We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese business hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jinbin International Hotel

Save Saved
You added Jinbin International Hotel to your Saves list
Jinbin International Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jinbin International Hotel
No.135 Anshan Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300070, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 950 Hotels in Tianjin
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chinese business hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel caters largely to domestic business travellers, which means hard mattresses and you have to ask to get a fork and knife at breakfast. Breakfast is quite good, largely local with a bit western although the chairs were too low for comfort. Taxis are readily available in front of the hotel. Rooms located at the bend in the building in front are a lot larger.

Room Tip: Front rooms at the bend in the building are a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    54
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a classmate reunion night and things are normal until the morning when I started to have interactions with the staff. Smile is absolutely nowhere to find, and the checkout process goes details to the level of an ash tray. Furthermore, a classmate and I stayed at a suite and there is a rollaway bed in the room. One of us used it for sleeping. But at the time of checkout, we were charged an additional CNY160 for using that bed. We did not ask for the bed, did not ask for any additional linen. We indeed could have folded the bed again so that there is no way to know we have used it. What is the point to put a bed there and charge customer to use it in a hotel?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My husband and I spent a week he last July. The hotel is pretty nice and clean. The breakfast is very good (especially a sort of xiao mai). The restaurant on the second floor offers a good variety of Chinese food; the menu is also in English that it is not so common in Tianjiin restaurants. Try the pigeon soup but avoid the dishes that the waiter rates as "spicy" unless you have an iron mouth ... they are REALY spicy. If you like teas,order crisanteme tea. It's worth trying.
the real problem of the hotel are the beds. They are typcal Chinese beds, way too hard for Western standard. The first night there I could not sleep in the bed and I spent the night on the sofa (actually not a real sofa: I simplyput two armchairs together to create one...). The next morning we asked for a soft bed but we were told that all their mattresses we the same. A least however we got a couple of spreads to put on the mattress in order to make it softer (but we had to make the bed ourselves). the mattress problem was only partially solved, howev. I never really had a good night sleep. Another small probl was in the breakfast room: the chair are too low for Western taste. My impression is that the hotel aims at attracting Chinese business people but does not care so much for international travellers .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010 via mobile

For international travelers, the first thing to recognize about this or most other hotels in China is to subtract 1.5 from the number of stars in its rating. The reception staff spoke just enough English and French to allow for the international in its name, but that capability stops at the front desk.

The rooms are well enough appointed. International guests should be aware of the typical hard Chinese bed and may want to request a "soft bed". Temperature control is limited to fan speed and opening the windows. One glaring admission for a business hotel is the absence of clothing pressing options.

The Chinese restaurant on the second floor is very good. The food is well prepared, the menu is sufficiently diverse, and the wine list is broad enough to meet most interests. The Western menu in the cafe is, however, to be avoided at any cost as is the room service menu. The only pallatable offering from the latter was a fresh fruit platter. The cafe's fare was poorly cooked, bland to offensive in taste, and several items on the menu, including salads, were never available. The wait staff, while polite, did not speak enough English to allow for ordering off the English language menu.

The hotel offers a passable health club for the travelling business person.

We're still seeking a business hotel in Tianjin, but this one is ok with the reservations noted.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinbin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinbin International Hotel

Address: No.135 Anshan Road, Heping District, Tianjin 300070, China
Location: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 950 Hotels in Tianjin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Jinbin International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinbin International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.