin on business trip and i asked my chinese business friend that whether is there any indian resturant? they take me to bawarchi indian resturant for dinner, the moment i entered the arouma of curries was great. food is really excellent as well as atmoshpere, they serve halal food, bbq specially half tandoori chicken and bhuna beef, palak paneer, dal tadka was great. rumali roti, nan and pratha was amezing

i sugest my friends from pakistan to visit there and have good dinner after very hectic day of working

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bawarchi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
Tianjin, Tianjin Region
 

Been to Bawarchi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bawarchi Indian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.