We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, excellent view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 959 Hotels in Tianjin
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good location, excellent view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here during a weekend trip. The location is very good being on the riverside next to Tianjin Eye. I got an excellent room with sweeping views of the river and Tianjin Eye. A minor issue was that check-in and check-out was very slow. But overall, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a Tianjin Eye view room. Try to get room 1521.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and appreciate the kind words, as we rely on you for the success of our organization.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the check-in and check-out services. Our hotel is committed to providing the highest quality services, and facilities, and we sincerely regret we fell short of this. We are currently training our staff in order to ensure a more convenient check-in and check-out time.

Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    185
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
13
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Takoradi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Especially in the restaurants. Room was very nice and all worked as it should except the AC. This was off due to season.
My biggest problem was the boring food. The main restaurant buffet was tasteless.
The second time I was there I did not have the issue with AC, but food was still boring. When I am in China, I expect more on the food side.
Will stay there next time I be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily W, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We rely upon your comments for the success of our organization. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

On behalf of all of us at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, we would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced with our air conditioning system. We would like to inform you that the Engineering Department has been informed, and has resolved the problem.

Thank you again for sharing your comments with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just beside the "Eye of Tianjin", about 20 minutes by Taxi to Tianjin Railway. My room has the view of the "Eye of Tianjin", very nice especially at night. Breakfast buffet is good and has enough food; it's value for money. Singer/Band is excellent too, of course they are Filipinos, Aaron and Charm! Nice to hear them sing while we eat dinner (buffet) at Cafe Venice. Managers and MT's are very friendly. Nice to see Manager Marina responding here in TripAdvisor to customer feedbacks too. I just wished we had more time to chat with her while we were there.

For the Cons, I agree though with the previous reviewer about the egg. My friend had to wait a long time before getting his omelette. At that time, there was no queue on the egg station because it was really early at that time. But the chef just keeps on cooking the sunny side up eggs even if there are already a lot of sunny side up eggs available on the plate for the customer to get. My friend got his omelette just when we were about to leave. Also, the internet connection at a corner room on the 17th floor had bad internet connection (WiFi and LAN). Good thing I was transferred to another room with the view of the "Tianjin Eye".

Overall, my experience here is great. If I'll come back to Tianjin, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose the room with the view of the Eye of Tianjin
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Allan,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friend. Thank you for taking time to leave a detailed comment about our hotel.

Please let me apologize for the inconveniences with the Internet connection and breakfast service.
We will definitely pay a special attention to the egg station issue, as you are not the first guest who is mentioning it.

We hope you enjoyed your river view room and your stay in general. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and for posting some nice pictures of our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing again in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. And I promise that next time we will have more time for a proper conversation!

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This week we stayed in this beautiful hotel, it is located next to the river and the 'wheel' called the eye of Tianjin, the evening scenery is great, the service is good, the public areas are nice, the rooms are beautiful and the prices are acceptable.
Although there was a large choice on the breakfast buffet, the service counter for the friend egg's was working slow and the plate was not hot, it took too long time and the Chinese people all wanted two egg's this makes the western people have to wait longer for their egg.
This was the only negative comment, we left the hotel with a good feeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at breakfast time. We will do our best to improve the service and not to make our guests waste their valuable time on waiting.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Apart from the lobby being a little bland, this is a nice, comfortable hotel. Well equipped with gym, pool, and river view rooms look directly out onto the Tianjin eye.
Very good value for the standard rooms (~550rmb), with free internet and sizable, modern rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel during business trip. I like the quietness of the location where I can get a lot of peace after tired day at work, location is quite far off from citi centre, as cab fare will fetch approx rmb20 each trip. It is relatively far from train station that cost approx rmb90 to reach hotel.
Try not to eat at Vienna restaurant at level 2 as the food is way below hotel standard and poor in attentive staffs, especially the duty manager. In fact, it was getting worst as compared to my last trip in 2011. I had the dinner buffet, with very limited selection of food with no top up; unfresh food..
Breakfast menu were the same ever since 2011 till now. Poor selection of choices, and armature cooking.
Japanese resturant in level 3 can also have it a missed as of expensive price and lousy. Only awarding place is the lounge at ground level. Worth a try as staff are attentive and efficient,
Room is always clean and in excellent condition. Corridors are quite dim with poor lighting.
Reception service is poor and slow.
Gym at level 4 serves with limited time frame from 0600hrs to 2300hrs only. I am expecting it to open 24hours.. Limited tread mill machines even though room is big enough to accommodate more machine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about our hotel. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts. Let me apologize for all the inconveniences you have mentioned. We are committed to providing our guests with the best quality services. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.
We are terribly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our restaurants’ service. The Food & Beverage department was informed about your comment and the actions will be taken. We also apologize for the poor and slow reception service. We will do our best to improve our service in each department and to make your next stay as pleasant as possible.
As for the location of our hotel, we would like to let you know that it takes around15 minutes by taxi to get to Tianjin Train Station, which would cost you 15-20 RMB. The price might be higher if you are taking a taxi right at the exit of the train station, but even in this case it should be not more than 30-35 RMB.
Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

the location is good and near to a souvenir market and beside the "Tianjin Eye" (remember London Eye). The river view rooms have a great view. price is very appropriate but the lobby and doesn't look the part and the room have the essential but nothing more. Overall it is good value for money and good for a few business days.

Room Tip: River view room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Address: Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#53 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside is the best mid-scale business hotel in Tianjin, conveniently located with easy access to the business areas and development Zones, as well as easy link to Beijing via rail and highway systems. The hotel offers spacious accomodation, modern and high quality restaurants, and a good combination of meeting facilities, making it a preferred choice for meetings and business travelers. It is also close to the major tourist attractions, making it a perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, BookIt.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Tianjin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.