We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Riverside Tianjin.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 910 hotels in Tianjin
Beijing, Beijing, China
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Riverside Tianjin.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This week we stayed in this beautiful hotel, it is located next to the river and the 'wheel' called the eye of Tianjin, the evening scenery is great, the service is good, the public areas are nice, the rooms are beautiful and the prices are acceptable.
Although there was a large choice on the breakfast buffet, the service counter for the friend egg's was working slow and the plate was not hot, it took too long time and the Chinese people all wanted two egg's this makes the western people have to wait longer for their egg.
This was the only negative comment, we left the hotel with a good feeling.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at breakfast time. We will do our best to improve the service and not to make our guests waste their valuable time on waiting.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    185
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
13
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanjing, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Apart from the lobby being a little bland, this is a nice, comfortable hotel. Well equipped with gym, pool, and river view rooms look directly out onto the Tianjin eye.
Very good value for the standard rooms (~550rmb), with free internet and sizable, modern rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. We would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel during business trip. I like the quietness of the location where I can get a lot of peace after tired day at work, location is quite far off from citi centre, as cab fare will fetch approx rmb20 each trip. It is relatively far from train station that cost approx rmb90 to reach hotel.
Try not to eat at Vienna restaurant at level 2 as the food is way below hotel standard and poor in attentive staffs, especially the duty manager. In fact, it was getting worst as compared to my last trip in 2011. I had the dinner buffet, with very limited selection of food with no top up; unfresh food..
Breakfast menu were the same ever since 2011 till now. Poor selection of choices, and armature cooking.
Japanese resturant in level 3 can also have it a missed as of expensive price and lousy. Only awarding place is the lounge at ground level. Worth a try as staff are attentive and efficient,
Room is always clean and in excellent condition. Corridors are quite dim with poor lighting.
Reception service is poor and slow.
Gym at level 4 serves with limited time frame from 0600hrs to 2300hrs only. I am expecting it to open 24hours.. Limited tread mill machines even though room is big enough to accommodate more machine.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about our hotel. We appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts. Let me apologize for all the inconveniences you have mentioned. We are committed to providing our guests with the best quality services. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.
We are terribly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our restaurants’ service. The Food & Beverage department was informed about your comment and the actions will be taken. We also apologize for the poor and slow reception service. We will do our best to improve our service in each department and to make your next stay as pleasant as possible.
As for the location of our hotel, we would like to let you know that it takes around15 minutes by taxi to get to Tianjin Train Station, which would cost you 15-20 RMB. The price might be higher if you are taking a taxi right at the exit of the train station, but even in this case it should be not more than 30-35 RMB.
Thank you again for taking time to share your comments. We hope to see you again in our hotel Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

the location is good and near to a souvenir market and beside the "Tianjin Eye" (remember London Eye). The river view rooms have a great view. price is very appropriate but the lobby and doesn't look the part and the room have the essential but nothing more. Overall it is good value for money and good for a few business days.

Room Tip: River view room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you had a pleasant stay in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverside my last 5-6 business trips to Tianjin, lasting between 7 days to 9 days, in the past 1-2 years. I have never been disappointed by the service and warm welcome I have received from the limo driver at the airport to the housekeeping staff to the restuarant staff to the front desk and from management. During my last stay management especially went out of its way to take care of me when I had a little too much to drink. Being a non-drinker, I was really appreciative of the personal care provided by the staff and management.
I would strongly recommend any visitor to Tianjin to stay at this beautiful hotel. It is my Tianjin home away from home.

Room Tip: The corner suite is very large and comfortable and has a great view of the ferris wheel and Heihe Ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Sakoda,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment about our hotel. Your nice words are very much appreciated. You have become a good friend of our hotel, and we are happy to see you every time you are back. We are doing our best to make each of your stays as pleasant as possible.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taubate, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have been to this hotel several times already and there is a clear deterioration of the quality in the service, specially regarding the international restaurant. During my last one month stay I faced all kinds of issues with my food, sometimes bad taste, sometimes it was either cold, or careless prepared regarding the visual aspect, sometimes it took very long to be prepared and so on. I have to be fair and say that a couple of times they served good food. I suppose there is one chef still making good stuff in the kitchen, however most of them are not prepared for international cousine at least.
There were also some decisions of turning off the cooling system before the winter really hits the city. The consequence was myself and my family cooking inside the room and it was not worth to complain - complete lack of customer focus.

Room Tip: One way to avoid to be cooked when they turn off the AC was to ask them to change me to a room facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Cunha,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside. Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. Your willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated..
We are sorry to hear about the issues with food you have faced. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. The Food & Beverage department was informed about your comment, and the actions will be taken.
Once again, let me apologize for all the inconveniences you have faced. We hope to see you again in our hotel Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside.
Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldbronn, Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, would choose again. Front desk good and fast. rooms good, too.mine was facing towards backside and was pretty quiet. Even has pool with about 20m. Breakfast buffet ok. Definitely good value for money, worth to come back on next visit

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marina n, Manager at Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Huettmann,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside and we are looking forward to seeing you here again.

Sincerely,

Marina Netovich
Guest Service Manager
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside

Address: Phoenix Shopping Mall A, Haihe East Road, Tianjin 300141, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
#47 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside is the best mid-scale business hotel in Tianjin, conveniently located with easy access to the business areas and development Zones, as well as easy link to Beijing via rail and highway systems. The hotel offers spacious accomodation, modern and high quality restaurants, and a good combination of meeting facilities, making it a preferred choice for meetings and business travelers. It is also close to the major tourist attractions, making it a perfect weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside Hotel Tianjin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Tianjin Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.