We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early check in and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao) to your Saves list
Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao)
No.7 Xing'an Road, Nankai District, Tianjin 300090, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 1,016 Hotels in Tianjin
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Early check in and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed for 1 night in mid Nov. We reached hotel at 9.30 am and to our surprise that we re allowed to check in in just 20 mins (for the first room) and 50 mins (for the second room). We re very happy with it and would stay in this hotel again if we reach Tianjin early morning.

The location is pretty good as it's close to the tourist attractions. We 're pretty lazy to walk and most of time we took a 3 wheel public transport to some places such as WenHua Lu (cultural st) and Nanshi food street. The hotel itself is ok. It has basic facility and pretty clean. We have free oranges upon check in. If you are very sensitive to smoking, this hotel may not suit you. People can smoke in the lobby and also inside the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    245
    34
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
8
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

overall, a very good value.
stayed here one night at the front end of a business + tourism trip.
welcoming staff, with a fruit and a reusable shopping bag (which i kept, since it looked kind of snazzy, even though i already have more than i could ever shop enough to justify).
limited english ability.
chic, slick decor and architecture.
location was OK but not great - more central to downtown would be better.
they loaned us an umbrella when it was raining.
the wi-fi signal was really weak in our room.
we got a view of the river, as advertised, but it wasn't a particularly awe-inspiring view.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Title says it all. The entrance to the hotel is abut obscure and not very prepossessing but te once inside the hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant even if their english is limited. A small gripe is that I did not seem to be able to get wifi in my room but could do so in the foyer. Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the river.

Room Tip: High floor and view of river
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel was lovely! the room and bathroom were very spacious,modern clean and well kept. It is conveniently located, close to the river and touristic places, however surrounding area was not so great and I had difficulties with finding a place to eat (other than restaurant downstairs), which quite weird in China. It was really funny to have Andrew with us in the room - great idea! and a bag with fruits was also a very nice touch - however I still do not understand why we got 2 peaches and not oranges? I take one rating point off because our room, which should have a river view, actually did not have it (yes, we were able to see a small part of the river, but I would not call it a "river view").

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tianjin, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The rooms are big, clean, and they all come with a fish and fruit. This particular hotel is very near the river (literally 25 feet). If you cross the bridge you'll be heading into Tianjin's older districts including Little Italian Style Town. Great location for individuals staying for a short time in Tianjin.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the river its suggested you ask for those particular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Dropped by Tianjin for 2 days during my recent trip to Beijing. Had great experience with Orange hotel in Beijing, decided to give this a try. The room is big and clean like any other Orange hotel you visit but this property is relatively older. I find the staffs very helpful and attentive.

Hotel is well located, walking distance to one of the famous tourist spot i.e. Italian Town. Not a bad place to visit for a short walk but this is not Italy. It is far from any cities I visited in Italy but okay place to visit (15 min walk)

You can technically take a cab to almost all tourist spots e.g. Food street you want within CNY 9 to 15. It is also within walking distance to the shopping mall area (Lotte Shopping Mall). It is a recently renovated mall with a lot of choices for food. There are other malls around that area as well.

On the other side, you have Packson (hypermarket) and Wallmart.

Mind you - the water pressure and heater don't work well ... pretty much all the rooms are the same ... you have to bear with it ... but overall, with the price you pay and where it is located - i have to give it a 3.5 star :)

Room Tip: Pay for the "sea"view room ... Very nice at nice ... especially if you are going with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

Malaysia chinese family of 4 stayed a night on transit to KL. Nice stay, clean rooms and helpful staff. Ask for river view room, fantastic sight at night. 15 - 20 minutes walk to Cultural street, Drum Tower or Food Street. Some roadwork going on, so use map carefully. Taxi to Tianjin airport only RMB 48.00, called by hotel staff. Should go for river boat ride at night (missed it), ask staff for info. Road and surrounding area a bit shabby but place strategically located.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
The Ritz-Carlton, Tianjin
#1 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
Shangri-La Hotel Tianjin
#3 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Astor Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel
1.9 mi away
Ariva Tianjin No.36 Serviced Apartment
0.3 mi away
Banyan Tree Tianjin Riverside
Banyan Tree Tianjin Riverside
#15 of 1,016 in Tianjin
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao)

Address: No.7 Xing'an Road, Nankai District, Tianjin 300090, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 1,016 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Hotel (Tianjin Beianqiao), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.